10 comment(s). Last comment by fatdatlo 2014-11-03 13:18

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Yes! This pattern is very unusually indeed! Deep correction of 1,000 points recovered and exceed in 2 weeks is something to really ponder! Usually deep correction takes 2 months! The bounce is certainly unseen in years!

Posted by jaafar daud > 2014-11-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

klci dropped about 100 pts only.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-01 12:40 | Report Abuse

I am talking about DOW not bursa! Bursa 100 points consider deep correction! Unless you want to see 1,000 points for bursa back in 1998!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

Scary?

Yes! If you don't know.

Scared of the dark? The Unknown?

If you have light & knowledge. There is absolutely No Fear at All

You duty is to "Walk in the Light"

And "Be in the Know."

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-11-02 01:00 | Report Abuse

Yes Ks55 you are right in a way I went through the crash and still make a bit of money then, lost my job just got new mortgage to pay and Banks increase interest rate on my loan for no reason and want to take back my overdraft secure with my house. Talk about chain of bad luck.
SO best advice is go ahead to play but run like hell if anything is amiss. The market will alway be there, you cannot play if you lost everything. This 2 years I play aggressively but cut everything when the minor correction comes win or lose. Just buy back when the coast is clear. This latest oct correction I was unfortunated to hold an illiquid stock which I cannot sell off so make a loss but then if I didn't cut all the rest I will still be losing big right now.
See after the coast is clear buy those stock than have the best chance to rebounce and enjoy the harvest.
Kong hee fatt choy!

SOP1

46 posts

Posted by SOP1 > 2014-11-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

klci 指数股以外的股票要创新高需要消化八月份庞大成量所造成的泛滥,要在几个月内突破是很不容易的任务。美国股市创新高让人产生信心,小心走得万年船。

SOP1

46 posts

Posted by SOP1 > 2014-11-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

股价回弹了,好多人回来了,成交量上升了,是我找 sell on strength 好时机的价位时。

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-11-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

Just stay invested in quality and/or fundamentally strong stocks. It's futile and foolish to try timing/outsmarting mart ups and downs. Invest for the long term using the methods and strategies of successful investors like Bogle, Buffett and Mobius. Imagine if one had stayed fully invested in Maybank, P Bank, MISC, Nestle, F&N, D Lady and yes must include a lemon, MAS - in one's portfolio since 1992. Maybe that's why those 3 are billionaires, not me!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-11-03 11:28 |

fatdatlo

395 posts

Posted by fatdatlo > 2014-11-03 13:18 | Report Abuse

Those who panic-sold in the midst of Oct correction period now regret liao...