14 comment(s). Last comment by shinado 2016-03-01 00:46

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-02-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

such a wonderful portfolio and profits u hv!

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-02-23 23:09 | Report Abuse

@RosmahMansur Kecik mayung only. Not as great as you!

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-02-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

We need to learn from each other. Never fall in love with the stocks u buy.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-02-24 05:31 | Report Abuse

Think of it this way shinado.
You still make a whooping 109.3% & 5.6% regardless and not a loss - even if you fell in love with your stock, a common syndrome we all have.
That's not bad an investment I'd say, not bad at all.
By the way, I recalled in Cold Eye's book he mentioned, cyclical stocks can also be a good investment, provided if you know WHEN TO BUY.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-02-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

Ezra_Investor agree. The art of Buying is equally as important as the art of Selling.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-02-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

Let us know ur latest selection,,,great.

Posted by Galvin Wong > 2016-02-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Shinado, do check out Aemulus, high growth company for the next 2-3 years.

Also, any thoughts on the property sector? Time to buy to gain most of the upswing?

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-02-25 08:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Galvin Wong, I think I will pass on Aemulus. It is fairly new listed company and the latest Q report shows a loss. I will give it a few years before I even consider it. I usually go for companies already listed for at least 5 years just to be safe.

As for the property sector, I expect it will remain subdued especially in the Klang Valley. In my personal opinion, companies that build affordable houses will stand to gain more compared to others as the demand for these houses remain strong. The only problem will be the loan rejection rate, in which I read from an article is quite high in Klang Valley.

So, if you are really looking to invest in the property sector, perhaps look for companies that build affordable houses. I have one in my portfolio, Huayang, although it is more for dividend play (DY 7%).

Cheers.

Posted by nearownkira > 2016-02-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hi shinado ,

I found your 3 reason to sell intriguing.All 3 reason already exist before u buy teo seng.It does not exist after u bought the share.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-02-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

nearownkira, actually reason no.1 was not there when I buy. Ringgit was much stronger back then. But I agree reason 2 & 3 already exist then. Back then, I thought Teo Seng's profit will not be highly affected by the local egg prices as they also export to Singapore market. It was some time after I bought that I realized their export accounts only roughly 30% of their egg production while the rest goes to the local market.

You can say that it's a learning process for me. I should have done more extensive research before consider buying in the first place.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-02-25 19:26 | Report Abuse

so what is the fair value for teo seng then? RM0.80?

Posted by MartinJHLim > 2016-02-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

oh gosh, rotten egg?

Posted by jamesliew > 2016-02-27 18:01 | Report Abuse

shinado, may i know when did you buy jobstreet at 1.35?

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-03-01 00:46 | Report Abuse

@jamesliew, technically I didn't buy jobstreet in the market at 1.35. Rather, that is the price traded after the special dividend payback to shareholders. 27cents per share ex dividend and adjusted to consolidation of 5 shares to 1, the price is 1.35. Why do I consider it as cost instead of 'free'? Because I could have sold the shares at 27 cents higher in the market pre ex-dividend. That can be considered as a cost to me.