Because it is more appropriate to do so

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-11-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

Ooops! Blog content removed why hoh?

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-23 14:06 | Report Abuse

Evergreen ROIC over the past 4 years have been way below cost of capital, if they continue forward, their PE is actually going down not up.

Same for Mieco

Altec15

16 posts

Posted by Altec15 > 2015-11-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, very enlightening.
Very positive thing about its latest report is the good cash flow, reduction in debts and increment in cash holdings. I hope the management is putting effort to enhance productivity and capacity to boost its flat revenue - something that I am disappointed about.

Lim

334 posts

Posted by Lim > 2015-11-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

Is there any Private placement?

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

You won't miss it again

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

Yes..bought substantial today. Thank you for market panic. Contrarian win

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I will buy back all again if all the cloud is cleared
I was panicked just now as well
Luckily it wasn't hurt too badly

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-11-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

Hidden agenda to b established ........... meantime trade with great care !!!

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

buy more loh,good for KLCI Market. : )

kb123

Posted by kb123 > 2015-12-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

TP for Mieco > RM1.15 by this week.
Please hold.

Chris18

29 posts

Posted by Chris18 > 2015-12-28 02:29 | Report Abuse

@YiStock, still holding onto this stock?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-28 06:51 | Report Abuse

Yes. I am very patient to the stock i bought.

Chris18

29 posts

Posted by Chris18 > 2015-12-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks YiStock. Any comments on IQGroup?

leekw

21 posts

Posted by leekw > 2015-12-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Mieco cant even break RM1.12, what happen?

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2015-12-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

Minimal benefit from high USD, only 20% exported. Out of RM35m fr sale of subsid, RM28M will be spent on capex to built warehouse, so no money to reduce bank borrowings.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Chris18..I do not know about IQ group, but i suggest you net out the foreign exchange gain quarter over quarter to have a more organic look. I like mieco because it is not affected by the fluctuation of foreign exchange. I call mieco a 实力派。

cptan88

9 posts

Posted by cptan88 > 2015-12-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Yistock, mind to share your average price for Mieco?
Thanks.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-31 13:21 | Report Abuse

i have average price of above 1.2

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

Dear My Respected Fren YiStock,

Happy new year to you. Wishing you a wonderful FIRE MONKEY year in 2016...

Cheers.

cptan88

9 posts

Posted by cptan88 > 2015-12-31 13:24 | Report Abuse

Yistock, thanks for reply.
Will you average down at current price?
Thanks.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-01-01 07:06 | Report Abuse

Hi duit, happy new year to you and all i3 members. Indeed, everyone will have a wonderful 2016 with abundance of health and wealth.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-01-01 07:14 | Report Abuse

Cptan88, it is always not too late to buy more. My dilemma is always selling too fast. I am now learning to be "extra" patient. Let practice this patient testing skill together.

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2016-01-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Patience will be rewarding. The next quarter result will lead us more info on the business direction of mieco.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-05 08:29 | Report Abuse

margins should increae again as ringgit plunges.

retest 1.35 by CNY

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-07 21:38 | Report Abuse

Great article Yistock.
What is the entry point for Mieco?

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2016-01-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

who want to migrant to holland pls read more Yistock article.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2016-01-07 22:29 | Report Abuse

degearing prospects will save finacial cost but is not fundamental driver of business, export mkt yet to be developed..hmm..with weakening RM maybe but if export mkt has yet to be developed substantially..where is the immediate benefit going forward?? mieco another evergreen...i doubt it

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2016-01-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

better invest in Jtiasa

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

Mieco was never much about export. Their target market is Malaysia.
They might consider to expand their export segment to gain from currency windfall in the future, but that's another story.
Please do your research next time before you comment on others, thank you.

DONGFANG

198 posts

Posted by DONGFANG > 2016-01-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

Yistock, any idea on the sharp drop today?

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by zbaikitree2 > Jan 7, 2016 09:40 PM | Report Abuse

who want to migrant to holland pls read more Yistock article.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

Mieco is a buy... Cheap oil price lead to cheap glue..