12 comment(s). Last comment by eFinancialModels 2017-03-26 23:17

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

if all the people took time to read this, pretty sure they make decent returns... some stocks can keep, some stock has seasons, some stocks are rubbish...... just like baby lah.... where can walk after birth???

take time and ponder on some worthwhile notes in this miserable market (yet can be bullish for some too!) ...

the mind must be open to all possibilities

spend time read quality stuff lohhh

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

good notes so far, please take time study this sheet... even though im stupid in decision making skills, but yet... i still have desire to learn and study some worthwhile notes............ it pays and it helps too!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 21:50 | Report Abuse

spend some time.. study study study!

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-06-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

Ayam tua, i think i shouldn't be too difficult to understand the DCF and perform the calculation. The excel help to automate most of the calculations. But, the difficult part is how to estimate the growth and I believe no one can get a right estimation. And, this is the real challenge.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-06-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Note: I have make some corrections on this version and upgrade it to v1.11. Please refer http://intelligentinvestor8.blogspot.com/2014/06/dcf-analysis-excel-template-v111-to.html for details.

Posted by nicholas1969 > 2014-07-01 22:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Intelligent Investor, I am new to this website and came across the dcf analysis excel template which i am very interested to learn and understand the calculation. I have downloaded the excel template but i can't check and view the annual report from the klse.my. Why is it happen? Do I need to register in klse.my in order to view the detail reports? Kindly help.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-07-01 23:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Nicholas,

You are encouraged to refer to my post - http://intelligentinvestor8.blogspot.com/2014/06/analysis-template-v102-and-answer-to.html to look for the annual report.

So far I haven't facing any issue to download the report.

The data for PTARAS (which showed in the my excel template) was downloaded from http://www.klse.my/stock/result/annual/9598.jsp#stockDetailDiv

And, this is one of the sample - Annual Report FY 2013
http://www.klse.my/staticFile/327313.jsp

Give a try and happy value investing.

Posted by nicholas1969 > 2014-07-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Intelligent Investor, I have tried again to download from http://www.klse.my/stock/result/annual/9598.jsp#stockDetailDiv, but still unable to see the annual report.its just stop at 50% initialising...
a)Do I need to set the date of which financial year that I want to see, example. for FY 13; do I need to select Jun 2012- Jun 2013?.
b)On the column of view the annual report, I found out that there is a drag down button where I can select the "no filter", "Begin with",,etc. Which one shud I select?Kindly help.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-07-02 13:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Nicholas,

I just click the view annual report icon on the year that I need to view on http://www.klse.my/stock/result/annual/9598.jsp#stockDetailDiv and I didn't select the "no filter", "Begin with",,etc.

I never encounter the issue which you mentioned.

You may want to try it on another web browser or computer.

Posted by nicholas1969 > 2014-07-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Intelligent Investor: Still cannot download but I think is ok, i can access the annual report from bursa malaysia. Anyhow I have encountered another problem, after i saved the excel template to my computer and when i use it later, I cant open the template file from my computer. Why? What should I do?

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-07-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Nicholas,

I am not sure what is the problem. You just have to open the file with excel once you download it.

Posted by eFinancialModels > 2017-03-26 23:17 | Report Abuse

Looks like an excellent model. See additional examples https://www.efinancialmodels.com/