99 comment(s). Last comment by leno 2016-01-01 10:27

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

I give up your method la kcchong, i prefer icon8888 and uncle kyy method

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Macam Uncle Kyy mentioned before...is Jtiasa boss bring uncle Kyy by helikopter to tour their plantation

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-29 21:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by koonbee9 > Dec 29, 2015 09:20 PM | Report Abuse
I give up your method la kcchong, i prefer icon8888 and uncle kyy method

As I have said, i respect your method. So i wish you reciprocate too. by the way,it is definitely a good way of investing following icon8888. I agree.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

Uncle makan free lunch n enjoyed free helicopter ride..n then mayb he saw something n quietly sold all his shares while posting articles to ask all to buy....still enjoy some benefit of first hand info.....

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Others no free lunch n free helicopter ride n somemore hv to buy jtiasa at rm2+ n loss like hell..

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Hehehe Murali bro.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

Someone did know the boss, the good management, of a construction company very well that he could just pick up the phone to call him to ask for insider information. But after acquiring millions of the shares with all these insider information, the share price still tanked. (MUDAJAYA)

Someone who has a close relative working as the auditor for a listed company, visited the factories in China. The share price tanked terribly with all this insider information. (XINQUAN)

Someone knows the boss of a plantation company so well that he and his friends and relative were invited to tour its plantations all over the country by helicopter. Did that insider information do the trick? (JTIASA)

OH No no no

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ from kc's opinion...making money is very easy to certain people...example for koon koon,his investment skill could b like a kindergarden kid as compare to u...but he just follow otb 100% he made rm200 million....i doubt if any of the sifu or master here could make 10% of what he made in 2015

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-12-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

Know what you buy, sell what you know!

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9, u have been busy pass few days.
Which counters u in?

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2015-12-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

xinquan hit high at 0.62

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Soros, i follow icxx8888 sifu tips on mudajaya mah

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Ok. Good choice.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Personally i doubt if kc can even make 10% of what koon koon made in 2015,for the rest of kc's life...even kc is 1000% more knowledgeable in terms of FA...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh...i better go hide in jungle few days...i m sure uncle Kyy saw this article, he will shoot back by new article...bye bye all

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

Yes...making money from stock market is easy to certain people...even they are not that smart....

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 21:48 | Report Abuse

Last round fighting between kcchong & uncle Kyy on the defination of financial "jargon" has create some fire...now this article come out, i got no eye see what will happen next

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-12-29 21:49 |

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2015-12-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

STOCKS PICKS for 2016

Petronm
KPSCB
Gadang
Favco
Kimhin
Genetec

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

Jonbravo. Good choice.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:02 | Report Abuse

Soros, how about you? What is your pick?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

since you did an extract of my response, I take the liberty to post the full message here....just to make sure no misunderstanding

Blog: “Theory”, “Dunno” and “Book Worm” in Investing kcchongnz
Dec 28, 2015 09:30 PM | Report Abuse

thanks for the postings, chong.
I also commented as follows previously.
<Blog: MyFirstPortfolio Which stock to sell and what to keep? kcchongnz
Dec 27, 2015 07:10 PM | Report Abuse

At the end of the day, big money is made by buying small cap stocks with low PE and gets re rated because of increasing quarterly profits.

Ratios hardly help in this respect.....but insider information and deep understanding of the company and its environment will do the trick.

Even simple rations have too many factors behind it to use to predict the future.

Blog: MyFirstPortfolio Which stock to sell and what to keep? kcchongnz
Dec 27, 2015 06:47 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks for the education.
This web site is incomplete without you.

But I must say every ratio starts from the audited accounts....and you already know what they can do to audited accounts.

Other gurus put emphasis on other non quantifiable things such as.....business model, management, ....shareholder strengths, relationships, concept stocks. Etc etc....and this year earnings, latest q earnings. PE ratio.>

I also an accountant so I appreciate people like you who promotes financial ratios.
It is not my intention to be anti Chong....the purpose of my comment is to say ratios is only part of the story....it is historical, it can be manipulated, and limited predictive power in relation to share price which we are all in it for.

I like to look at a share as consisting of 3 components...the business model, the management and the numbers. Ratios do assist in answering specific questions in relation to the 3 factors above....And only that. Ratios help to answer very specific and very limited questions. Ratios also help in selecting the best from a similar industry and similar operating environment by doing some comparisons within the same industry.
Comparing Ebita yield eleminates the effects of borrowings and depreciation and focuses on the enterprise value of companies in the same industry.
Earnings yield as defined by you as Ebita divided by market cap plus borrowings introduces share price into the equation which is good and gives additional information
so, you see, I am not anti Chong.
Ratio is a financial tool, it is just a tool.
But the best buys are those companies with a good business model, good management and good figures. and you can buy it at a decent price....or in the words of KYY, profits increasing Q by Q and still below PE 10.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

KoonBee9
Mine is mostly inside icon blogspot.
Cenbond, Kim Hin , WTK, Eupe.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Soros, good pick...u follow icxx8888 sifu will never wrong...see his power on comintel, cenbond, dolmite and today he move a giant (Mudajaya)...salute him

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

I will definetly sai lang all my fund into icxx8888 next pick

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u Koonbee9.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 22:10 | Report Abuse

In order not to drag him into any war,suggest u to write as iconxxxx or xxxx8888...so as to respect him..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-29 22:10 | Report Abuse

KYY's small cap stocks methodolgy still have legs to run.

One day, there will be no more growth stocks with low PEs and even sifu KYY cannot find value anymore, then you know it is time for a holiday.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:11 | Report Abuse

Soros, do u know just now at 4pm++ when sifu said he "planning to gonin" BHS...immediately BHS share price shoot from 0.51 to 0.53...after 10 minutes he said the planning called off, the price immediately drop back to 0.51...our sifu really super keng

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Kyy dont hv to find...thats the job of otb....

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Really ah. I didn't know that.
If he enter , he will do homework first and share with us.
I'll just wait for his next article.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

Why until now people still cannot see how the koon bee system works....

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

I am also waiting his new article coming out patiently...i think 20,000 of sifu xxxx8888 reader hv the same thinking as us

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9, don't waste time.
Trust me.
Enter before too late.
Inside still got a lot of hidden gems. Which haven't move up yet.
Icon has spend most of his time to do research on them.
Choose and buy.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

Iconxxxx pls spend less time on cooking sea cucumber n more time studying stocks....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

love that...better than a ratio

<Soros, do u know just now at 4pm++ when sifu said he "planning to gonin" BHS...immediately BHS share price shoot from 0.51 to 0.53...after 10 minutes he said the planning called off, the price immediately drop back to 0.51...our sifu really super keng>

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:19 | Report Abuse

Desa...this is definetly true, Duit Kwsp sifu is our withness

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-12-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

Sifu iconxxxx buta buta drag into this discussion, pity sifu icon

Posted by murali > 2015-12-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

No choice pig worried of being fat n human worried of being famous..i hope xxxx8888 understand this...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

Good night all sifu here...today i very tired need to rest early

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

chong

I look forward to you reposting your articles on valuation of assets.
By far, the most important skill anyone can acquire is the skill to value an asset, be it a house, a business, a share or even a husband / wife.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-12-29 23:58 | Report Abuse

heehehehehehehhe

vinext

117 posts

Posted by vinext > 2015-12-30 01:51 | Report Abuse

in i3, only very few are worth ur time, Kc Chong top the list,
in biz, it's fcf that makes u rich, moats make u sustain over time,
valuation help u with alpha

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-12-30 05:10 | Report Abuse

im a surprise someone would say ratios doesnt help. Thats how people says it before dotcom bubble, that valuation dont matter anymore

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

kc is one of the best writer in i3 who write with proof. KYY just simply talk cxck after the share price go up.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-12-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

kcchong, i would rather that you just share the facts and leave emotion out. It mars your professionalism.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-12-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

leaving emotions out? I would save this sentence to KYY instead for calling those who oppose his views as "stupid"

Posted by murali > 2015-12-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

Rosetan, I fully agreed with you.

Just let go the old man, let bygones b bygones. Instead, it will be better if you could participate in the I3 stock contest 2016 and beat OTB down. Let the old man regret for the mistake he made to you!!

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2015-12-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Don't get emotional old man