72 comment(s). Last comment by dalpinia 2019-07-19 10:49

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

There is no management review on the sudden surge in Green Technology Corporation in Taiwan's financial performance in its latest financial report ka??

If yes, what is the reason??

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

2015 - 206,747,000 (first 3 months)
2014 - 857,083,000 (+33% compared previous FY)
2013 - 640,365,000 (+30%)
2012 - 493,647,000 (-2.7%)
2011 - 507,561,000 (+9%)
2010 - 465,080,000 (+31%)
2009 - 353,478,000 (-25%)
2008 - 472,571,000 (-14%)
2007 - 549,303,000

I do not know if these figures consider a sudden surge to you?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-25 14:02 | Report Abuse

Frontkn will be another Inari but at half the price! I say 1.00 is easily pausible! Let's not get too ambitious!

Posted by Christensen > 2015-04-25 14:08 | Report Abuse

Without iPhone Apple support inari will not happen today
What is the Apple that support frontken

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

2014 - 857,083,000 (+33% compared previous FY)
2013 - 640,365,000 (+30%)

+ 30+ is a sudden surge.. which precisely is the reason that impressed you

I don't know about you but for me a variance of 25% would have arose my curiosity as to why...

PARAMETERS

12/31/09
12/31/10
12/31/11
12/31/12
12/31/13
12/31/14

1. Revenue RM

190,611,437 to 309,845,116 is a sudden surge too

For both... why?? Management never said ka??

A write up I read the other day gave the impression that the Taiwan sub is a provider of hardware cleaning and maintenance services... is that article right??

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

I repost again my full details history report on Frontkn which cut and paste by many forumers.

Feb 26, 2015 09:44 AM | Report Abuse

For the new comers, memory refresh from the past i3 members post on Frontkn Group.

Frontken control 57.79% of Ares Green Technology Corp (Semiconductor industrial 榮眾科 技,3414) /
TSMC is the world largest wafer manufacturer.TSMC is one of Fronktn Taiwan subsidiary major clients to provide the wafer foundry maintenance services and this is unknown by our market.
Taiwan semi industry is booming. TSMC beats Samsung to secure IPhone 6 A8 chips entire production. As a result, the entire value chain has benefited from the spillover effects.Now TSMC is competing the next generation of Iphone 6S A9 chips contract.

http://www.cnyes.com/presh/finreport3/3414.html

The following chinese description of Taiwanese subsidiary jobs details.

在半導體廠中,台積電(TSMC)乃是該公司最大客戶,以往營收占比約在15%,今年因為28奈米高階產能挹注,台積電占業務比重將躍升至30%。
隨全球半導體景氣復甦,加上客戶陸續削減小型洗淨廠訂單、轉單集中到大型洗淨廠,订单已滿載爆量, 員工只能天天加班,(台積電)產能衝這麼快,他們只能一直加班追趕。
台積電不斷開發先進製程,目前是全球極少數能夠持續採購新製程設備的半導體廠,設備廠為了搶生意,供貨速度跟著加快。
半導體廠、面板廠,乃至於太陽能光電廠需定期洗淨機器設備,因為這些設備在Etching(蝕刻)、CVD(化學氣相沉積,Chemical Vapor Deposition)、Diffusion (高溫擴散)等生產過程中,會附著不同的金屬(Metal)、多晶體(Poly)或氧化物(Oxide) 在表面上,經過一段時間,又會剝落(Peeling)進而形成微粒(Particle),如果不清除,將會影響產品的良率與品質。所以,必須在相關設備的微粒揚升前,就得拆下洗淨,洗淨過程包括用化學藥劑酸洗、鹼洗,或是做物理性的噴砂、研磨,將設備表面沾染的鍍層清除,洗淨後再以熔射或噴砂等加工程序,增加設備表面的粗度,以延長使用壽命。
因此設備洗淨廠除了提供清洗服務,還要負責改良部件品質。雖然洗淨費用占設備支出的比重很小, 但不論是半導體或是面板廠設備都相當昂貴,如果洗淨過程不完整會馬上影響產能及良率,因此半導體大廠不會隨便把訂單交給沒有經驗的小廠。設備洗淨廠接單前,均需得到客戶的認證。
靠著與台積電等大廠長期的合作經驗,以及累積改良部件的研發能力,加上客戶不斷研發高階製程,展望今年第1季的狀況及新接訂單看,今年應會比去年成長2∼3 成,預估下半年產能會被塞爆,幫台積電清洗設備,未来2年可賺1個股本。

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:27 | Report Abuse

Mar 17, 2015 11:11 PM | Report Abuse

Share some minor but useful infos to analyze their company earning future.

Taiwan subsidiary is running 24hours working to fullfiil their semiconductor clients orders.
Their job advertisements as today on 17-3-2015.

新營工業區榮眾科技急徵輪技術員
1.表現處理、化洗、噴砂、包裝、熔射
2.月薪23,000~25,000 、輪班津貼另計
日班:08:00~17:00 中班:16:30~24:30 (津貼100) 下午班:13:00~21:30 (津貼100) 小夜班:21:00~05:00 (津貼250) 大夜班:24:00~08:00 (津貼250)
3.需配合輪班(兩班或三班輪)
4.工作滿六個月,表現良好者可轉正
工作地點 :台南市新營區八德路 (新營工業區)
職務類別 :機械加工技術人員 , 其他機械操作員職涯發展地圖
休假制度 :週休二日
上班時段 :輪班制/依公司規定
職缺更新 :2015 年 3 月 17 日.
薪資待遇 :依公司規定薪資調查報告
工作性質 :全職/派遣
派遣期間 :無期限
派遣性質 :長期派遣(6個月以上)
派遣特色 :知名企業、有機會轉正職、享正職員工福利、有績效獎金
上班日期 :隨 時
職位等級 :職員
管理人數 :不需負擔管理責任
出差說明 :不需出差

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:28 | Report Abuse

Feb 15, 2015 12:55 PM | Report Abuse

For the new comers

大马国运当黑,油价崩盘, 外资全面从股市及政府债市持续撤走,马币跟着大贬,令到以油气股为主的吉隆坡股市今年整体不乐观。

美国美元独强,股汇市大波动,大家要趋吉避凶,而那些以美国市场及赚美元的出口,又或是拥有大量海外业务的公司,将成为今年股市的明星股。

配合华人農曆新年來臨,我在上千家形形色色的马股中,挑選出未獲市場重視、卻暗藏爆發潛力的“極品黑馬”,願投資者在新的一年裡得心應手。
"黑馬"是指那些未特別受人看好、卻也不容小視的競爭成員,擁有極佳的爆發力與潛力,可能因先前某些因素而表現起伏,以致無法成为大多数人的热门。

但是可若哪天突然發奮圖強,押對寶的投資者則將賺取比那些所谓热门股,永不可能提供的高倍數回報率,让你们笑到最后。

很多時候純粹用股價高低來判斷一隻股票的優劣,難免會發生感官上的失誤,股價目前只有區區16.5仙的前研科技集團(FRONTKN,0128,主板貿服組)就是最佳例子。

这家公司原本是新加坡人所设立的,1996年上市后炒味很浓,老板炒股票比经营业务还厉害,几乎每3个月都有机会上10大热门股,但是最后炒过头,被OCBC银行margin call断头,在2011年卖给德国佬Joerg Hornloser博士。

这个德国佬大有来头,他拥有的Cleanpart是全球領先的精密製造與潔淨、表面打磨、維持與維修的技術,主要客戶是半導體,太陽能電板及石油天然氣的生產商。

經過大股東德国佬的這幾年大力整頓,引進專業人才進入大馬FRONTKN領導層,清查公司各項資產及賬目,開除並提控前職員,賣掉那些好看但亏錢的事業,同時大筆增加台灣業務投資,持有51%的興樻上市的台灣榮眾科技,進軍菲律賓及中國大陸。

2014年以來營運紀錄顯示該公司具備強勁競爭力,不僅成功在大馬、新加坡和台灣站穩陣腳,在其他區域國家的業務也迅速成長,營業額規模這2年來倍數增長,年均複合成長率達20%以上,最近3個季度連續獲利,顯示其業務持續壯大,特別是台灣子公司2014年更是連跳3級,預料可以提供50%的集團賺利。

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

I repost all the details reports,hope to help you all have more to clear picture on Frontkn.Take time to read.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

25, 2015 10:00 PM | Report Abuse

The big shareholders background

Dr Joerg Hohnloser has 25 years of experience in the medical field with a focus on Endocrinology, Oncology and Medical Intensive Care, including research and teaching, and was involved in the development and maintenance of medical IT systems in Germany and the US.
His current roles are mainly in the area of business development, M&A and strategic direction of the groups of which he is a shareholder.
Joerg is currently managing and principal shareholder of the Cleanpart group, a leading international engineering services firm which he built from a single-location operation in Germany to a market leading group with 12 locations in Germany, France and USA.
The Cleanpart group is involved in the cleaning, advanced coating, replacement, design and overall refurbishment and life cycle management of recyclable components from advanced production systems in the semiconductor and related industries (Solar, Healthcare/Biotechnology, Automotive, optical etc.).
Cleanpart is also involved in medical instrument sterilization (CSSD) hospital services.
Joerg is the principal shareholder, director and audit committee member of Frontken Group (FCB), a Malaysian public engineering services group with 16 locations throughout Asia.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Jan 21, 2015 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

This one more details.

榮眾(3414.TW)成立於1999年1月,為半導體及光電製程機台零組件提供精密清洗再生處理製程服務。

公司針對國內半導體及光電大廠製程設備零組件之週邊需求,以潔淨清洗及表面處理之技術,提供專業的超潔淨精密洗淨、維修再生服務。
半導體包括Foundry、Memory、Bonding產業,提供製程之各種ETCH、PVD、CVD、擴散、黃光、離子值入之機台零件洗淨及再生製程服務。
光電包括TFT-LCD、彩色濾光片、LTPS、OLED、LED、太陽能電池等,提供各種ETCH、CVD、PVD之機台零件洗淨再生製程服務。
2013年,公司產品營收比重為光電精密洗淨佔比32%,半導體精密洗淨佔比37%,表面處理與零組件開發佔比11%。在半導體/光電製程機台精密洗淨市場上,公司市佔率約20%,表面處理及翻修的市佔率約24%。

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2015-04-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Ares Green will be announcing Q1 financial result on April 30.....stay tuned....;)

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 15:09 | Report Abuse

There was an ongoing 200 millions project for Tanjong Bin which should taking full account in 2014 fiscal year.

Frontken Corporation Berhad (KLSE:FRONTKN) entered into a sale and purchase agreement to acquire 45% stake in TTES Team & Specialist Sdn. Bhd. from Mohd Shukri Bin Hitam and Fauziah Binti Hamlawi for MYR 11 million in cash on April 30, 2014

TTES is an engineering services provider which also owns a licence to supply and provide services to the Petroliam Nasional Bhd, or Petronas, group of companies.

The company announced the acquisition of TTES at end-April in a bid to expand its footprint in the booming oil and gas (O&G) sector.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-25 15:35 | Report Abuse

seasonal factor?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

cpng, great info.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks both Yistock and cpng for the great sharing, appreciate it.

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-04-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

Fronken's acquisition of TTES comes with a profit guarantee of RM4m per year for 2014 and 2015, which is around RM1.8m per year for Frontken's stake.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

同社の業績は今、新しい高であるあなたが文書を変換したいかどうかを確認することです。

あなたの購入に十分な材料まだ? それは揚げ火を使うようだ

トラ・トラ・トラ

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Jan 29, 2015 10:58 AM | Report Abuse 

We can noticed Frontkn heavy invested overseas business have become a super growth engine for the bottomline when our ringgit suffer big blow. Moreover the taiwan semiconductor related business and Philippines side are both benefit from US market strong growth and a strong USD enviroment.

If you buy the growth story of fronktn,you should go for it. We still have chances to accumulating bargain prices when the main street still unwakened by the company strong fundamental and bright future on earning growth.

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-04-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

really syiok syiok at the good news...hope it will translate into price increase

slts

2,196 posts

Posted by slts > 2015-04-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

will collapse soon
party on pennies ending
better run

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-04-25 19:25 | Report Abuse

Read this week's Focus Malaysia on penny stock. Frontkn is one of them

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2015-04-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Dunknow flag uuuuuu....

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

when all good news are out ppl are chasing up its time to sell

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2015-04-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks both Yistock and cpng for the great sharing. I greatly appreciate
it.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tu dia this counter so Deng ka ?

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2015-04-26 00:00 | Report Abuse

their taiwan business growth ~20% compare same month last year, since jan till mar........

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-04-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

总觉得一些人喜欢在讲那些无畏,无意义的话。

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2015-04-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks for cont and YiStock sharing. Will take this opportunity to accumulate the hidden gems when there is sell down.

Posted by Mohd Hanafi > 2015-04-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

still can buy ka..

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2015-04-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

Specially dedicated token of appreciation to cpng. It is not a easy job to provide so much useful info.

Posted by Lan Yong How > 2015-04-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

thank you Yistock.

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-04-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

wah say until like this, tomorrow sure gap up liao lo.... :(

GorengAyam

146 posts

Posted by GorengAyam > 2015-04-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

Sell on news, buy on facts...
Buy when everyone is fearful to buy (when Frontken is 0.08)
Sell when everyone wants a piece of the pie ....
Good luck investing......

klphoon55

17 posts

Posted by klphoon55 > 2015-04-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Good job. Your effort is deeply appreciated

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-04-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Yistock, never never ever use PE anymore

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-04-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

in fact, i just add on price vs EY vs PE in the blog..sorry if it is not appropriate

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

What is the problem to use PE???? Never never ever ask other ppl not to write something, if you don't like it, don't read.

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2015-04-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

Good sharing YiStock, no reasons for asking ppl not to use PE, if u wanna share ur knowledge, must give reasons so everyone can learn. It is meaningless to ask ppl "dont use this" "dont use that" when u are not pointing out what is wrong with it. Liek tkp! said, if dont like dont read, if cannot spread knowledge to others, dont give funny comments...

SumuaOK

205 posts

Posted by SumuaOK > 2015-04-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Excellent write up. Appreciate your much put in effort.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-04-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

I see your potential to be a good investor, so it is just a guidance. Use it as a filter, but not as something that determine intrinsic value.

1. PE is just a shorthand, can be easily distorted. 2 companies can have exactly same PE, one loaded with debts, another doesnt, PE cant tell you, but their EV enterprise value will be very different. Then which one would you choose, of course the one without debt, because relatively, it is cheaper, it can generate the same earnings without using debts.

2. PE shouldnt be use to compare with different industry because industry structure is very different.

2. ROE effects PE. Gtronic, SKP can command such a high PE partly because of their ROE (another part future expectation), unless you have a certain degree of confidence Frontkn can achieve those ROE level in near term, PE simple would not reach there.

My opinion is going to be based on what you wrote, i dont have a clue what Frontkn does except theyre in semi conductor. If theyre in semi conductor, economic of scale is going to be something you want to research, google minimum efficient scale. Semi conductor industry is high capex, without economic of scale their cost per unit will be way higher than competitors. If competitors decided to bring the price down by sacrificing profit margin, they will not survive because their cost are higher. Example if their cost per unit is RM5, competitors RM4, selling price $6. If competitors lower price to RM5, they will still earn RM1, Frontkn will breakeven. Any lower it will bleed.

Example hartalega, they have the highest margin in glove industry, if they decided to cut margin, other glovesmaker like supermax, topglove will bleed, just that harta choose not to. Altho now as competition get intense, their margin are being squeezed as well.

Last thing, the stock has been neglected mainly because of the low ROE i believe. Cost of capital would be somewhere near 10%, the company hasnt been able to earn ROE of above 10% for more than 6 years. If this continue, the company is going to grow their way to bankrupt and destroy every shareholder value. Then again unless you have a great knowledge in semi conductor industry and confident ROE would rise above cost of capital, think and rethink the downside.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

i dont even bothered to read this article.

in a nutshell. Frontken is a CLEANING and POLISHING/Retooling co. (minus the oil n gas outfit they just acquired)

it so happened they main client and their expertise is in Semi sector. which is very lucrative.

yes their profit is good outlook is good etc etc.

how can you compare it with INARI?????

give me a break.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-04-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

Timing of this blog created? Sell on news or sell by blog creator?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-04-27 19:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by truthseeker1 > Apr 27, 2015 06:17 PM | Report Abuse
Timing of this blog created? Sell on news or sell by blog creator?

Looks like you are in the habit of personal attacking people writing posts, especially those who write with facts and figures, and plausible stories to tell.

Fronkten share price has been rising for quite some time. Today it encounters a correction, just like all other technology stocks. And you come out with this personal attack?

Truthseeker or shit thrower?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-04-27 19:35 | Report Abuse

價錢,價值,價錢的概念比較價值要易明白得多。

價錢就是一件物件的標價,明碼實價。股價,樓價,都有清楚的價錢。

價值就難理解得多。投資要投資有價值的東西。但甚麼是價值呢?

市場上千萬的投資者,每個人自己的學識,接受的資訊都不一樣,可想言之可以衍生有多少種不同的價值。

正是因為每個人的看法不同,才令到評估價值變得有趣。與其說是一種數學,不如說是一種藝術,一種哲學。正如每個人對藝術的品味都不同,一件藝術品的價值對每個人都不一樣。

只是更多的是每個人看法的一種轉化。你的看法如何,將會影響到你看到的價值。理解到這一點之後,又何需再去理會其他人對一件物件或一樣投資的平貴的看法。最重要的,判斷價值,最重要的是你自己的看法。因為只有你自己的看法,才影響到那樣東西的價值。

http://creating-cashflow.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/blog-post_27.html?showComment=1430130985131#c2917101324836822781

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

when optimusprime bought this stock earlier, he never said like this, he keep telling good things about this counter, when he sold, then he start to talk negative things about the stock, no principal no stand whatsoever, little mouse running here and there when any counter he didn't hold experience a correction.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

Next support is 22c. resistance 28c.
if go above 28c can expect to test 30c again.
if go below 22c. you will see 19c again.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-27 19:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by tkp1 > Apr 27, 2015 02:42 PM | Report Abuse

Never never ever ask other ppl not to write something, if you don't like it, don't read.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

little mouse, be a man, don't do all this little micky trick ok

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-04-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

YiStock.............

I enjoyed reading ur blog very much....

I am ur silent reader, ya.... Pls continue to share new info to us. Cant wait to read ur next blog.

Thank you very much