43 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2016-02-26 12:49

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-16 13:36 | Report Abuse

The........ :)

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-03-16 14:06 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks for digging up Ge Shen. Looks attractive.

Are Ge Shen selling the 2 subsidiaries below book value ? It is ok for me to sell loss making subsidiaries below book value. However, if below book value, next quarterly report might look ugly.

Current market cap for GESHEN is 45 million. The enlarged market cap is around 65 million. Assuming the take over is completed, profit of RM 10 million would bring a market of probably 60 to 80 million. Upside is limited unless GESHEN benefits from lower material cost and synergy between the old and new business.

One thing I do not like about GESHEN is the PPE. PPE is more than Depreciation. I have a prejudice against that.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-16 14:19 | Report Abuse

disposal will result in gain of RM613,000 and RM300,000 respectively. If I am not mistaken, the gain has already been booked in (please refer to December 2014 quarterly report)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1835165

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1835161

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

My bad. Bro icon
convertible 1:1
5 years 5.5% interest
restricted offer

LongJohn

96 posts

Posted by LongJohn > 2015-03-16 22:19 | Report Abuse

You merely reporting and copy & paste. No idea of your own?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

Is that merely reporting ?

My style is to present the relevant facts systematically to guide the readers naturally towards a conclusion

Behind the cut and paste is a lot of thoughts

As a matter of fact, picking Ge Shen as a topic already accounts for 95% of the value creation.

You can have a clerk that can write 1,000 pages essay and add in colourful diagrams and charts. But does that really get you what you want in terms of stockmarket investment ?

Don't meant to be rude, but I think u r a bit shallow

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

If you want articles that yell "strong buy!!!", "undervalued gem!!!", you should follow clavintaneng

Haha

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

Maybe you should employ and Long Jane To type things like terms of the rcps.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

Long Jane has already found employment with Long John. Everyday she will write a 1,000 pages report to guide him on what to wear, do and eat the next day

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

I have my long term holding portfolio,it does mean I won't change if there is better invest, I like and thankful to those who had tried their best to uncover hidden gems, because I don't have the ability and lazy. I evaluate every recommendation carefully using kcchong tecniques, I only invest in those that have met my selection criteria, because he recommend but not guarantee, in this respect icon has help me a lot. thank

ANWF

210 posts

Posted by ANWF > 2015-03-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

respect Icon888, always take the effort to share detail, better than those shout buy and sell only

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

thanks Icon888 for sharing the analysis of the counter with us. thank you very much by doing so you are helping the newbies.. syabas to you for your great work

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

Apini,

I like my sifu kcchong CAGR track record in evaluating growth stocks, CFFO or FCF included

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon, may do a bit more if he wish to show CAGR and CFFO

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-03-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

Thank icon for sharin g 2

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

A few weak points I think good to mention:-
1. Poor profit margin of Ge-shen, Polyplus slightly better.
2.The projected cashflow from Polyplus seems very good...Is it really tht good?
3.Poor utilisation of machines, 2014-52% utilisation rate

Posted by optimusfan > 2015-04-05 10:49 |

Posted by optimusfan > 2015-04-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

he has cut n paste not less than 60 stocks in bursa. so when anyone comes up, he will quickly jump into the thread to claim credit. but all he did was cut and paste.
he has no analysis capability. except GOB.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-05 17:50 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-05 17:51 | Report Abuse

Half bucket analyst

What to do ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-05 17:54 | Report Abuse

Gob no point I defense myself

Stock make money is hero

Lose money deserved to be whacked loh

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-05 18:10 | Report Abuse

game not yet end,,,don't give up,,,maybe tortoise GOB can win over the rabbit in the race,,,we dunno yet.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

Next quarter result guarantee good

Got exceptional gain from land disposal (ha ha, cheating)

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-04-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

@icon8888, do you still holding Geshen?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

of course !!!!!! I am hoping it can go 1.20 !!!!

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-04-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for highlighting this stock... I m amazed at your ability to discover these hidden gems... i m sure these type of stocks will not appear on any fundamental or TA screeners...

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-04-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

@icon8888 wanna ask whether the acquisition of polyplas has been completed?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

awesome it has been completed on 17 april 2015

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-04-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

then I shall assume the coming quarter result should be staggering good. Cheers!

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-07 21:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, though i don't like some of your comments in some counters... but, I must agree that you are quite a pro investor

saltedflsh

123 posts

Posted by saltedflsh > 2015-08-17 16:24 |

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

1.2o Icon, heading to 3.20 soon ready wo?

haha visiting memory lane.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Geshen, there is a market maker, a new CEO with impressive titles and corporate player. Geshen...like Instacom have been planned for more than 1 years.
The nearest comparison to geshen is Instacom. , not Comintel.

Comintel has a web site that don't even have a section called Investor Relations. Comintel was heading towards bankruptcy until the ringgit dropped drastically., and a BOD and management that has already given up until they are rescued by the fall in the ringgit.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 19:37 | Report Abuse

Geshen is a very special stock

I asked paperplane to buy when it was 56 sen, he gave me a stern lecture about bankruptcy blah blah blah

It is now RM2.80

The 56 sen was 12 months ago, not 12 years

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

No need to argue until red face

I pocket RM2.80

Paperplane eats west north wind

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 20:06 | Report Abuse

Btw, this is the profile of your much revered fund manager paperplane

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/80184.jsp

He is nothing but a highly geared young punk loaded with tonnes of housing loans and car loans (he accidentally told us)

U r new here, I am helping to bring u up to speed

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

I not only cover stocks, I profile my forum members also

Give me more info, I can even do a piece for u

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

Desa, if I knew opus directors is into geshen I might buy some. As I know he is goreng kaki, keke

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Will Boast EPS By More Than 300%

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-02-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

Lol

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 12:23 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

From 3.3 sen to 16.5 sen, how many percent growth ?