16 comment(s). Last comment by johnny cash 2015-03-10 13:03

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-01-10 19:03 | Report Abuse

if you are a buddhist or believe in karma , if you still have an alternative , this is definitely not your choice. not say I don't want but i dare not. you may not agree, you may think I am silly. but I just DARE NOT. the only reason

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-10 20:52 | Report Abuse

Interesting, apini

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-01-10 21:57 | Report Abuse

Useless article. You are one year late. All the good news have been discounted inti the price. Nothing new

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

I have high regards for bursa dummy

But unfortunately I also agree that it is a bit late

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-11 00:06 | Report Abuse

Late? It is never too late in investment

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-01-11 08:18 | Report Abuse

The one with the highest non operating assets is LTKM. A better measure of efficiency is ROIC rather than ROE since debt can skew the ROE. LTKM has RM2.5 worth of non operating excess xash and investments. The ROIC is 33pct and the EV/EBIT is only 3x at current prices. For me Ltkm is the best one and I actually own some. I do agree that this is a no moat business. The bulk of their costs are derived from soy bean and corn which are the feed. Starting from a high base last year, the possibility for a mean reversion is high.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

NOBY your writing very pro

: )

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-01-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

LTKM has high profit margin due to the strategy of the company to keep cost of production low even if that meant attaining below potential peak performance.

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-01-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

peak performance=egg production

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-01-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

apini: 感谢你的善念、善言。因为“apini”(apa ini ), 一直以为你是马先生,原来是同道,感恩今天的善缘。

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-01-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

Icon888 not pro la... Learn from My FA guru Mr KC Chong.

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-01-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

Egg is almost the cheapest source of protein. I do not know of any substitute. Even if Malaysia goes into recession,I still expect the demand to remain. I forsee two risks. Material cost and over capacity. As a result, I own LTKM. Teoseng seems to have a more ambitious management. At the right price, I will add Teoseng.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

cswhyy,

有空请你带啊诚哥来马咖啡店order两粒半生熟鸡蛋。。。。。看他wun面包好吃到不能顶。。。。 他会说:我马上要收购全马的半生熟鸡蛋。。。。。。你最多只能对他说:诚哥,半生不卖,老板不在。

Posted by cswhyy > Jan 11, 2015 04:06 PM | Report Abuse

http://www.wired.co.uk/news/archive/2014-02/25/fake-eggs-and-asian-expansion

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2015-01-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

despite thw high efficiency, depreciating of ringgit against usd is a no no for this company and at the moment we dont know how low is low yet for ringgit

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Some past articles that could be helpfull during chicken eggs run