it.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tu dia this counter so Deng ka ?

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2015-04-26 00:00 | Report Abuse

their taiwan business growth ~20% compare same month last year, since jan till mar........

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-04-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

总觉得一些人喜欢在讲那些无畏,无意义的话。

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2015-04-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks for cont and YiStock sharing. Will take this opportunity to accumulate the hidden gems when there is sell down.

Posted by Mohd Hanafi > 2015-04-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

still can buy ka..

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2015-04-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

Specially dedicated token of appreciation to cpng. It is not a easy job to provide so much useful info.

Posted by Lan Yong How > 2015-04-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

thank you Yistock.

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-04-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

wah say until like this, tomorrow sure gap up liao lo.... :(

GorengAyam

146 posts

Posted by GorengAyam > 2015-04-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

Sell on news, buy on facts...
Buy when everyone is fearful to buy (when Frontken is 0.08)
Sell when everyone wants a piece of the pie ....
Good luck investing......

klphoon55

17 posts

Posted by klphoon55 > 2015-04-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Good job. Your effort is deeply appreciated

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-04-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Yistock, never never ever use PE anymore

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

in fact, i just add on price vs EY vs PE in the blog..sorry if it is not appropriate

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

What is the problem to use PE???? Never never ever ask other ppl not to write something, if you don't like it, don't read.

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2015-04-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

Good sharing YiStock, no reasons for asking ppl not to use PE, if u wanna share ur knowledge, must give reasons so everyone can learn. It is meaningless to ask ppl "dont use this" "dont use that" when u are not pointing out what is wrong with it. Liek tkp! said, if dont like dont read, if cannot spread knowledge to others, dont give funny comments...

SumuaOK

205 posts

Posted by SumuaOK > 2015-04-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Excellent write up. Appreciate your much put in effort.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-04-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

I see your potential to be a good investor, so it is just a guidance. Use it as a filter, but not as something that determine intrinsic value.

1. PE is just a shorthand, can be easily distorted. 2 companies can have exactly same PE, one loaded with debts, another doesnt, PE cant tell you, but their EV enterprise value will be very different. Then which one would you choose, of course the one without debt, because relatively, it is cheaper, it can generate the same earnings without using debts.

2. PE shouldnt be use to compare with different industry because industry structure is very different.

2. ROE effects PE. Gtronic, SKP can command such a high PE partly because of their ROE (another part future expectation), unless you have a certain degree of confidence Frontkn can achieve those ROE level in near term, PE simple would not reach there.

My opinion is going to be based on what you wrote, i dont have a clue what Frontkn does except theyre in semi conductor. If theyre in semi conductor, economic of scale is going to be something you want to research, google minimum efficient scale. Semi conductor industry is high capex, without economic of scale their cost per unit will be way higher than competitors. If competitors decided to bring the price down by sacrificing profit margin, they will not survive because their cost are higher. Example if their cost per unit is RM5, competitors RM4, selling price $6. If competitors lower price to RM5, they will still earn RM1, Frontkn will breakeven. Any lower it will bleed.

Example hartalega, they have the highest margin in glove industry, if they decided to cut margin, other glovesmaker like supermax, topglove will bleed, just that harta choose not to. Altho now as competition get intense, their margin are being squeezed as well.

Last thing, the stock has been neglected mainly because of the low ROE i believe. Cost of capital would be somewhere near 10%, the company hasnt been able to earn ROE of above 10% for more than 6 years. If this continue, the company is going to grow their way to bankrupt and destroy every shareholder value. Then again unless you have a great knowledge in semi conductor industry and confident ROE would rise above cost of capital, think and rethink the downside.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

i dont even bothered to read this article.

in a nutshell. Frontken is a CLEANING and POLISHING/Retooling co. (minus the oil n gas outfit they just acquired)

it so happened they main client and their expertise is in Semi sector. which is very lucrative.

yes their profit is good outlook is good etc etc.

how can you compare it with INARI?????

give me a break.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-04-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

Timing of this blog created? Sell on news or sell by blog creator?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-04-27 19:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by truthseeker1 > Apr 27, 2015 06:17 PM | Report Abuse
Timing of this blog created? Sell on news or sell by blog creator?

Looks like you are in the habit of personal attacking people writing posts, especially those who write with facts and figures, and plausible stories to tell.

Fronkten share price has been rising for quite some time. Today it encounters a correction, just like all other technology stocks. And you come out with this personal attack?

Truthseeker or shit thrower?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-27 19:35 | Report Abuse

價錢,價值,價錢的概念比較價值要易明白得多。

價錢就是一件物件的標價,明碼實價。股價,樓價,都有清楚的價錢。

價值就難理解得多。投資要投資有價值的東西。但甚麼是價值呢?

市場上千萬的投資者,每個人自己的學識,接受的資訊都不一樣,可想言之可以衍生有多少種不同的價值。

正是因為每個人的看法不同,才令到評估價值變得有趣。與其說是一種數學,不如說是一種藝術,一種哲學。正如每個人對藝術的品味都不同,一件藝術品的價值對每個人都不一樣。

只是更多的是每個人看法的一種轉化。你的看法如何,將會影響到你看到的價值。理解到這一點之後,又何需再去理會其他人對一件物件或一樣投資的平貴的看法。最重要的,判斷價值,最重要的是你自己的看法。因為只有你自己的看法,才影響到那樣東西的價值。

http://creating-cashflow.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/blog-post_27.html?showComment=1430130985131#c2917101324836822781

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

when optimusprime bought this stock earlier, he never said like this, he keep telling good things about this counter, when he sold, then he start to talk negative things about the stock, no principal no stand whatsoever, little mouse running here and there when any counter he didn't hold experience a correction.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

Next support is 22c. resistance 28c.
if go above 28c can expect to test 30c again.
if go below 22c. you will see 19c again.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 19:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by tkp1 > Apr 27, 2015 02:42 PM | Report Abuse

Never never ever ask other ppl not to write something, if you don't like it, don't read.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

little mouse, be a man, don't do all this little micky trick ok

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-04-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

YiStock.............

I enjoyed reading ur blog very much....

I am ur silent reader, ya.... Pls continue to share new info to us. Cant wait to read ur next blog.

Thank you very much

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

duit, thanks for reading. In fact, i personally seen the value of many good companies resurfaced. Cheers!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-04-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha.................

real expert.... study to distinguish HIS or HER.....wakakakka

hey YiStock... thanks for everything .... Like ur write up...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-04-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you yistock

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-05-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

Updated ares green april 15 revenue

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

First 4 mths 2015 revenue still lower than Dec 2014 meaning coming Frontkn QR will report lower profit than Oct-Dec 2014 qtr?

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

@YiStock Thank you for the update. Cheers!

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-09 19:20 | Report Abuse

Btw, @YiStock mind to share what is your entering price?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-05-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

Awesome, i have multiple entries at different prices..0.25 - 0.29. Still hopeful for 0.23.

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

@YiStock Thanks for the sharing! CheerS!

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-05-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

I missed the boat of cheapness...后知后觉。。

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2015-05-14 08:41 | Report Abuse

@YiStock Nvm.. I believe it will go higher.. I will donate to the needy should the given target reach..Cheers!

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-06-12 18:21 | Report Abuse

wakakakaaka

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-06-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

optimusprime> i dont even bothered to read this article.

in a nutshell. Frontken is a CLEANING and POLISHING/Retooling co. (minus the oil n gas outfit they just acquired)

it so happened they main client and their expertise is in Semi sector. which is very lucrative.

yes their profit is good outlook is good etc etc.

how can you compare it with INARI?????

give me a break.
27/04/2015 18:00

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Frontken at this price can buy or not ? Sifu ?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-06-13 08:26 | Report Abuse

icon8888, if the question is directed to me as not sifu, my assumption is during bear movement, wait for ample margin of safety before add position. During bullish movement, hold as there is unlimited upside. Sell only when company fundamental deteriorate regardless of bull or bear. You are season investor and i m sure you have your figures in your mind.

The real sifu to consult is Mr OTB. Hope to have chance to meet in Mr OTB office one day. Cheers!

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you YiStock for your input. Why u say meet at OTB office ? U r his staff ?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-06-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

I will sign up as his student

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-06-13 09:35 |

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sunkist you open course I also attend he he