51 comment(s). Last comment by yewyin33 2016-01-05 03:47

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon Calvin boss

How are u? Got watch badminton final or not? Dato Lee win Najib declare KLCI up 2%..... Must suport lo

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

Haha

Duit,

If Datuk Lee wins and Klse jumps 2% that would be the best opportunity to sell. Intil Imdb crisis is resolved the bear is having a field day.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Hahahah..sop2 boss... Jail punya nasi so lemak... I dunwan

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-16 18:11 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon

Take a look at MudaJaya Group Bhd because the India power stations firing now and the price is so cheap now.

Posted by karmakoon > 2015-08-16 18:17 |

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-08-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by apini > Aug 4, 2015 12:12 AM | Report Abuse 

brothers and sisters 

please have a look at gadang 

a simple comparison between GADANG & MITRJAYA 

GADANG // MITRA 
PRICE 1.51 // 2.02 
CAPITALISATION 328M // 814M 
NTA 1.76 // 1.03 
PE 5.59 // 14.49 
EPS 27.03 // 13.94 
DY 3.30/ 2.50 
PRICE/BOOK 0.85 // 1.96 
ROIC 16.36% // 10.80 
EV/EBIT 3.38 // 13.40 
CASH 228M // -543000 
DEBT 193M // 137M 
CY (FCF/MC) 14.10% // 0.79% 
PROFIT MARGIN 10.20% // 9.69% 
EBIT(2013,2014,2015) 31M,64M,87M // 43M,76M,80M 

Remark: 

as can be seen from the data, Gadang is obviously very much undervalue as compare with mitrjaya. 
the market value is just about 3 times its earning, most important, it is net cash with good cash flow, improving earning from year to year and better dividend yield. 
the BOD had openly expressed their expectation of better 
performance for the next financial year ending 2016 due to following factors 
the strong earnings stream from the on-going construction projects; and 
the continuous sales activities generated by the flagship projects of the property division such as 
The Vyne residential project in Salak South, joint development with Cyberview Sdn Bhd in 
Cyberjaya and joint venture development with Capital City Sdn Bhd for an integrated development in Tampoi, Johor Bahru. 
my TP is 3.00 by year end provided 1Q2016 is within the BOD expectation

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-08-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

This is obviously a troll post, why are people taking it seriously?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-16 21:22 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya !

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-16 21:26 |

Posted by Loke Siew Keong > 2015-08-16 23:39 | Report Abuse

Why?

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

HARTA, TOPGLOVE, KAREX, SAM

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

POHUAT, A&M

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2015-08-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

JERASIA

Posted by MoreIncome > 2015-08-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

signature international, but not earning USD. =)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

@apini - Gadang is one of the counters that's in my shortlist. Now that you've mentioned it here and provided some figures and comparison, I'm upgrading it further. It was previously on an uptrend that was backed by its strong results, with a strong possibility of this continuing into the near future. However, it too could not escape the selling fever.

Looks like a good opportunity to buy. But I'm going to be cautious - will use only one-third of the intended capital for Gadang, in case it gets cheaper in the coming days.

Berlin

258 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2015-08-17 12:40 | Report Abuse

What a perverse old man. If he really wants to do good, he should stop speculating in the stock market and do real charity that everyone can hear, feel and touch. And do it while he's still alive instead of his smoke and mirrors game that sounds so much like a master con job. Just put RM 30 million in a charitable foundation that is open and transparent about what it does and where records are scrupulously kept. Don't shout about partial (one year?) funding for 300 students who have to borrow most of the funds to finish their education anyway. That is no scholarship. How much is that per student? You already used them repeatedly for publicity and got more than your money's worth.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

My wild guess in priority...It's Latitude, Liihen & VS. In fact, there are not less than 100 counters are traded below PER 10x now. hihihi

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:21 | Report Abuse

Sycal fits the bill.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:32 | Report Abuse

LTKM also fits the bill.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

HIL also fits the bill.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

ESCERAM also.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

All on cheap sale now!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-08-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

Maybe cheaper sale tomorrow!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

remember how strong the storm, all the "houses/stock price" will wipe out...but there is always one thing cannot wipe our by the storm...is "land/value of the company"...the land can rebuild a house...so...do u still have the stock with "land"...if yes...wait for it...time will rebuild it...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-08-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

Old mann, I recommend you FBBMKLCI-HM,HK,HG and HL. I know you got a lot of cash. You put in 1 million in all those now and you will make 1 million in 2 weeks. Mark my words. Old man dont be delusional and keep averaging down Malaysian equities. Dont deny that it will plunge to 1400 in September. Useless country deserves a nice correction..you yourself so anti this country..why supporting the stocks still. Man up and staart shorting la pui

Posted by murali > 2015-08-17 19:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Aug 17, 2015 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

My wild guess in priority...It's Latitude, Liihen & VS. In fact, there are not less than 100 counters are traded below PER 10x now. hihihi

Bro, u are really a genius....How come u know one?

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-17 19:23 | Report Abuse

murali. This is a promotion activities ma. The intention is to keep furniture stocks alive and make it a current investment/punt topic. He won't stop one until has disposed it off.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-17 19:31 | Report Abuse

Wah..looks like many people in I3 know how Koon Koon cari makan here..not so easy now for him to dispose his shares which are currently under margin facility.....especially under current market condition

Posted by murali > 2015-08-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, Koon Koon will open many many more threads soon

Posted by murali > 2015-08-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

And his most loyal supporter Anene Mohan62 will come out to bark around

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

i3 is one of the feeding ground. It's not uncle want to lure them but others think of taking advantage from him. See who can run faster loh.

kkw812004

Posted by kkw812004 > 2015-08-17 20:58 | Report Abuse

Gadang (9261)

Posted by murali > 2015-08-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

I dont think he is anything closer to Superinvestor, but he is certainly a Super Salesman...

houdini

7 posts

Posted by houdini > 2015-08-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with these haters? A man cannot even ask for stock suggestions without being hammered! There is no need to get personal and resort to name calling and the like. Why sink so low? Has Koon caused you harm or distress that you attack with such venom or are you just joining the mindless chorus to see who can outdo the other!
Everyone gives advice for their personal reasons. An intelligent person decides for himself if its good or bad for him or her. Nobody forced it down your throats.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

column for lulz.

Berlin

258 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2015-08-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is very poor and can get worse. All shares, good or bad, have been bashed down in this selloff. No one knows when the bloodbath will stop. Malaysia has too many issues to resolve. Only a super arrogant egotist will still buy heavily on margin during such times. An altruistic investor will take this opportunity to reflect upon his mistakes and apologize profusely to those he misled into using margin financing. Not this old man. He still crows like some young cockerel.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Houdini, i dont know who u are but i found that u seldom post yr comment here. However, all your comments seems to be very supportive of Koon Koon. Could be due to love or whatever reasons...but who cares..

Anyway, my interpretation on this article is just another post for him to promote his VS, Latitude n Liihen, wiht those underlying message.

Just wonder, what's Koon Koon's opinion on the current economy outlook? Is it a good time to buy these counters at recent prices? Or is Koon Koon quietly selling now, while asking people to buy....Just like what he did in Rsawit, Jtiasa. Mudajaya etc....I think the painful memory is still fresh, among those who bought in these counters, under the influence and advice of Koon Koon.

Sincerely, do you want me to dig out his previous records? Hari ini dalam Sejarah? Learnt from the history and dont become another victim...

houdini

7 posts

Posted by houdini > 2015-08-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Murali,you can infer whatever you want. As you say, who cares!

I do remember the episode where Koon was promoting plantation stocks. If you are amongst those who lost money, I can see the reason for your bitterness and for questioning his motives. Koon does not profess to be an economist. He is just telling you his investment methodology. It's entirely up to the reader to accept or reject it.

I believe the conditions for holding plantation stocks changed when palm oil prices started to fall and quarterly profits started falling. It's takes discipline to cut your positions, even at a loss when that happens.

Do learn from history and take away the positives from past mistakes. No one wants to be a victim!

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-08-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Guess who is Warren Buffett of Malaysia. Cant guess? I give you a clue, he is holding 5 stocks only. Still cant guess? He has promoted them like dozen times. I give you a hint, name start with K

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

Definitely good buy call is Mudajaya, I bought in rm2.90, now is already gain down to rm 0.87 !

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-08-18 12:18 |

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

Worth to take a look for the stocks previously recommended by uncle:
Jtiasa - 1.12 (dropped from 2.6 )
Rsawit - 0.48
Mudajaya - 0.86 (dropped from 2.4 )

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-08-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

Malaysia cannot produce any Warren Buffett nor any nobel price laureate ,for the simple reason that,there is a visible hand exists , on and off , destroying free market system.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-18 17:47 | Report Abuse

I have read many articles by Mr Koon. They are interesting and can gain some investment knowledges. I see nothing wrong on his articles . He is free to write and it is up to us to decide what to buy. He never force u to buy. Buying share
actually is very risky. If we cannot afford to lose ,sharemarket is not for us to invest . I agree what Mr Houdini wrote. No point critic but contribute if u think u are better than Mr Koon.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

uncle k is gaining slowly his popularity at i3 site

Posted by Adrian Tan > 2015-08-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

flbhd

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-01-05 03:47 | Report Abuse

fong7 and others who say that when I post or recommend any share, I want you to

buy so that I can sell to make money out of you; how can that be true when I own more than 100 million VS shares as you can see VS's latest annual report and I am a substantial shareholder in Latitude, Lii Hen, CanOne, Chin Well, Focus Lumber, T Guan, Favco and Xingquan. Why are you so stupid to sell all these good shares to make me so rich? As I said Xingquan does not look good now but my charity foundation can wait and I can afford to lose a little if it eventually gone rotten