Daiman bought Landmark Building from Johor High Court Auction years back. Daiman also spent a fortune renovating Landmark Building & made it its HQ.
From Daiman Offce you can SEE the daily traffic at the JB Singapore Causeway. The View is fantastic! Now His Royal Highness The Sultan of Johor is building The Johor Financial District just beside - A Rm20 Billions project! At Its Heart Will Be The CORONATION SQUARE Just Like Petronas Twin Towers in KL (of course in smaller scale)
Is this the reason why Top Boss of Daiman is buying & buying Daiman shares?
And the Proposed MRT Train Station from Spore Thomson to JB CBD is just across the Road diagonally!
Hmmm?
Is Daiman an undiscovered "Diamond"?
Anyone can come forward with more information?
Have a nice and productive day
Regards, Calvin
Further note: I managed to buy some Thplant on weakness yesterday. EPF also buying. I SEE.
CBIP & Its Warrants are good through 2016, 2017 & 2018 when Oil Palm prices spike near Rm3,000 to Rm4,000 a ton. Lots of new mills will be needed. So just hold tight.
Now I think these 2 will bo Ok
1) MHC warrant (MHC is one of the overlooked Oil Palm Stocks with warrants)
2) MKH warrant (MKH has 45,000 acres of Oil Palm in Selangor & Indonesia) Plus MKH should benefit from the expansion of Greater KL into Kajang.
MHC warrant & MKH warrant as both are into Oil Palms.
As for Daiman
It is Rm2.29 with NTA of Rm5.19 (Selling at deep discount of 56%) There is a possibility that Daiman might go through a corporate exercise by giving Bonus Issue Plus Free warrants.
I think this Coming May Pm Lee from Singapore & Pm Najib's meeting in Kl might finally unleash the good news of HSR & Spore Thomson - JB CBD Mrt Connections
This will benefit Daiman immensely & also in some measure MKH
PureBull is the smartest guy in all of i3 Forum. His wisdom excels above all others. Reading Icon8888 is like giving you diluted sugar water while PureBull is concentrated honey. You have to read PureBull's words line by line and think it over many times to get its meaning completely.
Yes, I am in total agreement with PureBull that we are now in bear market. That's why I have told all
"Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital".
This is the year to invest very cautiously & be very careful of not getting caught.
I have already diversified to these
1) A basket of Overlooked & undervalue Plantation Stocks due to El Nino. 2) Defensive dividend stocks like YTL Power & RceCapital 3) Property Laggards like Daiman & MKH 4) Other Overlooked Laggards With DEEP VALUE & DEFENSIVE Qualities.
Please be very careful this year.
Note:
We are now in bearish trend. However, if FED starts QE 4 someday. All Assets will rise again as Fiat (Fake) money will cause monies to flow into Equities & Assets again.
And if FED tightens & tightens money supply we might even enter a slump like year 1937. If so you will have to sell more equities and keep cash for safety.
Calvin,Thkq, I've also read your blog on "Calvin is the most bearish .....", I know where you r coming from; FYI, am holding PM Corp at 26 Sen, BJ Corp at 40 Sen, YTL at 1.48, all r quite high, do you have any kind advice for me? Thkq!
Pm Corp at 26 cts with 8 cents Cash payment is rock solid. Bj Corp at 40 cents is undervalue. YTL Power at Rm1.48 very safe. You are Ok. No need to worry. Got extra cash just invest in laggard Palm Oil stocks.
Eden: no one will know where is the bottom and where is the peak. As long as you can get out with profit, will be a good investment. 5% loss for the past 3 day you already kpkb, then you should seriously consider get out from stock market, it is not a playground for child like you...if you cant tolerate even a single % down, go to bank and safe all your money.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Ahbeng Beng
427 posts
Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-25 00:45 | Report Abuse
Daiman?