6 people like this.

34 comment(s). Last comment by izoklse 2015-10-03 21:11

Posted by BearbearDDD > 2015-09-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

Knowledge-able article, I bet no one has any idea how serious is the 700 million worth to do as no much people has so much money before the end of their life. Only the limited few of human can have so much better than normal human. just imagine a normal person with one million can lead to a good lifestye and another person with 700 millions can lead to 700 times better lifestyle than a normal person. How can equal human can have such a big gap of wealthy and poverty line?

Posted by loumoukoon > 2015-09-01 10:03 |

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-09-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

You should take good care of yourself first before you go out on the street to think for others. Watch carefully you own actions. You keep your good health you still can enjoy happiness later on in the next 20 or 30 years of your life in the future, you can still have happiness in the future years if you keep a good health now. You should not plant fruits that are sour for youself to bear now because that is not going to make any change or difference to yourself in the future. When you are dead, it is gameover for you. That is why you should take good care of yourself first before you go out on the street to think for others or blame others. Improvement on your lives must be something you have to count on yourself. You don't need to voice your own theory and reasons. Only good opportunity produces good results. Before you do anything, see whether the opportunity for you to do something is right or not first! Smart people like to do stupid things because this is how you keep yourself away from trouble and help yourself to live longer.

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-09-01 11:26 | Report Abuse

good insight

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2015-09-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

what a waste of time and space.

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-09-01 13:08 | Report Abuse

700 million will make me crazy i think...it won't make be happy or better...

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-09-01 13:09 | Report Abuse

700 million with me...i will feel like i'm in the black hole of greedy...will not able to come out...& i will die with so so regret...cos i still got so many unspend money...so at last...if i got 700 million...i better donate out...it will kill me faster...& make me become monster...

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-09-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyo why Mr Koon wanted to write like this yo????

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-09-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

We.. the rakyat... are all shareholders of 1 Mega Debt Bhd.... which will not see any returns

The system needs cleansing...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-09-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

He Mr koon want us to support mudajaya again.

market

36 posts

Posted by market > 2015-09-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

i dont care what the fu*k, as long as i c klse go to 1000~1300, yummy yummy is my turn to make fortune

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2015-09-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

KYY, M'sia is a f* up country rotten to the core.
PM is not elected by the mass but a group of corrupted Divisional heads of a Party.
In this 21 century, we could still have no-brainer who could not make it to a degree after many years soaking in brine and a lowly educated man to run this country!
This country is blessed with natural resources albeit many are dwindling, to take advantage of but still the same clowns are given the onus to elect leaders with no idea how to run the country properly!
Can we see why a tiny country next to us was having their exchange rate to us 1:1 jumps to 1:3 and is still rising?
The whole system has to change.
How long more we need to wait before this happens?

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2015-09-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

I'm so glad that more 500k Malaysian that have shown their 'CARE' to this country via participating BERSIH.....and I'm glad that 80 years old Mr. Koon has shown his CARE to this country AGAIN via sharing his view through this platform... Thanks to all Malaysian who CARE of the future of Malaysia...

faabdul

4 posts

Posted by faabdul > 2015-09-02 10:18 |

faabdul

4 posts

Posted by faabdul > 2015-09-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

This man whose words I can’t seem to fathom is my childhood friend whom I thought I knew everything about. But lately, I realise he has changed. His thoughts and views, which once were aligned with mine, no longer are. He had somehow developed into an extremist.

But why? I knew I had to uncover bits and pieces of the puzzle to understand what made him utter such words.

This is a guy who once could not care less about politics. Living under his shell, minding his own business, he struggled through high school and university. He wasn’t less intelligent than others. He just struggled to fit in.

While he was fighting being brainwashed in BTN, Anwar Ibrahim was sent to prison and PR was born. He found something to believe in and began supporting the Opposition against the establishment.
He became a big supporter of PAS, a keen reader of Harakah and a regular commentator. Living in a Chinese area, he voted for DAP since the day he reached his voting age. He wanted a change in the administration of our country beyond anything else. Believing nepotism and cronyism to be rooted deeply in the government, he despised UMNO and the BN coalition.

I remember him sharing stories about how the Opposition parties were dedicated to assisting the people. I remember the late night debates and discussions we had about Malaysian politics where I was a fence sitter and he was in support of the Opposition.

faabdul

4 posts

Posted by faabdul > 2015-09-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

He soon completed his degree and joined his first company – a Chinese-owned company. Feeling indebted after being appointed over other Chinese candidates, he worked his butt off. But as time went by, he realised he was just being used – his Bumi status was used to penetrate GLC’s. On top of that, the company never treated him with repect. Corporate meetings would sometimes be handled in their mother tongue and every Raya Eve he was forced to work late till midnight. To make matters worse, he found out that he was being paid a lower salary compared to others.

Thinking back now I remember how frustrated he was about being treated the way he was.

Soon, the next general election was around the corner and the Opposition came into power in the state he was living in. Still a strong supporter of PR, he chose to work for the state government. Holding an important role in one of the departments for a few years, he got to see a lot of things behind the scenes.

“I once despised Umno and BN but now working for a state government controlled by the Opposition, I see them equally indifferent,” he broke his silence after a while.
“You don’t have to support anyone, you know? Be a fence sitter like me,” I urged him.

He laughed, “Have you read the comments to your ‘fence-sitting’ articles? Whatever you say, the non-Malays always twist it and use it to attack Islam and Malays. How long do they expect us to remain calm?”

“But that’s not the voice of the majority. I believe there are many sensible non-Malays out there,” I had to disagree with his notion.

“You mean like the ones who joined Bersih? Like those who stepped on Hadi Awang’s poster? If Bersih is about getting rid of Najib, why insult Hadi? I will tell you why – because PAS broke off from PR in order to stand up for hudud. In other words Bersih is a tool used by Chinese for anti-Islam purposes,” he lamented.

I was speechless.

faabdul

4 posts

Posted by faabdul > 2015-09-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

Nyo36. Stop being cina bukit for once. Now all pay tax through gst. Are you still day dreaming?

jasonteo7

24 posts

Posted by jasonteo7 > 2015-09-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

Salah Cina lagi... We are all talking out Malaysia's economic and political landscape in dire situation but all i hear is "Bersih is a tool used by Chinese for anti-Islam purposes". :( :( :(

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-09-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

good or bad...is not because ur skin colour...or ur religion...
if we take out our skin...we all same
if we talk about religion...all God got similarity...cos cannot see...cannot touch...is only based on ur believe...

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

Good la, GST - At least all the Bumi's are contributing some tax $$$ and tax evading chinese businessman also have to contribute something. u wanna buy a BMW, pay some more bl%#dy tax - too late to "Bersih" now cause you will need to "clean" the entire Malaysian population which is corrupt to the bone

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

if i'm not mistaken, the great "connie" from Chrissyconn told me to stay focused on discussing investment topics only. now this KoonKon joker is writing Massive rubbish about politics. come on man...

jasonteo7

24 posts

Posted by jasonteo7 > 2015-09-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

The amount of hate towards the cina community from the comments above shows that efforts in strengthening relationship among races have failed.
Truly saddens me

Posted by murali > 2015-09-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

To umno everything is chinese fault...

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

It is the embedded, entrenched, latent racism from BOTH sides. If you have no chinese or Malay friends, then you won't understand.

The Indians are a special case of stupid. Caste (racism) and outsider (race) racism.

The strange thing about Malaysia, is that all these racists specialise in Ostrich Syndrome (Head-In-The-Sand) which allows them to ignore and believe in such high things as "Racial Harmony".

I have to say, it is Hilarious!

squidoo

105 posts

Posted by squidoo > 2015-09-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

now all gonna start spinning about May 15 d...

diver

Posted by diver > 2015-09-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

My sifu once told me "boy, don't trouble trouble until trouble trouble's you" meaning 'jangan cari masalah.... nanti makan tak habis'
I will not forget what my sifu tought me.

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

Yeah, Keep Calm and Carry On.

diver

Posted by diver > 2015-09-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

My sifu made tons of money from stock market then property market then plantations seems that everything he ventures all make $$$$$. so jealous. He knows when trouble gonna come and how to avoid it before it happen. My sifu very wise guy.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-09-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

Simple theory. If BN is good everybody will support. Everybody want a better life, fairness especially in education and a betterment for next generation. After more than 50 year of independent we are in a position of reverse gear. Dun you think we should do something to get thing in right direction. Treat the country like your own company, what will you do if your company full of problem. Please be sincere.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-09-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Moving forward, oil producing country such as Saudi, Middle East n malaysia will hit hard if oil price remain low say another two year. Now there are lot of alternative such as solar, shale oil. Saudi will give way n now in USA, maybe for some discussion. As for malaysia, by right we should already must think what to do, restructure, diversify n etc. until now if oil price still low, malaysia will go down sooner or later especially in currency.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

koon :I have decided not to throw pearls to swine. While VS is sinking, I am crying to my bank and other stupid idiots too are groaning and mourning with me as if we lost our small bit.
05/09/2015 03:26

Posted by LabuanLiew > 2015-10-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

Corruption in our government is so widespread and for so long that we Malaysian are immune to and, in fact, expect & accept that despicable practice as facts of life in our Malaysia.
In just two major government projects that I was directly involved in, at least rm150m were marked up to the main contractor who carried out absolutely no part of the contract works but simply negotiated the contract value, submit monthly/interim billings (submitted by their sub, sub-sub, and sub-sub-sub contractors) and take their cuts from payments.

That's RM150m on just two government contracts and there are of thousands of government contracts nationwide. So how much money was actually wasted on government contracts since independence?

tkp4

Posted by tkp4 > 2015-10-03 15:47 |

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2015-10-03 21:11 |