11 comment(s). Last comment by blackout87 2017-03-09 16:37

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

Nice write up. Icon sifu, are you going to write for Media Prima part 2 given the falling of its share price recently. Thanks

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2015-12-31 11:39 | Report Abuse

Another fantastic article from Icon ;-)
Keep it up!!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-12-31 18:11 | Report Abuse

that Icon, I cleared off my Notion stocks at .42 cents.
I really dun wanna deal with bad ppl liao, first was Gpharos, second was Notion
tatoally 不按理出牌的

10 posts

Posted by 25023 > 2015-12-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

Enlightening
Very poorly managed group
Chairman selling out
My view is that. He must go
If this co is in USA he would he been sacked by activist shareholders long ago
He is gambling the group future away with all sorts of diversifications
Until he goes best to stay away
For those who have bought the shares while the coco was riding high, just like me, can only hope that a new major shareholder emerges and revamp the management
Like I said first step is for the chairman to step down

Posted by valueinvestor > 2016-01-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

Great analysis. Just to share a bit as I am a Notion shareholder and have attended a few of their AGMs to ask questions directly and to have a feel of the management and board. Icon is right in saying that they were rather "Gung-Ho" when doing hedging and going into the silver mining business. It is really a bad decision to hedge so much when there is a "natural" hedge in place, i.e. some of their inputs are imported in USD vs Sales. Instead of focusing on their HDD and Camera, they have wasted time and effort into business/investment which are not their strength. If I have the time, I will go their their AGM next month to grill the Board and management......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Oh thanks for the info. Appreciate it

10 posts

Posted by 25023 > 2016-01-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

Value investor

If only there is enough activist shareholders to get rid of the present chairman grilling is an exercise in futility

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2016-01-06 22:45 | Report Abuse

rubbish co.

Oppstikus

16 posts

Posted by Oppstikus > 2016-01-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Notion export to Thailand. Better export to Batam.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy into Green energy.

Posted by blackout87 > 2017-03-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just an update, notion recently crossed above rm1