19 comment(s). Last comment by valuelurker 2016-03-22 15:33

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Fortune telling article.... buy at your own risk.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-21 22:00 | Report Abuse

This is a smart guy, i endorse mmc corp also.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-03-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Jeffery Thank u for this stock picks.
Any comment on ChinWell , FL bhd , Lii Hen , IQ and Prolexus ?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-21 22:08 | Report Abuse

This is how iv used, i w9 nder if rosmah also can make such calls? She just plain goreng kaki trying to say iv this ,iv tht

Blacksail

762 posts

Posted by Blacksail > 2016-03-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer: This is definitely NOT a "BUY" call. Intrinsic value only.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2016-03-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

2 - 5 tahun ? Betul boleh ke

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-22 03:53 | Report Abuse

*Valuation based on Discounted Cash Flow (DCF) model with 12% annual discount rate and 25% margin of safety (Level of valuation : Highly conservative)

*All stock are expected to give 15% annual return

=============

but if you use the same methodology on all the stocks, you will find these are not the only stocks to be highlighted.

we end up with sampling bias.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2016-03-22 04:02 | Report Abuse

Yes there might be lot of undervalued stocks that I just can't did DCF valuation to each stocks in KLCI. Thus, I prefer to do screening for those stocks at first to find a good and sustain company with strong fundamental value before star to do valuation.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-22 04:25 | Report Abuse

All stock are expected to give 15% annual return .....what is that?
share price? PBT? PAT? dividend?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-22 04:25 | Report Abuse

but the g for every company is different.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2016-03-22 05:16 | Report Abuse

Minimum 15% expected annual return is your return of investmet. It is not fixed to all company. Some company may generate higher annual return. Do your own research and study.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2016-03-22 07:38 | Report Abuse

got 5 stocks... sure got 1 or 2 will make gain..

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-22 07:43 | Report Abuse

stocks with share price below the "intrinsic value" is not necessary a BUY call as the market may take long time to appreciate the stock.

thanks for sharing though...

Posted by Kian Kwok Lim > 2016-03-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

Geng, the return is better than warrant buffet... LOL

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-03-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

MMC is rubbish company. Management does not know what business they are doing. So, do a bit of everything and hope that at the end of the day make some profit. Jack of all trades but master of none. It will never be a Messi, Chong Wei, Tenaga (utilities), West Port(Port), Gamuda(construction), i.e. people/organisation who are focused and very good in their trade/biz.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-03-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

JCY...are u serious? Hard disk going to Holland with SSD competition. Like Fujifilm which ignore the digital trend, Nokia which ignore the touch screen tech.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

MMCCorp is my biggest punt moving forward

mikejal

26 posts

Posted by mikejal > 2016-03-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

How you do the valuation?

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-03-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

Show your cash flow calculations and assumptions la