7 people like this.

151 comment(s). Last comment by yewyin33 2016-02-03 03:44

Posted by Richard Lim Cheong Hong > 2016-01-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

Pls update xingquan as see that become salted fish already.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-01-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

Want to invest, time, trade, outsmart...market
Want to invest for the the long term, or speculate for quick $$$?
Good luck and all the best everybody!

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-01-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

aiyoh najib already say "cash is king" ( http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/dr-m-najib-told-me-cash-is-king )
why u all still not holding cash?

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

7006 LATITUD LATITUDE TREE HOLDINGS BHD
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B)

Particulars of Shareholder 36

Name : KOON YEW YIN
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : 330106105161
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
65, Lingkaran Meru Valley, Meru Golf Resort, Jelapang 30020 Ipoh PerakMalaysia

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
Ordinary Shares of RM1.00 each

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
Please refer to "Remark" below.

Date of Notice : 11/01/2016

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 11/11/2015 Acquired 32,000 -
2. 11/11/2015 Acquired 42,800 -
3. 12/11/2015 Acquired 54,000 -
4. 12/11/2015 Acquired 22,000 -
5. 13/11/2015 Acquired 56,200 -
6. 13/11/2015 Acquired 54,100 -
7. 13/11/2015 Acquired 32,000 -
8. 13/11/2015 Acquired 2,500 -
9. 16/11/2015 Disposed 85,400 -
10. 16/11/2015 Disposed 7,000 -
11. 17/11/2015 Disposed 329,000 -
12. 18/11/2015 Disposed 273,000 -
13. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
14. 19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
15. 19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
16. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -
17. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -
18. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
19. 20/11/2015 Disposed 320,000 -
20. 20/11/2015 Disposed 30,000 -
21. 23/11/2015 Disposed 299,700 -

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-01-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

Buy up to sell?

king555

131 posts

Posted by king555 > 2016-01-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

wow..these few stock going up after KKY posted this article

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-22 15:51 | Report Abuse

19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
15. 19/11/2015 Transferred 1,337,300 -
16. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -
17. 19/11/2015 Transferred 250,000 -

what is the meaning of "transferred"?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

why he got sell, but still ask people buy?
if mean he buy at low again, then now ask people to buy at higher?
this I can understand

10. 16/11/2015 Disposed 7,000 -
11. 17/11/2015 Disposed 329,000 -
12. 18/11/2015 Disposed 273,000 -
13. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
18. 19/11/2015 Disposed 194,600 -
19. 20/11/2015 Disposed 320,000 -
20. 20/11/2015 Disposed 30,000 -
21. 23/11/2015 Disposed 299,700 -

is this a way to trap people?

anai anai

17 posts

Posted by anai anai > 2016-01-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

if buy chinwel, also must consider tongher. they are abang adik.

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-01-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

Guys, if you are dirt poor, Uncle Koon might consider helping you if you wrote him a letter begging for his help. However, before he does, he will humiliate you first for your bad English and low IQ. If that is not enough, he will even go as far as publishing your letters on a public forum to humiliate you further. After helping you, he will blow his trumpet to let the world know what a great and generous person he is.
Now, you guys here have money to buy shares. Give me a reason why Uncle Koon would be so kind as to put money into your pockets by recommending good shares for you to buy. Don't be fooled by this old fox, there is no free lunch in this world. All he wanted is you guys to push up the share prices for him to make more money so that he can blow his trumpet louder.

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2016-01-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

You are outdated. It is a known fact Mr. Koon has disposed or transferred his Latitude shares 2 months ago. Did he still recommend Latitude?
Always remember Mr.Koon play by the millions and he has to be one up everybody in buying and selling. No investor in his right frame of mind will tell you to buy and sell 1st before he does.

blackspy

60 posts

Posted by blackspy > 2016-01-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

Please buy to support him to exit. He is a good guy to support Malaysia education. We need this kind of people.
Mr. Koon will have my support!!

Wonder do I need to support his HHGroup and Xinquan as he didn't mention long time already.

BeatIt

202 posts

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

wei...every shares has its owner....you all so ungrateful he shared his recommended shares so explicitly meh?
furthermore he participated with these on 2016 stockpickchallenge...
surely he wont select all lousy ones laa...(as far as he knows)
he has given his reasons also...

what else you all want?

His criteria is Earnings growth ma....
he is just hinting the earnings should be good from his knowledge and findings above..

what is the big fuss now?

unless you all got counterarguments...state lor...everybody listen..focus on the stocks...not the person..

blackspy

60 posts

Posted by blackspy > 2016-01-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

天时,地利,人和。Mr.Koon lost his 人和。 Hence, the stocks he bought follow him as well.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

All his recommended stocks so high price now. Many cant afford. Can afford die when he download. Economy so bad, price can go down further. No win situation.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

He got any shares that has not rally to recommend? I want to huat like him too!

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

currently their prices seems below the level - 31DEC when picked them up for 2016 stock challenge. So may be price is still ok lor...

furthermore...some of them are quite illiquid stocks...I am sure he will place some effort to support them to win or at least get Top 10 winners ranking in i3 laa...by end of 2016.

so risk is quite minimal...

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2016-01-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

Please buy stock x .This is my strong recommendation. Have you all finished buying? All have finished buying, now is my turn to buy. This stock Y does not meet expectation. Now all of you in i3 sell. Have you all finished selling. Good, now is my turn to sell.
If you can find one such person in this world who invest substantially and with Mr.Koon winning formula that can advise all of us in i3 to buy and sell 1st before he personally does,please let us know. Use our common sense, is there such a person?

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

very likely he will us this 2016 pick to prove his help to i3 members ma...

I don't think they will all dip by end of this year and he would intend to prove it for 2017....he is also getting old ma...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-22 21:18 | Report Abuse

To make real money or to win the i3 contest???seriously,u think koon koon will choose the latter??

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-22 21:18 | Report Abuse

I think this time..he will choose the latter - almost definite.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

his name already got badly tarnished in i3....lost his integrity completely...if by end of 2016 they all dipped/lost making...

I think he will have no place / face in i3 forever.

But you guys have to be very selective on the stocks he has recommended...V.S is a no no for me...

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

I wished he could recommend good penny shares. Virgin ones. Then profit guaranteed.

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2016-01-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

Credit must be given to Mr.Koon for sharing. His intention i believe is very noble and sincere. We must do our homework and be responsible for our decision to buy or sell based on what Mr.Koon has written. Nobody is to be blamed for losses suffered. Has anybody ever said, Mr.Koon i make so much profit through your recommendation and would like to donate a certain sum of money to charity of your choice? If anybody has done that please raise your hand.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

If 0.20 up just half sen is already how many %? For a 2.00 share must up how much to reach the same %? U know the capital we must put out to get that tiny %? Do the math. Millionaires are made by investing in penny shares, not anything above rm1/- that have rallied. Look the mistake I made at Dsonic. Nearly wiped me out!

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-22 21:36 | Report Abuse

I wished I bought ifca when it was penny share. That's what I want.....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 06:29 | Report Abuse

all 6 are strong solid companies, leaders in their field. Good management, good businesses, good set of figures at low/ reasonable PEs.

The next question is...........are you investors or traders?

If investors, if you don't focus on similar companies, what companies you want to buy?

For traders, you choose your own timing.........as unsolicited advise in a public forum, it is good enough that the list of recommendations is of good sound companies, leaders in their field...............whether you make money or lose money, it is your own strategies and your own timing skills. , and your own luck.

As they say, two people can enter the same share at the same time and same price, one can lose money and the money makes lots of money.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 06:38 | Report Abuse

good sound companies, leaders in their field...........that is what good advisors can pick for you.

It would be irresponsible only if these turn out to be potential PN 17 companies in the future.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-01-23 08:08 | Report Abuse

sigh.. one must set correct rule for his own trading strategy. don't simple follow the big shot recommendation because their holding power completely different. plus in a stock market, there's no 'safe bet'.

moneyfriend

5,846 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 08:28 | Report Abuse

Don't pretend you know what should it take to be investors & traders, Desa20201956.

Don't act like master to teach everyone what companies should buy as investors.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

I no need to pretend.

I know.....right or wrong is another thing.

I no need to pretend.

You make or you lose is your own making.

moneyfriend

5,846 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

So Desa is God, he do not need to pretend, because he knows everything.

Better follow his advice if you are investors or traders, because he knows.

BUT, don't blame him if you lose because it is your own making.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 08:48 | Report Abuse

The role of the advisor is to give you a short list of good companies to invest in in order to be a super investor.
And also to avoid potential PN 17 companies.

moneyfriend

5,846 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

Another good advice how to be a SUPER INVESTOR, good luck, lads.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Did KYY point you to potentialPN 17 companies?

If not, he has done his best as an advisor.

moneyfriend

5,846 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

That's mean, if I were to recommend any company, as long as not a potential PN17 companies, I am doing my best as an advisor?

That's very low requirement, there are more than 900+ companies you can invest, because they are not potential PN17 companies.

Are you going to say: you've done great as advisor?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 09:02 | Report Abuse

There are thousands of professional advisors in Malaysia alone. The good ones do not recommend potential PN17 candidates.
And...an 83 years old do not trade like a 23 years old money friend.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

good sound companies, leaders in their field...........that is what good advisors can pick for you. ....even given you the reasons for the stock picks.
That is what KYY has given ....the rest is up to you.

moneyfriend

5,846 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you for taking time to explain, Desa20201956.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

back to back rally treble digit rallies in DJ since this was written...even oil goes up.
The timing of this article shows the value of old ginger....compared to the nervous emotionally driven money friends.

actually, statistics shows real economic crisis happens rarely, panic selling and shouting by Cramer happens a 100 times more often.

old ginger tells you to follow probability....not emotions.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

just like poker and blackjack....you can play by instinct and emotions...the professionals play by using probabilities.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

On hindsight the timing of this article is almost perfect... Oil up 10%, djia up 200points, luckily I manage to buy some stocks last friday

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

Djia have very minimum correlation with KLSE
The problem now is panic selling is strong in every country

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

We will have new batch of investors coming in after all the panic seller run off and never look back at the market ever again.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

Good tips k

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2016-01-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure. His strategy will work in a bull market.
Buying uptrending stock for earning growth.

tksw

12,381 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

FLB dropped below 240 already. Will Mr Kun accumulate?

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2016-02-02 21:03 | Report Abuse

All lausy stock..he himself is selling

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-02-03 03:44 | Report Abuse

Munger, judging from your comment, most of the readers and I can tell how successful you are in share investment.