raoyam

6 posts

Posted by raoyam > 2015-09-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

Bravo Mr Koon.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-09-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

Big thanks to Mr. KYY.
HorseHua did not want to help the poor students around Kampar, Lim Guan Eng wants to help poor student around Sg Dua/Gelugor. Chinese community votes for Lim Guan Eng but kicks HorseHua for a solid reason. Can you see it?

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-09-26 19:15 | Report Abuse

Make donation so public just like many koon men. Wait for his new share promotion.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-09-26 19:33 |

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2015-09-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

BUY CALL GOB!!!!

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-09-26 19:51 | Report Abuse

Much respect mr Koon for helping those in need.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-09-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

Thumb up.. salute to you; Mr Koon Yew Yin.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-26 20:03 | Report Abuse

Respect to Mr.Koon!!!i shall not attack him in future if this comes thru even he opens another 100 threads to promote his shares in i3.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-09-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you very Mr Murali. I was so worry that you would comment in the same ways which you always did on articles by Mr KYY. Really thank you for your generous respect to Mr. Koon which is very very hard to gain from you. Thank you.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

Give credit when its due...rm50m is a big sum in charity...much much bigger than the amt those waterfish kena trapped here...

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-09-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

No matter how you guys disagree with Mr Koon's stock recommendations, donating RM 50 million to the needed is always a good cause.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

Yes.1000% agreed.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-09-26 21:41 |

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2015-09-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that mr.murali.Koon has to pay his dues.A lot of families in the middle income trap would be grateful for his assistance.It is time to move on and I guess the stock market is not forgiving.Start anew with a fresh perspective.

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-09-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Thank You Mr Koon

Posted by Tom > 2015-09-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

一群蠢cai。。。。搞慈善是有钱人/商人最喜欢做的一件事啊,为了增加别人对他自己的好感度
当一个人有钱后就会开始想追求名利,当你有了你所要的东西,你就会设法想得到你得不到的东西。这是事实。
真正真心做慈善的是从来不会每天公开露面让人家知道他有多好也不求回报的。。。。。没错这样做会被很多人当成是笨蛋。。。。不过做慈善/义工最重要的是讲心

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-09-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

I am impressed of your good deed contributed to the society through helping poor students. Don't bombard people when someone do good by returning to the society. We must respect Mr. Koon in this case. Be objective. I won't let the past argument clouded my mind.

Posted by Tom > 2015-09-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

sorry i never meant to bombard anyone, i just saying the truth, that's all
and bear in mind that this is share investment forum, thanks

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-09-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

thank you Sir!

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-09-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

Only I word sincerely say from my heart .
Thank You Mr Koon

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-09-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

Some like high profile and other prefer low profile. It doesn't matter when someone do something good to the society especially at his age. What he can get after donating 50 million ? How long he can enjoy from the good publicity? Looking at the bright side, he is actually encouraging public to help poor students. You would have different feeling, if you used to be a poor student before.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-09-26 22:46 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed.

Posted by murali > Sep 26, 2015 08:52 PM | Report Abuse

Give credit when its due...rm50m is a big sum in charity...much much bigger than the amt those waterfish kena trapped here...

neonwong

15 posts

Posted by neonwong > 2015-09-26 23:02 | Report Abuse

Salutations & Respect to you Mr Koon Yew Yin on your magnanimous donation. May you live long and prosperous.God Bless you and your family.

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-09-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

no matter koon want to show off or what other else... i still will thumb up for him...
Thumb up for him is because there are so many rich man out there.. but how many will take out 50 mil... instead they will take 2.6bil for themself and buy cincin.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-09-27 05:03 | Report Abuse

regardless of what we do, there is always people talking bad about it. how pathetic is it.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-09-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

Imperative to be charitable!

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-09-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your generosity for a good cause.May you and your family be blessed with good health and happiness.

Posted by Leong Hong Haye > 2015-09-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Salute to you, Mr. Koon. A noble deed indeed. Helping a lot of students.Your good cause will be long remembered. How many
philanthropists in Malaysia willing to donate such a hefty RM 50 million?

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2015-09-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

Without any doubts, many will benefit from your generosity.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-09-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you Uncle Koon....I know no money can buy how good you feel deep inside your kind heart by helping those needy students...May you and your family live a long healthy prosperous life...
In time to come there will be more kind people like you for the students that you had helped earlier will in turn help other future needy students..You have created a great cycle and it goes on and on...Your legacy will live on forever

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2015-09-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, a big thank you to you for your kindness and generosity. A lot of poor students will benefit.

Posted by benjaminye > 2015-09-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Truly practicing the principal of "穷则独善其身,富则兼济天下。” Mr. Koon has Shown us the example. Thumb Up!

smartly

6,393 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-09-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, any chance of doing the same for Selangor state ?

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2015-09-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

salute to Mr KYY...

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2015-09-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

I am learning. Learning the ability to invest, learning also the ability to do charity from you, Mr Koon. You inspring me. Salute to you, from head to toe. I wish I could do same like you, to donate large portion of our wealth to society. Thank you Mr Koon.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-09-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, you make my day ! Whenever I feel down and helpless reading so many bad news, I will think of you as a guiding light..I know somewhere in the corner there's a kind generous man who not only donated RM50 M to help poor students but is also kind enough to share his expertise in stock investing...

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-09-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Mr KOON 实实在在 做好事 , 适当的 Publishing 是 希望 传播善行。 更何况 $50mil 是个大数码有必要让 大众知道和受益。

Posted by murali > 2015-09-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Must support when somebody do good things with noble intentions

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2015-09-27 17:22 |

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-09-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Those who critics, I guess your whole life donation to charity is and will never exceed 50k...

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-09-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

hissyu donation doesnt come in a form of cash only , there are other ways .... what mother theresa and oskar schindler did cannot be bought with cash (1 trillion also not enough), people who use cash stating they doing something good are just scums for me

Posted by murali > 2015-09-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Saufi74,saiful can help u for that...but must get approval fm ajib first...enjoy

Posted by murali > 2015-09-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

Jal...whoever donates cash is scam ah?must only go india to help the poor n sick ah?

Posted by murali > 2015-09-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

So now u want koon koon to rescue the world?rm50 million donation is too little?

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-09-27 19:04 | Report Abuse

Jal, I don't think donation can be come in a form of cash alone... But, guess what? Does any of the criticism here help any poor or needy? At least, Kyy's donation helps a lot... do note that kyy first target was Utar but obviously someone or some parties DID NOT WANT TO HAVE THE DONATION. Donating 50millions cash to get reputation only? Okay, whatever and however you think, at least I do think it helps and benefits a lot...
and please remember, regardless of this donation has any motive behind, you could never deny its contribution... At least, reputation and those "good job, bravo" are the only thing he could get from this 50m(very bad deal)... (Unless, this donation is meant for money laundry)
Ask yourself, how many rich in Malaysia who have much more than kyy do the same thing to BUILD HIS REPUTATION? And if you have more assets than kyy, will you ever do the same things? He might not be the best or kindest, but his acts help...

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-09-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

yes murali why not help the real people that need it doesnt matter if they are from middle east , africa , india , china and lets take a look on our country malaysia instead of running so far

smetrader

97 posts

Posted by smetrader > 2015-09-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

agree with hissyu2. One can have lots of monies but still a miser.Whether he wants a tablet in name or otherwise. The place will still be named after him even if he does not suggest it. Not all RICH people are GENEROUS.Wish there are more Koons' in Malaysia

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-09-27 19:27 | Report Abuse

Good questions and i will answer you ...... Most rich people like mrkoon , lets give an example , such as tony fernandez : without tony there wont be airasia and without airasia would there be jobs? i ask you , if mr koon can guarantee the students that graduate can 100% get jobs in all the fields, can he? The answer is NO: HE JUST CANT !!!
Can u just imagine what 50 million can do ,u can build small schools all over the country where people have to take boat everyday and build a school with student hostel, can u imagine just how many can u build lol probably 50-100 instead of building 1 pathethic building !!!...!!! And yes if i was as rich as koon i wouldn"t do what he did but i would definately do what i just said. I too donate those who in need even though i am not rich.

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-09-27 19:27 | Report Abuse

Julius Caesar said that people believe only want they want to believe.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, it's his money and he decides to use it for the poor students and you keep asking why he never go to India to follow Mother Terease's way or to follow Oscar's way to help the Jewish..

Then u ask why he never help those in East Msia or East Coast...and i wouldnt surprise if you may even ask why he never help the dogs or cats or orang utan or why he never donates blood or sperm..U think Koon Koon is God or Superman ah?