18 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2014-05-15 14:26

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-05-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

very productive woh icon? :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 22:45 | Report Abuse

Haha work like cow work like horse, but when market is down, a lot of people will jump in and condemn me.

Sad

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-05-07 22:48 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, pity u. Sometime ppl very difficult only want good dont want bad. If like that the world no poor people lor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 22:50 | Report Abuse

: (

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-05-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing..Happy trading

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-05-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

icon8888

Thank you for the many articles that you have shared in I3...
Indeed the articles are well written.
Yes, I have benefited from your articles...

Do not let others with negative comments affect your rationality...
You are WHO you are...
You DO NOT live for these people...
Have a big open heart...You will be more happy, & can greatly contribute to I3 Users...
I am awaiting for your next great article...
Have a wonderful weekend..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

: )

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-05-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

icon8888
Looks like you really love Property Counters...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

Henry that is because this sector is always where the 6, 7 times PE multiples are.

Other sectors like food, oil and gas, banks, plantation, etc had relatively high PE

So even though I try hard to stay away, I keep being pulled back by the gravity

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-05-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Icon8888...You work like cow & work like horse, but when market is down, a lot of people will jump in and condemn me.

Yes, it is a lot of hard work that you have put in...
but, Ask yourself this question...

Do you feel HAPPY doing this????

For me...I am HAPPY reading Take Over Offers & Selective Capital Repayment Proposal. Anything related to stocks...This is my PASSION...
When I see $$$$ coming back to yr account...it is worth all the hard work.

Is analyzing Stocks one of your PASSION????
If this is your PASSION, then You work like cow & work like horse, it is worth the hard work..
Do not let yr PASSION burnt out...because of negative comments...really, they are NOT RELATED to you anyway..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

I do enjoy the writing : )

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-05-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks for your writing. I am amazed by your diligence and detailness in your research.

Just like you, I also try to avoid overweight in property counters. It is apparent Malaysia property market will crash. The multi billion question is when ? 5 months, 5 years or 50 years ?

SBCCORP, MKH and GADANG are more than 30% of my investment so I am very careful not to purchase more property counter.
If we read from just earnings and land banks, most property stock are a BUY.

Are you able to compare among the counters that you have covered and advise which one is THE BEST BUY ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

Chonghai I think GOB is nice

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-05-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

To Icon8888...Analysing stock IS yr PASSION....see, you have Chonghai, asking you for advice on property counter. Your valuable advice is noted by the I3 retail investors...You answered without any monetary favors in return...You must be a good retail analyst...

Have 1 question to ask you...Is it good that Property companies to start selling their land banks to other companies???
They are supposed to buy cheap land & develop the land for better margins. This is what they are supposed to do best, but now, selling land to make profits..Tropicana Corp - Unlocking Value Of Its Prime Land bank???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

In Trop's case, they have more than 1,000 acres of prime land with GDV of more than RM70 billion. This is sufficient to last them 30 years. Their gearing is also very high. No harm selling some parcels if the pricing is good.

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-05-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

I will be looking at Tropicana Corp again.
Thanks for the feedback. Have a nice day..

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-05-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

Icon, what do u think about A&M? They hv lots of land located in Carey Island, Klang. A&M bought it 20 years ago n now they r gonna to develop golf club and high end bungalow.

Is this kind of asset play stock?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-15 14:26 | Report Abuse

A&M story has been known. No more "discovery" theme

But it is undervalued as what u said. Difficult to tell how the story will unfold in the future

But a good company