52 comment(s). Last comment by sapura 2014-10-10 01:17

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

I would not touch vincent tan counter.. only know how to milk shareholder

Posted by itjustabouttheprofit > 2014-08-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Have you ever heard a phase before "Any shares but not vincent tan shares"?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 16:17 | Report Abuse

Think VT purposely suppress them. Why? Some big annoucement soon, they collecting and don't want share price spike.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah~ any shares but VT shares, people still buy BJTOTO, BJFood,BJAuto and earning like crazy today! Judge yourself

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-08-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

why buy? this counter do not reward by paying high dividend. no capital repayment, no bonus share, zero, zip..

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why? Damn CHEAP loh

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

Who say you cannot make money from VT counters!

Years Back I bought BJ Capital at 90 cents. VT took it private at a generous RM3.00

Then I bought BJ Corp at 12.5 cents (People say BJ Capital can go up from 90 cents to RM3.00 Up 333% but BJ Corp cannot go up.

Inspite and despite of what naysayers talking down BJ Corp, Calvin bought BJ Corp at 12.5 cents in year 2006. In One Year BJ Corp SHOT UP LIKE AN INTERCONTINENTAL BALLISTIC MISSILE TO CROSS RM1.50 (UP AN ASTOUNDING 1,200%!!)

Who Say BJ Corp at 50 cents cannot buy? Calvin Tan say it will go to RM1.00. VT is even more optimistic. He expects RM2.50

Who is correct? Naysayers? Calvin Tan? or Vincent Tan?

What Say You?

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

You Can Buy USA BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY at US200,000 (RM630,000)

Or YOU CAN ALSO BUY M'SIA BERJAYA HATHAWAY at 50 cents (US0.15 Cents)

WHAT CHOSE YOU?

WHICH IS WHICH? BOTH ARE CONGLOMERATES!

USA HAS A GROWTH OF 2.5%

LAST QUARTER ZETI SAYS M'SIA'S GROWTH WAS 6.2%!

WHICH IS WHICH? WHICH COUNTRY HAS BETTER GROWTH PROSPECT!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

I don't dare say RM1 as Calvin, I am more conservative looking at its debts as mentioned in here. I estimated RM0.84 to be more fare. Yet, people are ignoring this MOST UNDERVALUED share

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2014-08-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

2019! 2019? LAMA, LAMA LAGI.

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

always 2-3% profit margin

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 16:39 | Report Abuse

Ha!Ha! Steven

In Year 2007 I sold BJ Corp at RM1.52

Today, with All of BJ Corp's Assets appreciating in value , BJ CORP SHOULD BE A BLUE CHIP ALSO.

RM1.00 is actually very conservative!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah, many years back, don't have BJFood, BJAuto and BJLand mega plan as now, yet it is sold RM1.5+, now we got BJFOOD, BJAUTO,BJLAND, 7eleven brand new, people still selling RM0.50, CRAZY LAH.

This is same mistake I saw 2008 when people sell GENTING @ RM3.30, I buy like CRAZY, why? I know Genting Singapore COMING NEXT YEAR! Hello, Genting Singapore bigger than Genting Malaysia with worldclass Universal Studio and people still selling below its peak RM7+, so I buy and buy, waiting Genting Singapore to open.

So when open next year, share price spike back up high to RM11+, I sell all and earning happily laughing at those selling me @ 3.30, at all time LOW!

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

MIRROR! MIRROR! ON THE WALL!

WHICH COUNTER IS THE MOST MISPRICED OF THEM ALL?

HA! HA! HA! I FOUND IT! IT"S BJ CORP!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.Calvin....long time din c u alr...Hope can have yum cha session with u if gt chance....

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Benson911,

OK, will drop by your shop (Cosway) and we go for coffee?

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 17:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thought u said most undervalued was MFCB?

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

Yes! MFCB is MOST UNDERVALUED & OVERLOOKED AMONG CONSTRUCTION MATERIAL.

All Cement Shot Up In Price. MFCB has white cement

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

OK i get it. Most undervalued Construction Material is MFCB. Most undervalued Consumer is PMCORP.

OK.

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

Correct! And The Most Undervalue Gigantic Behemoth is BIG JUMBO CORP

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

Cements, another overlook by market. My pick is NArra, why? Expanding capacity! Capacity expand, profit expand, and finally share price double. Hoho.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-08-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Haha,sure Mr.Calvin...Thanks.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

No narra now.....if want to buy....then buy HLI.....u get free NARRA mah..!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

Pmcorp just waiting to explode, with so many cash, another crazy deal is Lionfib

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, Great Raider, HLI got give free Narra? Must check on it.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hello calvin, no do homework ah. Longtime liao this deal. Raider you no good, layer people chase my HLInd higher how i add? If you said NARRA chase high not fair loh, hlind also chase high mah. From 4.48 to now 7.11. Narra now 4.5 cause consolidate 2:1 mah, if you split back still cheap ok.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:28 | Report Abuse

Raider, go answer my question in investlah lah. Wait8ng your answer la.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

Steven,
aiyoh...u must calculate proportion mah....!!
HLI....big stock....narra from penny stock....Narra proportionate up a lot loh...!!

Btw what is ur question in investlah....paste here...raider answer !!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Aiya Raider, NARRA still got space to grow mah, Expanding In Johor! Many shortage now plus Cement price UP UP UP! NARRA I see more potential mah. After restructuring, HLIND just a holding company, not much impact liao. So I prefer to hold NARRA compared to HLIND after the restructure.

My question:-
If you have 100k capital now, how to survive every month while expecting to earn more from stock market? Let's say living expenses normal people in KL is 3K/month, 100K want to grow at the same time no income, just left 100K as capital? Need to pay house loan, car loan, living expenses=3K/month, how Raider?

Earn money purely from stock market workable not with just 100K capital?

Since you here, ask you also lah your view on JOBST+GSB+MSC.

All my favorites now.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

STEVEN,

I M NOT SAYING NARRA NO GOOD...BUT VALUATION FOR ENTRY DIRECT IS MUCH HIGHER COMPARE TO ENTERING THRU....HLI MAH....!!
SO IF LIKE....NARRA....BUY HLI....GET FREE NARRA LOH....!!

ACTUALLY TELL U TRUTH....TO EARN CONSISTENTLY VERY HIGH RETURN FROM STOCK MARKET SAY ABOVE 30% EVERY YR...TOO OPTIMISTIC. U MAY EARN SAY 50% SAY IN A GOOD LUCKY YEAR....THEN LEAN YEAR EARN VERY LITTLE IN FACT SOMETIME LOSE BACK SOME MONIES LOH....!!

I THINK IF U CAN GET 12 TO 15% ANNUALISED RETURN OVER THE NEXT 5 TO 10 YEARS CONSIDER GOOD ALREADY LOH....!!

SO HAVING RM 100K WANT TO RETIRE AND PLAY THE STOCK MARKET FULL TIME AND EARN CONSISTENTLY RM 36K....PER ANNUM... VERY DIFFICULT LOH....!!

IF ONLY HAVE ONLY RM 100K.....BETTER CONTINUE WORKING TRY TO SAVE UP MORE LOH...!! BUILD UP UR CAPITAL TO AT LEAST RM 500K LOH THEN ONLY CONSIDER LOH...!!

GSB/JOB/MSC....ALL RAIDER DON LIKE....NO MARGIN OF SAFETY AT CURRENT PRICE LOH.....!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

Haha, raider pro. I think so. My estimation at least 300k beforr full time trader. Msc a return story, think can still chase now, a turnover story like pmetal. Jobst agree not much margin now. Gsb wait to see more project launch, if more project coming sure gain. A 10 bagger for me.

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-08-25 20:12 | Report Abuse

appreciate for your research,, but the probelm is this stock belong to CUNNING CROOK VT

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hi raider, if we do have limited resources, wouldn't you ppl to focus on multi bagger? Like Pmetal. I think highly possible it can challenge next level of 9 soon. is not msc a similar cases

Posted by MsPaulineChai > 2014-08-25 22:25 | Report Abuse

If reach RM 300 k already dreaming to become full time trader ... wow. I don't know whether want to laugh or cry. I think I just did both. I laugh until I cry.

Posted by itjustabouttheprofit > 2014-08-25 22:33 | Report Abuse

Aiya, u think VT stupid meh? Let's it benefit the minority shareholder. If this company is so undervalue, he already "eat" (privatise)himself. VT seekor serigala, nvr trust at his behaviour at all. Always doing something that hurt the minority shareholder.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 23:26 | Report Abuse

RM300K cant be full time trader? you are ignorant! RM100K with 10 bagger already millionaire trader. Only below average traders with look down on 100K.

Posted by MsPaulineChai > 2014-08-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

Tell us after you have reach Rm 300 k. For now, I really have to look down at you. I have already retired and make more than RM 3 million profit. Hopefully you can catch up with me, but sincerely, I doubt so. But I really love to see you trying. Come on angry bird, I know you can't do it.

ezytrader

75 posts

Posted by ezytrader > 2014-08-26 06:00 | Report Abuse

VT's counters, only good for punting not for long term. Cos he is one heck of slippery creature.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

The Dream of multi bagger- Peter Lynch say 5x to 10x gains.

These are rare return loh.....!!

There are 3 element;

1) Pick a right growth good stock at reasonable price which good sustainable prospect.
2) Have the confident & willpower to hold tight & not to profit take too early.
3) Must have the patience & to give time to perform loh.....!!

Btw....Bjcorp underperform this bull run....raider is looking for a catalyst to jump....in when opportunity strike at the minimum holding period for a fast buck....NOT RAIDER NORMAL STYLE BUT OKAY LAH ONCE A WHILE TRY OUT...RAIDER OTHER SKILL & HAVE SOME FUN LOH...!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

BjCorp catalyst come when Umobile list, OR Jeju Casino approved, OR Cosway listing.

To Me these stocks qualify Multi Bagger:
GSB, JOBST , BJCorp, LionFIB

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Steve u are exactly like me few yrs back.....the counter u mention could trigger a rerating....but it would not be a 5x to 10x bagger as Peter Lynch said...2x to 3x is already very good loh.....!!

Bcos it is a flash of the pan type gain loh.....it is not a sustainable
type of consistent gain business model mah...!!

Anyhow a gain...of 50% to 100% is already interesting loh....!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

Raider bro, why not? 5x and 10x is my expectation. 100K x 10 =1million.
I am waiting eagerly on this.

GSB is Sima Group, it has on 400mil S/O, and worth only RM40mil+ if you takeover whole company now. But they are launching projects, and now rerating their land value, getting more projects into pipeline. Which I see sustainable for next few years for EPS to stay 0.10, If small time property counter P/Ex5, it is already worth RM0.50, if P/E=10, it will be RM1, almost x10, it is 10 bagger in making.

For JOBST, as it almost reflect full value, I think need to monitor what happen after the special dividend paid to shareholders if deal go through well. JOBST management is one of my favorites in Malaysia, they have great execution, even with assets they has, already strong point. And if they manage to repeat what they did to JOBST for other biz they familiar, another 10 bagger in making!

Posted by mspaulinechai > 2014-08-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Raider, don't pour cold water on people dream. Later GSB and JOBST go up 10 baggers, people will laugh or even scold you back. Dear angry bird, keep dreaming. Keep dreaming. 10 baggers is just right on the corner.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

Raider just want to be realistic loh....anyway anything can happen mah...!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

Bo lin, you dont even now how to do analysis and only know follow ppl buy. Pity you. Get out from here as you did not contribute any. This place is for pro like me, calvin, raider, johnmaster.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-08-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

Although it is asset rich but its P&L is far too fluactuated when comparing to other conglomerates like Cheong Kong (HK), Berkshire Htaway (US) and even YTL Corp... Therefore, its prices hav been stagnant at this level..for quite a long period...and depreciated over last 3 years from 1.00 to 0.5/0.46..

HONG88

61 posts

Posted by HONG88 > 2014-08-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

put it simple, what ever come down will rise, BJ corp is collecting cash by selling land and BJ Food shares , to be used for Bukit Tinggi casino licence ?

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-08-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

yes. as a group share you deduct 50% then you get its fair value loh.

sapura

23 posts

Posted by sapura > 2014-10-10 01:17 | Report Abuse

I sibuk here a bit. Buy BJCORP tomorrow. Some people think I must buy and chat other stocks or not happy!