24 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-04-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

bye bye

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

Good

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what's your take on Armada?

Posted by cheoky > 2016-04-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

U are not lacking intelligent, not lacking money, not lacking foresight 5/10 (50% right calls). Yet, I am very sure your ego is lacking attention... This one I am very sure.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

fangyew

bye bye
07/04/2016 15:41

Regarding Maybulk I got these 3 pointers.

Mr. Lee, my friend from Sitiawan told me Maybulk share price has crashed very badly

As I was checking up on Baltic Dry Index I saw it rebounding

from 300 points to 400 points.

So if Baltic Dry Index is doing well there will be an increase of Dry Goods shipping as prices of BDI is up 25% already.

Watching Maybulk at such low price with rising BDI shows an indicator of price discrepancy.

As I was watching the share price around 52.5 cents to 53 cents. Someone just Took Up millions of Maybulk shares at 53 cents.

So when some unknown fellas threw out 53 cents I just grabbed some. I also parked some at 52.5 cents hoping to get more on weakness.

Then to my surprise Maybulk Shot Up 90% to touch Rm1.00 in only 3 weeks.

As of today Baltic Dry Index has touched 500 points. So there might be strength for Maybulk to go higher.

However, being very conservative I will not advise anyone to chase at such lofty price for any more upside gain.

So let it go & try to focus on Laggard Oil Palm stocks.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

GODinvest Good
07/04/2016 16:35

Only God is good.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest Calvin, what's your take on Armada?
07/04/2016 16:37

I don't have clarity on Armada at the moment. So I can't comment. See how Iran, Saudi & Shale Oil guys settle first among themselves.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

cheoky U are not lacking intelligent, not lacking money, not lacking foresight 5/10 (50% right calls). Yet, I am very sure your ego is lacking attention... This one I am very sure.
07/04/2016 17:23

Thank you if you think I can make 50% right calls. I thought they call me "holland king"?

So is my ego lacking attention?

If I could I prefer to be like my Johor Sifu - living a very quiet life doing his own things.

However, I have a compunction in me.

I have seen too many innocent people losing all and going bankrupt gambling in shares blindly. So I have a duty to perform.

Whether you understand me or not does not matter. I know what I am doing.

I wish all in i3 well

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-07 20:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin, our Mkh is doing fantastic today. Thanks clavin being eye opener for this stock

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by buddyinvest > Apr 7, 2016 08:50 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin,

our Mkh is doing fantastic today. Thanks clavin being eye opener for this stock

Yes, MKH was highlighted to me by my Johor SIFU around Rm3.50. Since it has gone up so much I didn't pay much attention then.

One day in OSK, Suteru Utama, Johor, one Remisier mentioned MKH got oil palm lands. So I sms my Johor Sifu. He sms back and said MKH has 45,000 acres of Oil Palm lands.

So I included MKH as one of Oil Palm growth stocks.

I was surprised it surged up.

I think it is a wonderful company like other Oil Palm stocks still not moving yet.

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2016-04-08 00:33 | Report Abuse

Ok.. MKH

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-08 07:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin again, have been buying since you highlighted Mkh at 2.39.

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-04-08 07:36 | Report Abuse

What is your view on hubline? Can it follow maybulk?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

hairi

Hubline I think is already bankrupt. So don't play with fire.

As for Maybulk - it is now too dangerous to chase.

Concentrate on buying Oil Palm laggards that have not moved yet.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-04-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

Calvintan I thought you bought heavily into PMCorp which you identified as the most undervalued gem in your portfolio. When did you buy Maybulk?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, you have been actively writing articles recommending some good stocks & share your findings to us way before 2015.

Any reason to withhold you back from participate stock pick 2016?

And even you did not manage to participate, why not create a portfolio to share with you how great you are in selecting good stocks?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

3iii, you have just spotted it.

---------------------------------

Posted by 3iii > Apr 8, 2016 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

Calvintan I thought you bought heavily into PMCorp which you identified as the most undervalued gem in your portfolio. When did you buy Maybulk?

orlandooil

4,742 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2016-04-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin do u hv any calculations on d FV of Maybulk?

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-04-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

<<moneySIFU 3iii, you have just spotted it.>> Maybulk was a darling in the past. It was able to generate a lot of profit from selling its bulk carriers. It was highly profitable and paying huge dividends too. Due to the rise of China, there was a period when bulk transportation was growing. All these changed in post GFC. The directors had all sold down their shares. Having been invested in this company early, I too have disposed all my shares between $3 to $2.20 in this counter when its fundamentals deteriorated few years ago.

FYE No ttm-Rev ttm-PBT adj ttm-EPS

31/12/2015 4 241,501 -1,196,248 -117.72
31/12/2014 4 255,724 18,333 1.22
31/12/2013 4 246,744 51,284 5.03
31/12/2012 4 262,266 66,451 6.60
31/12/2011 4 256,309 94,803 9.13
31/12/2010 4 404,250 244,368 23.84
31/12/2009 4 303,707 248,257 24.38
31/12/2008 4 721,158 525,750 46.09
31/12/2007 4 608,142 580,295 54.46

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin Calvin Calvin

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-08 13:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin Calvin Calvin , may I know you how to count maybulk value is above Rm 1? I need to learn it . Please share thx you

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-04-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Tks calvin but hubline last 2Q registered profit now focus on dry bulk carriers business

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-04-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

They sold not profitable container biz...