6 people like this.

35 comment(s). Last comment by Izwan Zakaria 2015-08-10 12:18

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2015-07-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, interested to attend ur seminar at KL Sunway convention hall...how to register?

ahman

20 posts

Posted by ahman > 2015-07-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, do you have any plan to offer a recorded version of the seminar? I would very much love to attend the seminar but I'm not in the country at the moment.

osyeoh66

21 posts

Posted by osyeoh66 > 2015-07-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

I have never commented before, but I would like to add this "fools rush in when angels fear to thread>"
What does an 80++ year old man want in this late stage of his life? God's forgiveness, or repentance ??

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 14:12 | Report Abuse

More money....

osyeoh66

21 posts

Posted by osyeoh66 > 2015-07-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

If you have declared that you have so much $$$$ why do you need some more??
Its like my grandfather's broken record.

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

Money is never enough.....

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-07-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

I would even think twice on your "noble intentions" here. want me to pay for attending your "tips"? DREAM ON!

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

Anyway I think he gives scholarships to few students every year...

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by skyz > Jul 27, 2015 02:38 PM | Report Abuse

I would even think twice on your "noble intentions" here. want me to pay for attending your "tips"? DREAM ON!

This round he treated I3 people not bad...he gave free tips in Feb 2015 to buy VS (ard RM4) n Latitude (ard RM6)...Now u have to pay RM138 for his tips to buy VS N Latitude at current price levels

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-07-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

I see there are some perennial imbeciles spitting their venom purportedly in not so an innocuous manner...poor souls..always on the troll to spite other people...shall I say an outward demonstration of utter failure in life!!Mr. Koon...just ignore these pests and continue with your good work..

houdini

7 posts

Posted by houdini > 2015-07-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Well said, kmohan62. That these trolls are suggesting that that Mr Koon is charging them $138 to listen to his 'Tips' clearly demonstrates their level of intelligence!

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Ops, not only the tips of VS n Latitude, but also his own self proclaimed SuperInvestor stories

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe can change the title...how to get a Super Fund Manager to save me from margin call...

Posted by murali > 2015-07-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

But then u can save all the craps by just subscribing to OTB's service

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

Dont always try to teach other people where to use their money and where to invest their money, because they are not using or borrow money from you.....

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2015-07-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon is really one in a million. May you be well and happy always.

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Why must I paid for info I alredi know? Since Otb shared them!

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 23:25 | Report Abuse

Also, I don't need them! Uzi used my logical thinking also know myr at rm3.80 a sure win for export stocks now! But not buying now Loh! Must have buy earlier mah! With now all these results, I also can boost and take credit lor

Posted by Kent Tan > 2015-07-27 23:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, i cannot attend your seminar this coming august in KL. i would like to know if there is other way i could learn investing from you? thanks!

Posted by kiasutrader1 > 2015-07-28 01:22 | Report Abuse

I have always advocated that if one is not agreeable to what others post, they should come out with good and well thought out reasons to disagree. However it is disappointing that there will always be some who disagree with no good reasons whatsoever. It seems that they take pride in showing their ignorance rather than showing their intelligence.

I agree with kmohan62 comments about ignoring such people because they have nothing better to do but disagree for the sake of disagreeing or attacking others for the sake of having something to say. Is it that they are perennially lonely people who need a shrink?

Mr Koon had been sharing his views on the export stocks, VS and Latitude Tree way before USD1 = RM3.80+ now and there have been people attacking him whenever he shares it, for vague and imaginative reasons.

Those who sold VS especially will certainly feel a tinge of regret now but there is no reason to regret because the market is always there and one can always make money in the markets if one has developed good investing skills.

Anyway Mr Koon has shown his sincerity in sharing good things with all in this community and one should at least show him some respect for that.

Posted by murali > 2015-07-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

Kiasutrader, still managing Koon Koon's money ah?

Posted by murali > 2015-07-28 08:37 | Report Abuse

Dont sell your soul for money...

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-07-28 10:44 |

houdini

7 posts

Posted by houdini > 2015-07-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

To Mr Koon's ardent critics, if you doubt the sincerity of his advice, why are you still reading it. Nothing better to do with your lives?

Posted by kiasutrader1 > 2015-07-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

I like houdini's comments

Posted by murali > 2015-07-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

Kiasutrader, do you still manage Koon Koon's money?Dont sell your soul for money...

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-07-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

Buy XingQuan ;)

kkp34

6 posts

Posted by kkp34 > 2015-07-28 13:16 | Report Abuse

Refer Mr koon's Wild Ignorance, Mr Koon able to for see ringgit depreciatio twenty four months ago. If the ringgit carrying to depreciation for next twenty four months Latitude will carrying on benefiting. This is only base on one data of obsevation. Invest in the future,what you can forsee.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-07-28 13:20 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon,Mr Kiasutrader and to all those who are concerned investors,

I sincerely believe that there's one particular forum member here really in need of some kind of mental help or another and a psychiatrist could come in handy..these poor chap is constantly on a troll and criticising incessantly of which most of his venom are directed at Mr Koon..I suggest we totally ignore this particular person and do not respond to his comments which can only be considered as coming from a nincompoop!!

kkp34

6 posts

Posted by kkp34 > 2015-07-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

Dual respect of Mr.Koon have the forsight to see ringgit depreciation for last twenty for months . I am given my view on our currency is it fall under commodites currency . If fall under commmodities currency, is it in cyclical. For USD/CAN lost 23.4% today ,AUD/USD lost 22.3% ,USD/MYR lost 21.4% the last 24 months

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 23:42 | Report Abuse

Oldman like Koon with half leg in coffin can aceept critics, no worry lah! Old man din say anything yet

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-07-29 08:45 | Report Abuse

Sohai3,

Please remember that one's life span is decided by god ..don't be cocky just because you are young...how sure you are that you will outlive Mr.Koon..

houdini

7 posts

Posted by houdini > 2015-07-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

Well said, kmohan62.

Berlin

258 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2015-08-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

Wlifully ignoring that his 2014 stock picks JTiasa dropped from Rm2.40 to 1.39 and Mudajaya from Rm2.50 to 1.17 and that he sold his tens of millions shares quietly. Many naive investors bought what he sold and will curse him to his grave.

Posted by Izwan Zakaria > 2015-08-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

I have had the pleasure of meeting both KYY and Kiasutrader1 last weekend during the Wealth Venture 2015 event. What I could summarise from meeting them is that they are both very humble and friendly. It might be worth noting that after KYY's session had ended, many decided to leave which means that many paid the hefty RM138 just to listen to KYY's thoughts.