15 people like this.

43 comment(s). Last comment by SuperMan 99 2016-01-12 17:36

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2016-01-07 11:31 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, so far nobody post any details about the litigation. We have no details what it is all about. If it is something related to unlawful dismissal, then really small matters.

In addition, if HEVEA is in defense of the litigation, then it is not right for HEVEA not to report this in BURSA. However, if it is SHAREHOLDER of HEVEA in defense of the litigation, then HEVEA does not need to file this to BURSA.

If price drop enough, I may consider buying!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

ha ha I like the spirit.

btw, I don't own any share

just busybody

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

as moral support for Hevea shareholders, I bout 10,000 Hevea WB just now at 1.34

will take profit to eat KFC, if it goes up

Posted by Ng Kiat Siong > 2016-01-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

well said.

bugle

293 posts

Posted by bugle > 2016-01-07 12:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Icon8888, your effort in writing out an article to response to that claim with good intention earned my respect. Your ideas teach good lessons, especially to those self-interested bloggers. Bravo! Your articles a must read to me. But I do not feel well seeing those headlines with empty idea published here, especially those with just graphs and/or few words calling to buy/sell, or baseless claims of certain events like takeover offer, privatization, etc. Anyway, I respect their rights, as they are allowed to do so.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

Icon 8888, well said. Therefore I only trust u.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-01-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, very nice and meaningful article

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-01-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

BOD should only fight for the company business to be better, they lead the direction of company. Not fighting among themselves. If they fight for pieces of cakes, would they give any good pieces to investors? No Way. Watch out.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

think hevea think China circuit breaker. : )

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

Haiyah, Rob earth main target is Hevea rupanya, he wrongly pick Hevea ciz Hevea got bunch of royalty supporter (got fatty water) , any twisted fact that pressed down o Hevra will Spring bacj quick. But, he is blindly folded by aking the side thought will favor to his interest. Wrong wrong wrong, Rob earth dont under estimate readers here, they hv sufus here to lead. 乖啦 go back press down on Xinquan ; but, it will not spring back like Hevea do lor. Kikiki

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

perfect storm, ha ha

sharktank think hevea think China circuit breaker. : )
07/01/2016 13:06

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

they are human beings loh..

Beza BOD should only fight for the company business to be better, they lead the direction of company. Not fighting among themselves.
07/01/2016 13:05

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2016-01-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,Good to inform. Seems a kind of "modus operandi" in work....targeting those big holders.

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2016-01-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

View macam ni pasti pm ajak jdi menteri.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-07 20:27 | Report Abuse

Well say, Icon, thumbs up!!!

samgross

229 posts

Posted by samgross > 2016-01-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

Let it go let it go...wet wet pant!!!sugar daddy is here to stay

Posted by Low Michael > 2016-01-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, BOD only care about their own interest.
Unless, the BOD is not the major share holder and the company lead by sifu.
Then this will not have direct impact to their controlling company interest. Only then the management will focus on Direction of company.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2016-01-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

Top people in PLCs will sometime do dodgy things. But most of the time, it won't lead to massive shareholder value destruction. There is no need to vigilante against every case. We are not in a temple or church.

Are you suggesting that if the top people swindled or do funny things, if it doesn't hurt the company big time (won't lead to massive shareholders value destruction, in your own word) , it is ok?

Posted by talkrealreal > 2016-01-08 08:08 | Report Abuse

Also, according to Ooi Teck bee's posting that the management of hevea has replied him that both the court cases and the 700 containers issues exist, what would you comment on hevea's handling of negative informations from public knowledge?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-01-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Roberti articles are eye opening and interesting/explosive
..its up to the plc company to address these concerns/revelation
If they kept quiet , logically they are hiding something from the public

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-08 08:27 | Report Abuse

Leno told u all alredi ... this Robert Ludlum is for real. Look at her way of writing. She is not writing from what she think or imagine like a lot of blogger do. Other blogger think this and that. Imagine things up. But not our Robert Ludlum. She don't even bother to defend anything because she just simply reveal information. REAL information. Keep it up Robert Ludlum and Thank you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 08:45 | Report Abuse

I don't advocate any wrong doing

but believe in striking a balance between upholding moral value and minimising market confusion

to help decision making, "whether it will result in massive shareholder value destruction" can be a useful yardstick

======

Are you suggesting that if the top people swindled or do funny things, if it doesn't hurt the company big time (won't lead to massive shareholders value destruction, in your own word) , it is ok?
08/01/2016 08:05

icon8888 Top people in PLCs will sometime do dodgy things. But most of the time, it won't lead to massive shareholder value destruction. There is no need to vigilante against every case. We are not in a temple or church.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

why are you asking me questions that the answers I have provided in the article ?

=====
talkrealreal Also, according to Ooi Teck bee's posting that the management of hevea has replied him that both the court cases and the 700 containers issues exist, what would you comment on hevea's handling of negative informations from public knowledge?
08/01/2016 08:08

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-01-08 08:51 | Report Abuse

As revealed, it is not 700 containers...just 700 cubic metre (m3)...which is equivalent about 35000 pieces of 1cm particle board. Anyway it had been resolved due to some testing error at Korea side. Small matter. If 700 containers, it will be huge news in the net but you cant find anything there. Those who got Korean friends can ask them to check and they will find nothing as well.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 09:01 | Report Abuse

agree with imoogi99

well, if Robertl got his information wrong, then what is the merit of publishing that report ? who will gain ? those investors that panic and sell based on wrong info ?

as I say above, we shouldn't tolerate wrong doing, but must be mindful of the negative consequence our writing will bring about

don't write something negative unless you have a robust case

stock market is a giant information processing machine. Your words will have significant impact on others.

tread carefully

imoogi99 As revealed, it is not 700 containers...just 700 cubic metre (m3)...which is equivalent about 35000 pieces of 1cm particle board. Anyway it had been resolved due to some testing error at Korea side. Small matter. If 700 containers, it will be huge news in the net but you cant find anything there. Those who got Korean friends can ask them to check and they will find nothing as well.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-01-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

You're just jealous of another writer's popularity. Get a life and focus on picking winning stocks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

Not jealous lah, my world very big...

Making money is more important, the others are all bull shit

The main reason I voice out is because I want to fight the unhealthy trend of launching attacks on stocks

I think it will cause more harm than good

but if the case very fishy (such as Xinquan), I don't mind supporting Robertl... (where got jealous ?)

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-01-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

whether Hevea is just a shooting star, or a real winner for their loyal shareholders...only time will tell

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-08 12:17 |

Hoteyes

46 posts

Posted by Hoteyes > 2016-01-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Icon8888...frank and honest.....welcome such opinions as it actually clarifies more than critcises....i read 13 daily and i dont get taken by everything written...i do my homework too....i feel Icon is one of those few writers and commentors whom i respect and enjoy reading his comments and views...any shares you touch will always be at your own risk...we are all keen to make money but we shud not blame any one here..its your money and you invest and take the risks involved...

stncws

10,406 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-01-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

actually look like DIRECTOR job today!
selling

Posted by talkrealreal > 2016-01-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I don't advocate any wrong doing

but believe in striking a balance between upholding moral value and minimising market confusion

to help decision making, "whether it will result in massive shareholder value destruction" can be a useful yardstick

======

08/01/2016 08:05

icon8888 Top people in PLCs will sometime do dodgy things. But most of the time, it won't lead to massive shareholder value destruction. There is no need to vigilante against every case. We are not in a temple or church.
08/01/2016 08:45

====> upholding moral value and minimizing market confusion? Wouldn't it be the near job of religious preacher? Come on, we are in a dog eat dog environment!

Posted by talkrealreal > 2016-01-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

The 700m3 containers explanation from the management to Ooi Teck bee is
1) not correct, because it is only 18 containers (as each standard container is 39 m3). This doesn't warrant the MD and an ED to fly to Korea urgently
2) why didn't hevea come forward to clarify
3) it can also be otb hearsay, unless he shows us the email

In real life, the near 12% shares price slide (on 6/1 it was $1.79 shortly before the first bad news out) have shown that the shareholders walks. This couple with the huge volumes (>10m) is the best fact

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

At first, when i read xinquan article from roberti, it looked interesting. When re-look second time, a question come out, what is the difference of it if compared to some baseless shouting forum news in China forums? Yeah, they look alike.

At the moment he published heave news, i think I know what he is aiming. Though I did not have any shares in Hevea, i don't like the tactics.

Icon, good job & support your view, giving statement without verification & supporting evidence is loser's acts.

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2016-01-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

There is a saying: there will no wave if there is no wind. Look at homeritz or its peer,evergreen. No news is good news

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-01-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is i wont sell at this price level until QR is out. By which time if there is any material impact on the cost it will be reflected. If no impact i will continue to keep.

Posted by WitchDoctor > 2016-01-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

do you believe in voodoo tahiti dolls?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-01-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

My posts from a similiar thread @ Hevea

My Feb TP for this stock is RM2.00. The year to year cost increased due to fx. Surprising because for xport counter this usually is opposite. In hevea case is because of USD denominated loans. This year they are decreasing these costs at a rapid rate and by CNY should retest RM2.00. This coupled with higher sales and drop and ringgit/USD will be + signals. If the USD denominated loans are being wipeout and equipment upgraded where else can the price go ... ?

I suspect the old timers KYY, OTB ..et al were aware and the run up started to happen ... until some stoopid jackass of a blogger decided to equate Hevea with another "made in PRC" crap of a company

Naturally some jittery investors did the knee jerk reaction expecting the downside trend in % terms to follow the XingQ PRC (non existent dividend co after 5 years but claim war chest of RMB1.2 )... but guess what ? Hevea not following suit.

Also IMHO goreng kaki not even going to see RM1.30 lah in the initial frightening rumour... The support shown these last few days proved it in a crazy market. Next week going to ding dong around RM1.57-RM1.65 before shooting upwards for good. After that i expect some nice red packet for CNY even though i am not a Chinese. he he

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

ks55, mind if you can give your invaluable comment on my article here:

(SuperMan 99) Cypark Resources Bhd - Paper Profits, Cash Flow & Future Profits
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hardworkeasylifesuperman99/85251.jsp

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Adverse comment is acceptable as long as with right attitude & reasonable facts or relevant calculation. I strongly believe that discussions will enable us to know more info or details that we may have overlooked or do not know.

But sometimes you will always see irresponsible or ridiculous baseless comments or jokes, like the following sample:

"So? That day my clients order 10. Audi, 10 volswagen passat cc. They all top insurance agents"

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

Icon is always seeing this kind of comments, pity you, Icon.

When things turn up to Icon's prediction, all the jokers disappeared.

When things turn up to against Icon's projection or forecast, they will say:" SEE, I TOLD YOU ALREADY!"

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

superman i think you also kena shoot by people for your articles... blogger very cham...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

I learn from you, now have to always wear bullet proof jacket, mainly wait for the plane to shut...hahaha