Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-07 00:07 | Report Abuse

I would buy Comcorp over Hevea anytime
Because it is the money made in the process that count
And the person who recommend Comcorp didn't make much in Hevea
May be it isn't very exciting to him?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-07 06:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing . Tan KW & sifu Ooi Teik Bee.

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 06:52 | Report Abuse

Rm1 coming..dont play play

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-07 06:53 | Report Abuse

A quick run through on Hevea valuation

- 3 years of free cash flow is around 34 mil, current market cap is 20x of FCF.

- ROE/ROIC has improved significantly in 2015 but there is question about sustainability considered the track record of ROE sits at closer to 10%.

- To find out ROE sustainability, company needs to have moat or competitive advantage that others cannot easy replicate, i.e. process advantage, cost or consumer advantage.

- It is in my opinion that Hevea has none of the advantage. Anything Hevea does can be easily copied by competitors.

- That means paying a company for 2x book value is considered 'rich' for me. Hevea is a buy but not at this price IMO.

- News & plans such as Japan and currency advantage is 'temporary'. Temporary I mean any company can go into Japan market if they choose to and Hevea has no advantage against them. Currency doesnt matter in the determining the value of a company in the long run.

taffas

6 posts

Posted by taffas > 2016-01-07 06:56 | Report Abuse

HEVEA still a very good and potential counter to keep as USD strengthen further to 4.42 with good FA. Based on TA, still is uptrend, no any counter is continue going up all the time, important is the right timing when we should stay in or out in the stock market.

jfanalytic

140 posts

Posted by jfanalytic > 2016-01-07 07:12 | Report Abuse

Good analysis.

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 07:24 | Report Abuse

US drop 250 point...sell all your hevea to put in Airasia

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

got english version? my mandarin is private limited.

tehsk

14 posts

Posted by tehsk > 2016-01-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

Good analysis, need more quality write up like this. Keep it up

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-01-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

just can't keep losers up for long...its matter of time before it sink
just can't keep the good down for long, they always bounces back...and always bounces back higher than ever before - everytime!

Posted by Teoh Boon Leong > 2016-01-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

Timely analysis,thanks

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-01-07 19:34 | Report Abuse

Beware when Leno is serious. Just my observation only as I'm not in this stock.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

why prices shown different answer, if so good already pushed up back. i believe only in Prices.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-01-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

With Only few days results, you made your judgement lol. ..so many % up for the last few weeks why you didn't see.

lyo82

396 posts

Posted by lyo82 > 2016-01-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

Very convincing. Thanks the author. What I can say is that the current Hevea share price is not undervalued, but still very much undemanding.