10 comment(s). Last comment by CCCL 2014-05-04 20:44

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

i dont believe in luck . believe in God lah

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

Luck = be at the right place! Tikam the right stock at the right time.... And there are people who come and help you pick good stocks and advice you to jump out when it's going nowhere. ;)
Skill = talent to pick good stocks , ability to analyse stocks, understanding how the market works...
Experience is the best teacher. Sometimes must pay tuition fee before making good.

I believe all the above r equally important to be successful in stock market.

11,177 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-02 22:02 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

skill + luck - hutang (no contra) :-) hihihi helps also

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-02 22:15 | Report Abuse

I place very little hope on luck! Met so many boast that they are rich or successful because they are lucky! They are actually indirectly telling me that knowledge, skill, connection, even status were the reason why made them who they are!
Some become successful in business because they are lucky to have friends who support and share opportunity with them! Some of course very obvious due to their family status(especially if you are sons or daughters of politically effluent) having priorities over others!
But I yet to meet pure luck individuals who can boast they make millions from Genting or bought BJToto jackpot! So you see, luck in its pure form very rarely successful!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

How many of us here play stocks based only on luck! Zero knowledge of TA or FA or anything related to stock picking but 10 out of 10 make 1000% returns! I love to know such person! If he exist!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

dont worry my pal fortunebullz together we will toil the bursa paddy field together .. in search of true gems .. ha ha ha

jennylim

97 posts

Posted by jennylim > 2014-05-03 02:11 | Report Abuse

the reason u resent luck is bcos u have been unlucky whole life? no? haha

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

Friends, wat u call this? Luck or skill? Hehehe!

Published: Saturday May 3, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Saturday May 3, 2014 MYT 12:18:23 PM
Man bets with tombstone numbers and wins RM8.6mil

PETALING JAYA: An Ipoh man won RM8.6mil from two Da Ma Cai jackpot games with numbers copied from his ancestor’s tombstone.

The man could have bagged a third jackpot of RM5.6mil with the same combination, but did not place a bet on it.

According to a Da Ma Cai press release, the middle-aged restaurant owner uttered “Oh my god!” when he was told he missed the chance to win a grand total of RM14.6mil.

It added that the man had used two numbers – 4298 and 8060 – which he got from the tombstone while performing a Qing Ming pilgrimage.

Da Ma Cai said the man used the numbers in the 3D Jackpot and the 1+3D Jackpot, but did not use them in the DMC Jackpot.

A spokesman said the company used to see big winners during the Qing Ming period, although not as great as this man’s winnings.

“The winner is truly blessed by his ancestor,” the statement added.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2014-05-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with OTB. Skill + luck = winning formula. Recalled back during the rubber gloves stock price run up. Aided by bird flu scare. Latexx-w from 20cts up to RM4.