46 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 2023-06-05 13:08

fast

2,677 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-02-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

The problem of pmcorp is its average annual ROTE is only 0.69%...

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 08:22 | Report Abuse

SOME THOUGHTS ON ANALYSING STOCKS (KISS)
Ideally a stock you plan to purchase should have all of the following charateristics:

• A rising trend of earnings dividends and book value per share.
• A balance sheet with less debt than other companies in its particular industry.
• A P/E ratio no higher than average.
• A dividend yield that suits your particular needs.
• A below-average dividend pay-out ratio.
• A history of earnings and dividends not pockmarked by erratic ups and downs.
• Companies whose ROE is 15 or better.
• A ratio of price to cash flow (P/CF) that is not too high when compared to other stocks in the same industry.

Check out PMCorp's annual results over the last 10 years.
It is a gruesome company in my book.
Look for a better stock to put your hard earned money.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 08:24 | Report Abuse

Unless calvintan can summarise in 2 minutes what he is trying to communicate on this stock for the last 3 years, his above posting is too complicated.

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-02-10 08:43 | Report Abuse

I do not trust a counter that never gives a dividend.
Have you not learnt from kyy's experience with xinquan?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all who can SEE.
Sorry for all who still cannot "see" anything until now.

An eagle can SEE 5 kilometers away.
Other flying birds can see 1 kilometer away.

Sorry for chicken on the ground that cannot see more than a hundred yard away.

Even if eagle tells chicken 10,000 times also useless because chicken is not endowed with the ability to see far.

It' instant recognition or it is nothing
.....Warren Buffet.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

Remember,

The top 1% of world riches made 50% of the world's wealth.

Pm Corp has proposed 8 cents Cash Pay out.

At 8 cents for a share worth 26.5 cents = 30.18% or 10.06% for each year of 2016, 2017 & 2018.

Buy now before price flies away.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

Wah, pmcorp is safest now. All chasing it.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

Revenues 2005 332.7m 2012 80.7m 2014 69.7m Calvintan recommended this stock 3 years ago, and yet its annual revenues declined over these years. FY 2015 9mths Revenues 50.2m (Q1 16.4m, Q2 17m, Q3 16.8m)

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 09:29 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

All the property assets of Pm Corp were devalued by 3% to 5% over the last 10 years while Malaysia, Singapore and Hong Kong went into a Property Boom.

The Hong Kong warehouse has a book value of only Rm1.1 millions. If revalued it is over rm7 millions (up 700%)

All other assets have also appreciated in value by 100% to 500%.

You must SEE beyond the obvious.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 09:34 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

Pm Corp not generating profits?

There was once 3 blind men going to "see" an elephant.

One held the ears and said "the elephant is like a flabby pan cake". Another put his hands round one leg and disagreed, "The elephant is like a tree trunk">

No! No! Both of you are wrong! "See!" "The elephant is thin and long like a snake" while holding on to the elephant tail!"

The third blind man holding on to the elephant tail is like those who "looked" at the revenue from NFI.

Of all the investments of Pm Corp

1) INVESTMENT IN SECURITIES (BOTH LOCAL & FOREIGN) (RM91 MILLIONS)
2) LOANS TO SUBSIDIARIES (RM180 MILLIONS)
3) INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARIES (OVER RM80 MILLIONS)
4) INVESTMENTS IN PROPERTIES (NOW INCREASED TO RM139 MILLIONS)

The Least is from NFI as it is tail.

By focusing on revenue you have missed the Whole Picture. The elephant is not just ear, leg or tail alone.

You must "SEE" Pm Corp in its Totality.

Just take the 6 acres land on Main Road (Calvin went to SEE it personally) in Persiaran Raya Muda, Shah Alam. It was bought for Rm17 millions in 2009.
Current Book Value is only Rm16 millions.

BUT THE CURRENT MARKET VALUE IS RM83 MILLIONS!!

If Sold Just This One Investment Property Will make Rm67 MILLIONS!

What about Over RM82 Millions Invested Overseas when US Dollar was at Rm2.40

Now the US Dollars have gone up from Rm2,40 (More than 10 years ago) to Rm4.15

Up 72%. How much are these Rm82 Millions (Oversea money) now worth if exchanged and brought back to Malaysia?

Half a billion ringgit? Or more?

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 09:52 |

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

Net change in Cash 2005 50.6m, 2011 (29.7m), 2012 38.7m, 2013 38.5m, 2014 (5.1m)
Cash & eq 2005 352m, 2011 60m, 2012 99.2m, 2013 138.5m 2014 132.4m
Free Cash Flow 2005 n.a. 2012 3.8m 2013 3.6m 2014 0.02m

Its cash and equivalent has fallen from 2005, though this has risen since 2012. Its free cash flow remains anaemic, next to nil.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

Why is calvintan excited over its return of cash from PMCorp? It is after all returning what is the cash in the company. Those who bought to "profit" from this cash payment will be disappointed. The price will just adjust to reflect this repayment. Meantime, promoters are hoping to cash out on the unwary.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

Its NAV per share today is 0.5143
Its NTA per share today is 0.4251

For a gruesome company, you probably will not pay above its NTA value.

For those who hope to profit from buying this, you will need to have a very big margin of safety, perhaps 60% discount from its NTA.

That means, buy below 25 sen.
\
Why even bother, there are so many good companies with better reward/risk ratio to own.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-02-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,

No need to call him names. Let the future decide who is right in future.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year

I am just exploring this topic to see where the undervalued situation in this stock arises.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

The NTA if revalued according to known figures is 97.4 cents.

If we also revalue those monies still not disclosed:

Rm82 Millions (INVESTMENTS IN FOREIGN UNQUOTED EQUITIES)

Rm100 Millions (LOANS TO SUBSIDIARIES FOR INTEREST)

Rm80 Millions (DIRECT INVESTMENTS INTO SUBSIDIARIES)

TOTAL HIDDEN INVESTMENTS (Enclude loan of Rm100 Millions) = RM162 MILLIONS

Let's just multiply it by 3x = Rm486 millions

Now divide by Rm700 million shares paid up

= Another 69 cents NTA

WOW! WOW! WOW!

97.4 + 69 = RM1,66 NTA For Pm Corp!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Ckkhen,

I seldom call people names. Thank you.
This 3iii has done so much harm and damage to the people of invest lah that the website is almost going to close shop. He shouldn't do harm here, you SEE.

carvin

5 posts

Posted by carvin > 2016-02-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

If Calvin doing overpromotion, you know he will bring you to holland

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

If good stocks are not promoted bad stocks will be.

Let's see how www.i3investors Forum performed compared to invest lah forum

www.i3investor.com is now in Top 67 position.

With the intelligent and careful leadership of i3 forum team Our Website here will rise up to be among Top 10 Search Engines in Malaysia.

3 CLAPS & CHEERS FOR i3 FORUM TEAM

See www.alexa.com/siteinfo/i3investor.com

Now see how this iiinvestsmart degraded invest lah forum site to deplorable result

of 6,293 positions from top 1,000 positions! It's getting from bad to worse due to his arm chair good for nothing analysis.

See www.alexa.com/siteinfo/investlah.com

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Feb 10, 2016 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year

I am just exploring this topic to see where the undervalued situation in this stock arises.

Haha!

He has just confessed, "I am just exploring this topic to see where the undervalued situation in this stock arises"

Your arm chair analysing will do you no good. Now you better discard your aeoncredit, dutch lady & coastal shares and switch to Pm Corp.

Especially your coastal shares as maybulk already fallen due to collapsing baltic dry index.

This is "GONG XI FA CAI" advise from Calvin

Posted by alvin_e_yee > 2016-02-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

Hello!

Calvintaneng 有沒有親人、朋友的?

干麼新年不去拜年,在這裏寫一大堆騙人的文章?

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2016-02-10 12:31 | Report Abuse

muiind lagi best...

Posted by Wong Heam Kiew > 2016-02-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Please check Dynaquest's latest SPG, how many stars were given to this company? What I know Dynaquest gave 1.5* in 2008's SPG, then in 2012, Dynaquest has discontinued giving combined rating to PMCORP. So, be extra careful with this company.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

Wong Heam Kiew

Pm Corp not in Dynaquest latest SPG. Don't worry. Once Dr Neoh put up his Website "In The Cloud" Pm Corp with such high CASH PAY OUT Will Soon Move Back into his Investment Radar.

When I subscribed to his Monthly Digest Years back I used to pin point his next monthly stock pick.

One of them was Astino. I bought into Astino one day and the next issue from his monthly digest's stock pick was Astino.

I was so happy by preempting Sifu Neoh's Stock picks.

I think Pm Corp is even better than Astino then. Given the same scenario & circumstances.

Calvin will give Pm Corp a 5* at the least.

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-11 07:18 |

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-11 07:35 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

Pm Corp is not just chocolates.

SEE PM CORP IN ITS TOTALITY:

It is called PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION

PAN means "ALL" ALL Means "EVERYTHING"

MALAYSIA = ALL OF MALAYSIA = & WORLD WIDE

CORPORATION = A Large Group of Companies Authorized To Act As A Single Entity!

So In Side Pm Corp Is A Large Group of Companies & Chocolate sales only play one small part only.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 10:10 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 10:16 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Clarification:

Stockraider is one Great Guy in investlah forum. Because of him there is still some hope for investlah. As for iiinvestsmart he has a nice name and can understand some facts and figures only. I think he is one very shallow guy, without much substance nor wisdom.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Clever cat will not waste time telling chicken to hunt at night. Because clever cat know chicken cannot see at night mar. Cat can see wat chicken cannot see mar ... u can waive a worm in front of a chicken ... chicken still cannot see one. Chicken must wait sun come out first ... must wait until PMCOrp or LCTH become blue chip first, must wait until PMCorp reach RM 1.00 first ... then onli can see mar. That's why we got proverb said ... seperti chicken kais pagi makan pagi, kais malam makan taik ... HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... AHAHAHAHAHH ... so, if u are ayam ... then dun lar try to hunt at night, nanti termakan taik. If u are eagle .. why u tok kok to ayam ? Ayam cannot see at night .. and also cannot FLY lar. U got understand boh. U can say got food 10 km away ... u think ayam can walk 10 km meh ? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-02-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

3i has failed alot of investors loh.....!!
Counters like Pmcorp with alot of cash, listed equities and properties with no gearing sure worth alot of monies mah.....!!

The key valuation is liquidsation value which should worth at least Rm 0.50 to Rm 1.00 compare to share price of Rm 0.305 there is still big margin of safety loh....!!

Therefore it is obvious buy mah.....!!

Calvin is right to promote Pmcorp aggressively....if he don do that...others will promote overvalue & lesser stocks with no margin of safety loh.....!!

Calvin is providing a good social service to investors compare to the arrogant Leno loh....!!

Anyhow Leno...have not make any....good call for a very long time loh...!!

Yes raider like calvin call on Pmcorp....!!!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-02-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

CALVIN TAN ESTIMATES SOMEWHERE RM 1.00 PER SHARE.....RAIDER'S LEECH TECH CONFIRM THIS VALUATION.
HOWEVER CONSERVATIVELY RAIDER TAKE A 50% DISCOUNT FOR POTENTIAL UNCERTAINTY ,THUS THIS WILL GIVE A CONSERVATIVE FAIR VALUE OF RM 0,50.

IF READER LISTEN TO RAIDER AND CALVIN N BUY AT RM 0.265 YESTERDAY....U WILL MAKE AT LEAST 9% JUST WITHIN ONE DAY LOH.....!!
BUT STILL IT IS NOT TOO LATE TO BUY AT RM 0.29 NOW !!......BCOS THE CONSERVATIVE FAIR VALUE IS RM 0.50 TO RM 1.00, RESULTING IN BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY & PRICE UPSIDE MAH.....!!

FORGET ABOUT 3I NEGATIVE COMMENT.......BCOS HE HAS NEVER RECOMMENDED ANYTHING ENTERPRISING OTHER THAN HIS CUREENT HOLDING OF NESTLE, DLADY, PET DAG, PBANK WHICH IS OVERVALUE ....OWN MANY MANY YEARS AGO MAH.....!!

BTW....U MAY SAY RAIDER TIME THE MARKET....BUT IT IS NOT TRUE LOH.....!!
RAIDER IS USING B GRAHAM.......MR MARKET TECH.....BUY WHEN MR MARKET PESSIMISTIC & SELL WHEN MR MARKET IS OPTIMISTIC....A TRUE BLEND OF VALUE INVESTMENT MAH.....!!
THIS IS NOT TIMING.....WHEN U BASED ON VALUE LOH....!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

nowadays cannot simply make buys call like last time lor, last time different capital ... now different capital mar ... u know i know wat i mean mar ... must be clever clever cari makan mar ... hahahahahHAHAHAHAHAH ... now, is time to enjoy LIFE lor ... u got enjoy life boh ? Still busy with 50 napshot aaaaa ? HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!!

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-24 13:29 |

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-03-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/19/dr-yus-elusive-stockbroking-deal/ Dr. Yu pursuit of PMHoldings (PMSecurities)

12,710 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-06-09 19:43 | Report Abuse

>>>stockraider 3i has failed alot of investors loh.....!!
Counters like Pmcorp with alot of cash, listed equities and properties with no gearing sure worth alot of monies mah.....!!

The key valuation is liquidsation value which should worth at least Rm 0.50 to Rm 1.00 compare to share price of Rm 0.305 there is still big margin of safety loh....!!

Therefore it is obvious buy mah.....!!

Calvin is right to promote Pmcorp aggressively....if he don do that...others will promote overvalue & lesser stocks with no margin of safety loh.....!!

Calvin is providing a good social service to investors compare to the arrogant Leno loh....!!

Anyhow Leno...have not make any....good call for a very long time loh...!!

Yes raider like calvin call on Pmcorp....!!!<<<

raider, are you buying more?????????????

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

This thread was posted on 10.2.2016. Price of PMCorp on 12.2.2016 was 30 sent per share.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-04 16:19 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Let's Review Again

Pm Corp is selling at a Huge Discount to NTA

Price 26.5 cents. Revised NTA is 97.4 cents. A Whopping 73% Discount to NTA Provides A Huge Margin of Safety

Forward P/E an undemanding 8.8%

Above All The Crowning Glory is the 30.18% Cash Pay Out.

Translated into 3 Years of 10.06% yield for year 2016, 2017 & 2018

PM CORP = POWER MONEY CORP!

Regards,

Calvin
>>>>

A gruesome company may remain gruesome for a very long time!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Let's Review Again

Pm Corp is selling at a Huge Discount to NTA

Price 26.5 cents. Revised NTA is 97.4 cents. A Whopping 73% Discount to NTA Provides A Huge Margin of Safety

Forward P/E an undemanding 8.8%

Above All The Crowning Glory is the 30.18% Cash Pay Out.

Translated into 3 Years of 10.06% yield for year 2016, 2017 & 2018

PM CORP = POWER MONEY CORP!

Regards,

Calvin
>>>>

A gruesome company may remain gruesome for a very long time!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

This thread was posted on 10.2.2016. Price of PMCorp on 12.2.2016 was 30 sent per share.

Price of PM Corp today is 19 sen per share.