69 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2016-06-22 18:00

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-24 22:47 | Report Abuse

Receivables a misleading things....see megasteel

Posted by tonylim > 2016-03-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Paper why would you command somebody to write something that suits you.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-03-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Paper n desa

Both of you haven't said and post enough?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Icon, can. Pls write as bad as possible on mmccorp. High debts, bad mgt etc. Pls write.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

fair article from icon which provides more insight to COMCORP

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

$0.75 now, impressive move.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-03-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

I like Icon write up on comcorp and its valuation based on the latest set of results. Good one!

Posted by sahamewah128 > 2016-03-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

what happened to Dolmite? their quarter results was a disaster

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-03-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

cash flow operation improving after surge in revenue, form last quarter it was -10m, good job comcorp management

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2016-03-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

sea cucumber really can make your brain sharper one..

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-03-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Second half made 11m, annualize it is RM22m

PE 5X = RM0.785
PE 6X = RM0.94
PE 8X = RM1.26
PE 10X = RM1.57

WHERE IS THE DOWNSIDE RISK? NONE

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-03-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

No risk?

Pls refer to 2015 annual report.

Note 13. Bank borrowings RM 94,159,237

Note 25. Contingent liabilities
The Company has provided corporate guarantees amounting to RM239.46 million (2014: RM239.46 million) to financial institutions for banking facilities made available to its subsidiaries.

Buy/sell? That's your own choice! And Good luck!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

buy AAX PE 1

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Note 25. Contingent liabilities
The Company has provided corporate guarantees amounting to RM239.46 million (2014: RM239.46 million) to financial institutions for banking facilities made available to its subsidiaries.

TIME BOMB

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

The mArket reacts to every thing posted here.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-06-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

This is icon8888 conjob writeup...

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-06-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

That time i look at icon8888 conjob writeup
I want to laugh..
Its a low quality, with own agenda, and shameless writeup..
He shld be ashame of himself for leading many to holland haha

telengoh

18 posts

Posted by telengoh > 2016-06-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

icon4444 just beheaded everyone....kekeke

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

I hope I am that good...

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

This piece of information is useful to understand more about the company. It depend how you make your own decision after reading such information. You follow or wait and see? Be greedy or not? If you don't feel comfortable , just simply ignore it. You can choose other counters having a better future prospects supported with its solid expansion plans. If you don't know which one to choose, then got to work harder and harder.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-06-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

u think got free lunch in this world meh

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-21 21:52 | Report Abuse

The main problem is people dont know how to make a proper decision even though Foc information is served on their table. Investment is about decision making...Buy or Sell.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-21 22:11 | Report Abuse

If I m not mistaken icon8888 oredi sold n left this stock at 0.70+ months ago....the rest is history

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-21 22:11 | Report Abuse

In general I stay away from counters that generate a lot of excitement, unless I know the theme is very solid, such as Air Asia

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-21 22:12 | Report Abuse

yup, murali is right. I washed my hand off this stock and ceased coverage few months ago

I sensed aggressive operators, so I don't want to be dragged into it

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-21 22:23 | Report Abuse

Icon already all out 70c++ weeks ago...dont pull icon leg into today dump

Posted by murali > 2016-06-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

Koon bee,no worries,u walk too much during night time chances of seeing a ghost is there....preserve your profit n capital

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

Koon bee this is part of punting

What u lost today u will get back 10 times later

U r savvy and experienced

U can survive and thrive

I have confidence in u

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-06-21 22:52 | Report Abuse

When somebody write such a one sided report and omitting clear facts- it is likely icon8888 knows the syndicate..
I wonder how much they pay him and it seems the syndicate using this platform to lure the victims into their trap..
They could be reading our post as we speak..

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

A good stock wouldn't just collapse like that, this is clearly goreng stock

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2016-06-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

This article is written in March. I believe there are many bloggers that cover Comcorp also. icon8888 never forces you to buy.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 08:31 | Report Abuse

If truth is written about the company it is perfectly ok.
Today I write articles about it,am I a syndicate too?

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-06-22 08:54 | Report Abuse

when did u ever write articles???? stupid statements got lah!!!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

there are people who spend a lot of time in i3 learning, reading and thinking how to improve himself so that he can make money to take care of his family

there are people who spend a lot of time in i3 playing politics and attacking others, which give them instant satisfaction but nothing else (except for a heart filled with hatred)

you can choose to be either type, this is a free world

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Musangfoxking,I find you the most stupid person who is also a liar.You can't understand the contents of articles and simply comment.

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-06-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Aiya why complain ,nobody ask u to buy mah. Who benefit S n C not u mah. Be gentleman, if u lost ,lost gracefully

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2016-06-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

Icon, will u be so nice if it was Calvin who make a failing in comcorp, rather than Koon Bee?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-06-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

RAIDER COMMENT;

COMCORP YESTERDAY CRASH 30%, WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THE BIG FALL ?
ALSO AT THE SAME DAY THE TECHNICAL ON COMCORP APPEAR IN THE STAR PAPER IS BULLISH TOO,WHEN THE SHARE PRICE HIT A NEW HIGH LOH......!!

PEOPLE SAY THE FALL IS DUE TO SYNDICATE MANIPULATING WITH MANAGEMENT COLLABORATION.
IF THAT IS TRUE, THIS COULD BE BEST MANIPULATION RAIDER HAD EVER SEEN LOH....!!

FROM THE FINANCIAL QTR RESULT....IT APPEAR COMCORP HAS BECOME A GROWTH STOCK LOH...!!
ALSO THE BORROWING HAD BEEN REDUCING TOO....BY RIGHT IS VERY POSITIVE & VERY BULLISH LOH...!!

WITH STRONG EARNINGS GROWTH, REASONABLE LOW PE, NTA, STRONG TA AND GOOD STORYLINE....IT ACTUALLY QUALIFY UNDER RAIDER BUY LIST LOH....!!

BUT LUCKILY, RAIDER DID NOT JUMP IN LOH....!!
ALTHOUGH IT IS TEMPTING, RAIDER VIEW THE COMPANY HIGH GEARING AND NON PAYMENT OF DIVIDEND AS NEGATIVE, IT DID NOT SATISFY RAIDER ADDITIONAL DEFENSIVE CRITERIA TO BUY LOH....!!

THAT SAFEGUARD ACTUALLY SAVE RAIDER LOH....!!
IF RAIDER WOULD HAVE JUMP IN, IT WOULD HAVE AFFECTED RAIDER'S CONFIDENT IN FUTURE INVESTMENT AND CREATING DOUBTS ON RAIDER'S INVESTMENT SYSTEM ABILITY LOH....!!

UNLIKE FGV, RAIDER CAN MAKE A CUT LOSS EXIT WITH MINOR LOSSES, WHEN THINGS DON LOOK RIGHT, BUT COMCORP THE LOSSES IS A WHOPPING 30% WITHIN A DAY LOH....!!
EVEN WITH RAIDER STOP IN PLACE, THE DAMAGE WILL BE VERY DEEP LOH....!!

RAIDER PICK COMCORP, AS THE BEST MANIPULATION EVER SEEN, WHERE RAIDER WARNING SYSTEM UNABLE DETECT.....!!

YES CALVIN TAN DID MAKE WARNING CALL....BUT IN RAIDER VIEW CALVIN....JUST WANT TO MAKE A CALL TO IRRITATE ICON888 TO SETTLE A FEW GRUDGES WITH HIM. THATS WHY RAIDER DO NOT PAY MUCH ATTENTION TO IT LOH..!!

RAIDER LIKE TO CONGRATULATE CALVIN FOR HIS TIMELY CALL, ALTHOUGH RAIDER DID NOT PAY ATTENTION LOH....!!

PHEW...RAIDER IS LUCKY LOH....!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by probability > 2016-06-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

ha haha ha....good to receive such comments Raider....i3 is being more informative than ever nowdays..especially from the forumers..

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2016-06-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

Icon, still got no answer for my question? Must have been a tough question I think.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

I am busy writing another article about KCCHong, Uncle Koon, Calvin Tan, etc... what question did you ask me ?

btw, are you Calvin Tan in disguise ?

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2016-06-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

This is your blog and u don't know I have just asked u a question about 1 hour ago?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Black tilapia price up again.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

I didn't think your question is important to warrant a reply.

But since you press me for an answer, I will reply "NO, I will not be so nice to Calvin"

first of all, I am in friendly term with Koon Bee. So he got a more favourable treatment from me. Secondly, I have nothing against Calvin. But I have a perception that he likes to lie and spam. So naturally I am not very fond of him. So why should I comfort him if comcorp sell down happens to him ?

are you Calvin ? or you meet him regularly ? If yes, please tell him what I said just now

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-06-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Well said Icon. U deserve respect.

IBanker

159 posts

Posted by IBanker > 2016-06-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888,
I've read all your articles and found it really useful with reasonable basis. Would you mind to share your view for JHM at current price, RM1? Is it overvalued in your opinion?

Many thanks!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

I am still holding

there are signs of "deliberate support" to keep JHM share price strong. But I don't think it is same as comcorp case. I believe it is done more to facilitate Bumiputra issuance rather than pump and dump

as for his prospect, Interpacific has come up with an analyst report that project its EPS to reach 17 sen by FY2017.

http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=38&pg=129&ac=28136&bb=research_article_pdf

I don't know how credible that is, but at least there is something for me to look forward to, so I am holding

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2016-06-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

Icon, I like your honesty in your answer that u will not be so nice to Calvin.

In courtesy, I give a honest answer to your question whether I am Calvin. The answer is no, I am not Calvin Tan.

Actually it is quite naive for u to ask me whether I am Calvin because even if I am, will I admit?

Icon, in the face of attack of u and Koon Bee by ppl in the failing of comcorp, u preach on the moral high ground of learning and thinking for the sake of family rather than playing politics and attacking others in i3 (which is the intended meaning of your message on Jun 22, 2016 08:58 AM, though u did not say it directly)

But hey, u admit you will not be so nice to Calvin (if comcorp sell down happens to him), which implied u will attack him. So u are no different from those ppl who attack u and Koon Bee now in the failing of comcorp, right? So Icon please, do not preach on moral high ground as though you are a saint, otherwise ppl may see u as a hypocrite.

So Icon will attack Calvin if comcorp sell down happens to him. But Koon Bee, because u are on friendly term with him, u will support him in the same situation. But Icon, don't u know Koon Bee may have bring many ppl to Holland in this disastrous failing of Comcorp? Yet u support him even when he bring many ppl to Holland, because he is a friend. But I thought u have benevolent care of ppl family (as shown by your msg on Jun 22, 2016 08:58 AM), then how about those who were brought to Holland by Koon Bee? What about their family? Such indiscreet support of friend clearly display a flaw in your value of righteousness.

In stock, there is revaluation. May be there is a need for a revaluation of Icon's integrity. So sad.

=====

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 22, 2016 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

I didn't think your question is important to warrant a reply.

But since you press me for an answer, I will reply "NO, I will not be so nice to Calvin"

first of all, I am in friendly term with Koon Bee. So he got a more favourable treatment from me. Secondly, I have nothing against Calvin. But I have a perception that he likes to lie and spam. So naturally I am not very fond of him. So why should I comfort him if comcorp sell down happens to him ?

are you Calvin ? or you meet him regularly ? If yes, please tell him what I said just now

=====

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 22, 2016 08:58 AM | Report Abuse

there are people who spend a lot of time in i3 learning, reading and thinking how to improve himself so that he can make money to take care of his family

there are people who spend a lot of time in i3 playing politics and attacking others, which give them instant satisfaction but nothing else (except for a heart filled with hatred)

you can choose to be either type, this is a free world

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

I thought your question is whether I will comfort Calvin (like I comfort Koon bee) if he falls victim to comcorp pump and dump scheme, which I reply that I not particularly fond of Calvin so I won't go out of way to do it. But I will comfort Koon bee because he is my buddy