30 comment(s). Last comment by Ahbeng Beng 2016-03-27 01:05

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-25 00:45 | Report Abuse

Daiman?

teareader

63 posts

Posted by teareader > 2016-03-25 00:56 | Report Abuse

CalvinT?

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-25 01:01 | Report Abuse

If rts line were to be build along danga, who will be the greatest benefitor?

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-25 07:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Ahbeng Beng is correct!

Daiman bought Landmark Building from Johor High Court Auction years back. Daiman also spent a fortune renovating Landmark Building & made it its HQ.

From Daiman Offce you can SEE the daily traffic at the JB Singapore Causeway. The View is fantastic! Now His Royal Highness The Sultan of Johor is building The Johor Financial District just beside - A Rm20 Billions project! At Its Heart Will Be The CORONATION SQUARE Just Like Petronas Twin Towers in KL (of course in smaller scale)

Is this the reason why Top Boss of Daiman is buying & buying Daiman shares?

And the Proposed MRT Train Station from Spore Thomson to JB CBD is just across the Road diagonally!

Hmmm?

Is Daiman an undiscovered "Diamond"?

Anyone can come forward with more information?

Have a nice and productive day

Regards,
Calvin

Further note:
I managed to buy some Thplant on weakness yesterday. EPF also buying. I SEE.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-03-25 08:00 | Report Abuse

daiman = die..man...

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

property sector not hot already. DAIMAN PE 16x is deemed faily valued.

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

Property sector not hot is the time to buy.

When Langat 2 was not hot - time to buy Jaks at 39 cts.

When Oil Palm stocks not hot - time to buy Jtiasa at Rm1.18

When property not hot is the time to go shopping for Oversold Undervalue Property Counters.

Director SEEING VALUE Bought Daiman shares at Rm2.30

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-03-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

Fully agree !

KatrinaHo

14 posts

Posted by KatrinaHo > 2016-03-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

Fake news

Yeee

Posted by Yeee > 2016-03-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng 今天是受難節,你不應該拋棄主,在這裏談股市的東西

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-03-25 20:39 | Report Abuse

Calvintan I thought you told us PMCORP is your greatest undervalued gem you discovered so far. :-)

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-03-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

looks more like a golf practice field to me

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

Yeee:你又知道他谈股市时心里没主?

chyokh

158 posts

Posted by chyokh > 2016-03-25 22:46 | Report Abuse

this place has bad feng sui.

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-25 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

What an increase of cars in Nusajaya, in SUPER BOOMING Iskandar today!

Just arrived back in Spore. Too tired to post anything now.

Na Zhou

53 posts

Posted by Na Zhou > 2016-03-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

calvin thank for u that day cbip and waseong----now can u introduce me which wa now can be buy?very thanks u

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning Na Zhou,

CBIP & Its Warrants are good through 2016, 2017 & 2018 when Oil Palm prices spike near Rm3,000 to Rm4,000 a ton. Lots of new mills will be needed. So just hold tight.

Now I think these 2 will bo Ok

1) MHC warrant (MHC is one of the overlooked Oil Palm Stocks with warrants)

2) MKH warrant (MKH has 45,000 acres of Oil Palm in Selangor & Indonesia) Plus MKH should benefit from the expansion of Greater KL into Kajang.

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Should read as, "Now I think these 2 will be ok"'

MHC warrant & MKH warrant as both are into Oil Palms.

As for Daiman

It is Rm2.29 with NTA of Rm5.19 (Selling at deep discount of 56%)
There is a possibility that Daiman might go through a corporate exercise by giving Bonus Issue Plus Free warrants.

I think this Coming May Pm Lee from Singapore & Pm Najib's meeting in Kl might finally unleash the good news of HSR & Spore Thomson - JB CBD Mrt Connections

This will benefit Daiman immensely & also in some measure MKH

Na Zhou

53 posts

Posted by Na Zhou > 2016-03-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

mhc.mkh wa..ok..thanks calvin..monday i will all in this two wa counter...

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Please go and check up on Daiman's Annual Report

Scroll down to Properties owned by Daiman.

The First Property in the List is 1.05 acres of lands in Taman Johor Jaya. It is freehold land for housing (already subdivided)

IT IS 1.05 ACRES. The Value is only Rm19,000

Let's calculate.

1.05 x 43560 to convert into sq ft = 45,738 sq ft

Now to get the price psf = Rm19,000 divided by 45,738 =

a mere 41.5 cts per sq ft.

Where in ISKANDAR (Especially Taman Johor Jaya) got freehold housing land selling for 41.5 cents a sq ft?

So I am happy to buy a little Daiman shares.

Going to Jurong Point now.

See all later

Na Zhou

53 posts

Posted by Na Zhou > 2016-03-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

u mean daiman can buy many many?

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Na Zhou,

I just came back from Jurong Point.

Daiman is a Value Buy.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2016-03-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how do you look at Purebull sheer bearish view on Equity market? Thanks.

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

Saschi,

PureBull is the smartest guy in all of i3 Forum. His wisdom excels above all others. Reading Icon8888 is like giving you diluted sugar water while PureBull is concentrated honey. You have to read PureBull's words line by line and think it over many times to get its meaning completely.

Yes, I am in total agreement with PureBull that we are now in bear market. That's why I have told all

"Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital".

This is the year to invest very cautiously & be very careful of not getting caught.

I have already diversified to these

1) A basket of Overlooked & undervalue Plantation Stocks due to El Nino.
2) Defensive dividend stocks like YTL Power & RceCapital
3) Property Laggards like Daiman & MKH
4) Other Overlooked Laggards With DEEP VALUE & DEFENSIVE Qualities.

Please be very careful this year.

Note:

We are now in bearish trend. However, if FED starts QE 4 someday. All Assets will rise again as Fiat (Fake) money will cause monies to flow into Equities & Assets again.

And if FED tightens & tightens money supply we might even enter a slump like year 1937. If so you will have to sell more equities and keep cash for safety.

Eden

Posted by Eden > 2016-03-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

What I know is that a Singapore liar said he bought JTIASA (RM 1.48) 3 days ago, but now the price of JTIASA is RM 1.41.

That's a 5% loss (20 months of FD interest rate)

Adjusted for inflation, it is a 80 months loss of time.

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

Eden,

I bought my first batch at Rm1.18
2nd batch at Rm1.38
3rd at Rm1.48

Please check CAREFULLY ALL MY POSTS

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2016-03-26 19:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin,Thkq, I've also read your blog on "Calvin is the most bearish .....", I know where you r coming from; FYI, am holding PM Corp at 26 Sen, BJ Corp at 40 Sen, YTL at 1.48, all r quite high, do you have any kind advice for me? Thkq!

53,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

Saschi,

Pm Corp at 26 cts with 8 cents Cash payment is rock solid. Bj Corp at 40 cents is undervalue. YTL Power at Rm1.48 very safe. You are Ok. No need to worry. Got extra cash just invest in laggard Palm Oil stocks.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2016-03-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

Thkq Calvin, good heart people will be blessed in abundance!

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-27 01:05 | Report Abuse

Eden: no one will know where is the bottom and where is the peak. As long as you can get out with profit, will be a good investment. 5% loss for the past 3 day you already kpkb, then you should seriously consider get out from stock market, it is not a playground for child like you...if you cant tolerate even a single % down, go to bank and safe all your money.