Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-12 00:49 | Report Abuse

So fast to go into conclusion
Very nice findings

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-01-12 04:24 | Report Abuse

normal la, they managed the company, once company get rich, they will start think ways to get more money or facilities from company.
If you are them, you also will think this ways..Try benefit ourselves first instead of minor shareholder.

so conclusion: bad management, we just stay away first since fund manager are disposing as well.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-12 04:31 | Report Abuse

Many listed co directors are driving mercedez or other luxury cars. Not to say that this is right or wrong... As long as they pay reasonable dividend every year... I dont see big issues

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2016-01-12 04:38 | Report Abuse

Problem is Hevea paying reasonable dividend? 2.5 sen at RM 1.46 only yield 1.71% about half FD rate.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5095.jsp

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-12 07:27 | Report Abuse

First of all, your English is horrible. No wonder mr Yoong refused to answer most of your questions.

Also, the issues of the containers stranded in Korea Oct 2015 had been cleared, so there shouldn't be any issues for now.

The Mercedez purchasing section, according to the above emails, it was bought > 6 years ago. So why the issue only crops up? Even so, i do not see any wrong with the company purchasing it for the usage of directors as they had done alot for the company.

Afterall, Hevea is moving smoothly now towards a healthy company giving out share split and dividends.

I feel that if u do not wish to own Hevea shares, u should start selling it now and stop to create false alarm every where.

It should be better for u to attend the AGM personally and ask the Directors directly what went wrong rather than circulating false news.

TQ

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-01-12 07:31 | Report Abuse

haha! rosmah "english is horrible" big like to you!

BeeKoon

Posted by BeeKoon > 2016-01-12 07:36 | Report Abuse

He wanted to tell half truth on the Mercedes S400 and E300 and hide the 890k Euro.
Thanks you Ganenneh.
As for OTB, it is very embarrassing for you to get half information and accepted it while it is irresponsible of OTB to share it here

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-01-12 07:45 | Report Abuse

Mercedes is non issue and container stuck is minor issue. Shareholder tussle is a big issue. When first post by Robert came out I advised shareholders to get out for the time being. I hope that at least some heeded my advice.

Posted by optimushuat > 2016-01-12 07:47 | Report Abuse

just sell it, then diam diam forever...

BeeKoon

Posted by BeeKoon > 2016-01-12 07:51 | Report Abuse

Yktay, the Mercedes answer shows the lack of credibility of the interviewee while the actual purchase if not known or known by Tenson would signify mismanagement

Posted by sure1688 > 2016-01-12 08:09 | Report Abuse

Agree with Rosmah, and l even doubt of this email is real or false....

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-12 08:10 |

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-01-12 08:13 | Report Abuse

Holy shit now....

Posted by David Gunter > 2016-01-12 08:14 | Report Abuse

Wow founder using gmail account. So authentic.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-12 08:16 | Report Abuse

woa!!! buy car also need to tell us? can ask them they got mistress or not? hehehe. i wanna be their mistress. can apply?

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-12 08:20 | Report Abuse

Seems like today will drop to 1.3x

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-01-12 08:22 | Report Abuse

Time to sell..

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-12 08:35 | Report Abuse

Dont know what kind of new story will come out tomorrow...Hevea alot of enermy

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2016-01-12 08:37 | Report Abuse

We can make our own judgement if this email is genuine. Try not to belittle people for their language.

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-12 08:41 | Report Abuse

I think Tan Sri Dato' Chan Choong Tack @ Chan Choong Tak get paid about RM123000 per month...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 08:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by chonghai > Jan 12, 2016 08:37 AM | Report Abuse

We can make our own judgement if this email is genuine. Try not to belittle people for their language.

The joker purposely wrote Broken England lah...could be Robert Fish himself in disguise....But dont know why The Boss wanted to reply by himself...too free ah?

BeeKoon

Posted by BeeKoon > 2016-01-12 08:49 | Report Abuse

I believe it is real because of the careful nature it is answered. I.e. Short and without elaboration. Secondly no need for hevea email, as he does not want to be caught red if this is dragged on by shareholders.
His answers and usage of gmail, he can later deny if action is taken upon him

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

All kucing kurap matters...maybe next write up is that they overpaid 100% for their toilet papers...

Dont get me wrong I believe Hevea is fully valued by now..also cannot understand why still got a lot of people buying it at this level and look for TP Rm2....limited upside potential

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

Some people will say dont underestimate on the overpaid for toilet paper...if they can cheat on toilet paper now than they can eat RM2.6B later...scary....

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

Fortunately I'm not a shareholder of Hevea, else I'll be very disappointing over the management dishonesty...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

Dude, I think more than 90% of listed co here are doing much more ugly things than that...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

Better put money into FD or under yr pillow...Bursa is too dangerous for u...

BeeKoon

Posted by BeeKoon > 2016-01-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

Everybody different mah. That's why make the market so unpredictable. You say fully valued, but some say big windfall since China devalued to avoided further plunge Malaysia ringgit also drop further so it is gain again for Hevea

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-12 09:00 | Report Abuse

Threshold battling ? What's the motive behind all of this ? Better taking d com. Privately lar , ose d dr can do what they want.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

Robert Fish, whats more? We need something more explosive one....Fake cash? Fake furniture?? Fake Boss?

The people here surely wouldnt be contented with the so call scandals of RM2 million debts,buying 1-2 new Benz, overpaid for toilet papers, employing fat n ugly secretary etc....

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Possible to take some photos of their empty warehouses, idle production plants and sleeping workers? Such as those photos in yr Xinquan write ups?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Or maybe at least some broken chairs?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hevea is not the biggest corporate scandal in Malaysia. I know one scandal that involved 26 billion of cash. The CEO just sack his deputy last year and board room fight appear in last AGM. A lot of explosive story and involved not only civil suit. Maybe we should throw the company and invest in others

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

Cannot say like that...overpaying for toilet paper if not being taken action with may result to RM2.6B scandal later...quoted by somebody here if I m not mistaken...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

Big robbery started with small theft....

koidch

17 posts

Posted by koidch > 2016-01-12 09:42 | Report Abuse

I used to work as IT & email professional in a public listed company more than a decade, I dont think the replied emails are real with below points:

1. From the view of a company director , anything that pertaining to company matter should be replied via company 's official email which carries domain name of xxx@heveaboard.com.my. And furthermore, normally a company personal email such as gmail will not be distributed to public due to privacy and company image.

2. So coincident, both the guys here ( email sender) & Yong are using the same gmail , there are so many free email system available free of charge such as yahoo , hotmail ....
Is it because this guy is familiar with gmail n "registered "on behalf for yong?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

2 possibilities...1) The Boss ate too much sea cucumber till too full and nothing else to do so just reply...2) Robert Fish drafted and replied on his behalf....

koidch

17 posts

Posted by koidch > 2016-01-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

Hevea owns web page n email system with domain name of heveaboard.com.my .
Why must yong reply via gmail & how do u know a company boss personal's email id?
Only Company email will be used to commumicate with public

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-01-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

Buy petronm

Newbhere

47 posts

Posted by Newbhere > 2016-01-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

Normal for bosses to reply some emails using their personal email. He probably didn't think much of risk mgmt and on whether he could talk more than he should since the shareholders and Bursa are probably not informed of this info as well.

IBInsider

108 posts

Posted by IBInsider > 2016-01-12 10:07 | Report Abuse

fake news, Hevea MD's always reply through their own domain name of heveaboard.com.my instead of using public domain emails. Standard practice among PLC's due to confidential matters in company emails.

obvious enough lo

Posted by DingDongHai > 2016-01-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

If to be too detail in small sum on accounts, there is no one company in bursa you can invest. Anyway, if you think this counter is still worth, you can smell money when all these "scandal" settling.

No scandal can continue until no tomorrow

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

Rumors stop wise. R u wise or ?

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-01-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

this fake email frame up is not working ?
price is up to 1.55 now .....

should i laugh or cry because i din't pickup some at 1.4X , but buy the stock too early at 1.63

Wahaha

77 posts

Posted by Wahaha > 2016-01-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Anjin meyalak bukit .....

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-01-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

lck1300 . i strongly feel it will climb back to 1.70 level by end of next week. Yesterday average down like no tomorrow. Already ran out of bullets but today up already and now make profit few sen at this price. In retrospect i like to thank this bunch of fools for bringing down the price for this one time offer.

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-01-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

MuttonCurry usually i buy stable bluechip , this is the 1st stock that make me refresh my stock apps alot , hahaha,but i trust my view , the ugly frame up will pass soon

koidch

17 posts

Posted by koidch > 2016-01-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

Exactly IBinsuder,free public domain such as gmail is not secure at all , the content of enail can be sniffed n picked up easily. PLC company 's email system is normally secured with encryption/ firewall system to prevent leakage n maintain integrity .

Do you think the staff including directors dare to communicate by sending quotation , important product technical paper n others email using gmail / hotmail / yahoo mail ?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-01-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

weird. founder of a listed company dun reply using own company email but use gmail?

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-01-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Most insiders and big shareholders yet to abandon ship...who is supporting Hevea at this current resilient near all time high?