56 comment(s). Last comment by inspiron 2014-05-01 15:10

inspiron

56 posts

Posted by inspiron > 2014-04-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

wasted my 17min. They don't even know what actually happen. If they did their homework and take their time to read the affected limit-down counter, they'll learn that shark who have been pulling the string to raise the share price decided to pull out after it was discovered.

And what did Bursa do, ask the management of the company to explain what happen. Their job so easy, I also can do. Just issue UMA.

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz I thought you said market going down??

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

If not sure use the correct term...market selldown of small cap and market going down is two different thing lah

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

Walaoweh market today all time high ......if one were to day market drop would akin to last year and 2012 where it continued to be depress. Your statement cannot mean 2 days right????

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter whether supported by who lah? What has it to do with KLCI going up?? It's always supported by one or the other.....u new here?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

fortunebull can email me the link about reltionship between world cup and market ? you did that before but i forgot where I kept it. thanks

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 18:52 | Report Abuse

No wander.....icon's friend......ok ok no question ask further .....understand the level now.

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

?? Are we in the same world ?? I hope not Ecoworld...he he. Our market did not drop yet. If it did we will feel it.....1860 drop to 1851 is not drop so much lah bro fortune. There was a point it drop for 2 weeks....that's real drop .....fundamentally it is a better year than last....not so much volatility from Europe and US and Feds....

Blog: Making Sense Of The Small Cap Sell Down
Apr 30, 2014 06:40 PM | Report Abuse

Chong! What do you want! Market already drop so much still not believe meh!

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 19:35 | Report Abuse

Some ppl just say drop dro drop.....so when the market does drop.....they come out proudly......but not today.....keep saying and you will be right one of these days

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

The Star says there have been rollovers of the 4 counter shares again and again till a broker house withdrew the support by ending the facilities to the goreng people..

Can these rollovers be seen on the counters' charts, prices, volume etc...

If anyone can see, kindly share. Tq

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 19:49 | Report Abuse

yes chong is idiot

not really idiot, actually, is brain damage after buy 2 sell 1.2

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 19:51 | Report Abuse

Yes I remember you icon....
Asking ppl to buy high before price drop and I wonder who is the brain damage one....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-30 19:51 | Report Abuse

k fair enough, how to contact you?

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 19:53 | Report Abuse

Kekeke thank you fortune....I just wanted to clarify....no argument

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

fortune thanks

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

please pump in positive news for small caps... why suddenly now end of april all are being negative to small n mid caps... just because many are saying sell in MAY and go away.. there are some people arround trying to push the market down.. really weird ha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

yes you are right, fortune, Chong likes to personal attack

teach him a lesson please. He kurang ajar

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

aik, enough idle talks, got to go back to write my article

writing Lien Hoe...

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:16 | Report Abuse

I already thank the fortune but he still want to taroh me...even jenny call u an idiot,....and I happen to think so also...

Posted by fortunebullz > Apr 30, 2014 08:05 PM | Report Abuse

Chong! Look! I can tell if forummer got talent or not! So I wont waste time arguing with someone that I feel not to my level! And arguing means for me is supported by facts that I can learn something new! Criticism aside I can only accept from forummers that I regard highly of! It's a principle of argue to disagree! Some people cant argue well and resort to personal attacks, this show how low the intelligence of the person!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

fortune, in real world we face politics, in cyberworld also we face politics

very sad

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

Jenny seriously ok

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

chong is trying to instigate a fight between jenny and fortune, how evil...

but i think fortune and jenny got certain chemistry between them. so they can be very frank to each other, but they wont be enemy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:19 | Report Abuse

better dont waste time.. need to finish lien hoe...

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:19 | Report Abuse

Looks like bird of a feather stick together....one keep shouting market going to down while the other call for avg up as I see.......lol. And market drop few points and he say I told u so.....orang baru Ke??.....ok ok stick with your fren ..and frighten each other hahahahahaha

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:21 | Report Abuse

Seem like I am so powerful can make ppl fight......wonder how lah dei

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:24 | Report Abuse

I didn't start it Fortunebullz....read ur own comment , I already thank you earlier. Unless u apologies there is no truce.
Wonder who is at your level?? Those all calling market will fall everyday? Jenny said you been calling for long time lah dei.....be more positive

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-30 20:24 | Report Abuse

Jenny dont you go break my heart ok : )

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-30 20:25 | Report Abuse

Out of respect, I remove all my posts here! I see no point to express my views here!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:26 | Report Abuse

chong got 46 posts, but 46 posts all attacked people

no contribution

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Don't know how to reciprocate thanks, you don't deserve one .

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

Icon got 8 write up on GOB and the share keep falling.......kakakaka

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

Is that contributing..??? When u write the share drop....better don't lah,contribute

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

I have tried, not so obvious leh those trends...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

ha ha got flags

change a new topic lah, people sian already

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:37 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

just because some had missed the boat,,now they are taking advantage of the present situation to push down stocks..we came very far from past few years, market is gaining strength, to break the next levels...if market go down badly, then it is going to take a lot of TIME,, to gather the strength again..not easy

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Sing the same song for 365 days that market will drop, sure will strike one day. But it is the no shame to claim that ' i told you so ' is the worst part. Anyway this is how fortune teller works, dont they?

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm reasonable ....

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Just a correction in the small cap index la..haih what to do..it went up too voraciously and now people are rethinking its valuations. I am bloody unlucky because I bought many new stocks right at April after profiting from my older ones. Now I kena. Have to hold only la

jason777

54 posts

Posted by jason777 > 2014-04-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

hi,sifu can i some question what mean dynamic price threshold upliftment?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-01 00:38 | Report Abuse

jennywong i also want to learn :)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-01 00:49 | Report Abuse

Business NewsHome > Business > Business News

Published: Wednesday April 30, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday April 30, 2014 MYT 7:50:04 AM
Shocks continue as Malaysian penny stocks sold down

BY YVONNE TAN

At the close of the market, the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Small Cap Index shed over 200 points to close at 17,390. The drop in the small-cap index reflected the poor sentiment across the broader market where some 728 counters finished the day in the red while only 192 ended the day higher. There were 256 stocks that remained unchanged.

PETALING JAYA: A day after four small capitalised stocks hit limit down, the shocks reverberated across Bursa Malaysia as penny stocks saw a major sell-down yesterday.

At the close of the market, the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Small Cap Index shed over 200 points to close at 17,390.

The drop in the small-cap index reflected the poor sentiment across the broader market where some 728 counters finished the day in the red while only 192 ended the day higher. There were 256 stocks that remained unchanged.

Among the small-cap stocks which fell the most were Stone Master Corp Bhd plunging 41.23% to 33.5 sen, Tiger Synergy Bhd which was down 10% to 14 sen and Wong Engineering Corp Bhd which finished 14.53% lower to 73.5 sen.

On Monday, four penny stocks, namely Visdynamics Holdings Bhd, MNC Wireless Bhd, Solution Engineering Holdings Bhd and Industronics Bhd, hit limit down almost simultaneously in the afternoon session, drawing queries from Bursa Malaysia.

According to a dealer, the four companies each had a block of shares that had been rolled over a few times.

“The was no real money coming in to pick up the blocks. The bubble finally burst after one stockbroking house out of several, stopped the line of credit,” said the dealer.

At the close yesterday, Visdynamics and Industronics remained in the red finishing 41.49% and 15.58% lower respectively while MNC and Solution Engineering recovered some earlier losses, ending the day 16.67% and 7.69% higher respectively.

Industronics in its reply to Bursa Malaysia on its unusual market activity (UMA) said it was currently exploring a proposal which involved an internal reorganisation of the group while MNC said it was not aware of any explanation for its UMA.

As far as links between the firms go, Solution Engineering is 10.8% owned by Industronics, an electronics company which has Danish national Christian Kwok-Leun Yau Heilesen as its chairman.

Interestingly, Kwok is being bandied around as being the common person involved in all four stocks.

The 30-year-old Kwok, however, said he had divested all his investments in Malaysia several months ago.

“I have not been to Malaysia for several months now ... I sold all my investments several months ago to investors from Macau,” Kwok told StarBiz when contacted.

Kwok, together with Raymond Yip Wai Man, used to own about 15% in DVM Technology Bhd and he also held a stake in Industronics, which he has since divested.

He is no stranger to market controversy.

In 2011, Kwok, who is based in Hong Kong together with Yip, bought into DVM after which they requisitioned an EGM to remove several directors from the company.

The boardroom tussle never happened. Instead Kwok and Yip sold out of DVM.

Not long after that, DVM’s share price plunged to 13.5 sen after reaching 25 sen earlier, its highest in five years.

This current fall in the shares of small-caps is fast stoking concerns among traders, suggesting to them that the party could be over.

Despite the fall in certain small-caps in the past two days, the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Small Cap Index is up 10% year-to-date.

It has gone up significantly compared with the benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KL Composite Index which is up 0.4% since the start of January.

Some analysts feel that there remains some upside for the lower-liners as bigger-caps and blue-chips are still expensive and offer comparably less returns to investors.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-01 01:00 | Report Abuse

ini berita sudah lama dan basi la. hari ini naik balik 36 mata

inspiron

56 posts

Posted by inspiron > 2014-05-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

a detailed explanation of shark operated share:
http://networkedblogs.com/Wr2I9