1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

TV3 is a joke

rich_

221 posts

Posted by rich_ > 2015-08-14 09:33 | Report Abuse

I watch ntv7 and read NST everyday.

Posted by ketupatlazat > 2015-08-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

this is a sunset industry. where got ppl watch TV like before. Now all play smartphone n tablet one meh.
all adex will be concentrated to mobile devices. aiyaaa.
summore they need to pay outside content in USD meh.u think the currency now will turn around soon eh?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-08-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

ppl only watch news on tv3, ntv7 and 8tv, unless everyday got plane crash, then they can report news full time

Posted by johnnydepp75 > 2015-08-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

Well their television dramas and live shows seem to do well with over 2 million viewers according to Nielsen. Just because you dont watch, doesnt mean other dont. plus they also have strong following online and people can view using their devices. They are also banking more on the local content coz thats where the viewers are. So they pretty much in good shape i reckon.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-19 19:48 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with what you said above

First of all, I agree that when come to READING, many people do it online nowadays. So if you tell me that websites are replacing newspaper, I can't really disagree with that. It is consistent with my real life experience (I am one good example)

However, when come to WATCHING, I just cannot relate it to my real life observation. Do people ditch their TV and instead sit in front of computer to WATCH ?

WATCH what ?

If you were previously a TV3 viewer, do you nowadays sit in front of computer to watch Youtube ? Watch what from Youtube ? TV3 and Youtube displays totally different content, one simply doesn't replace the other

Until somebody is able to provide a more concrete explanation, it seemed to me that TV getting out of fashion is more a myth than reality

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Hi...I am buying Media today...to catch the dividend....thanks

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

SOLD !! Thanks Icon8888 !