Based on my experience, Bursa do aware of the situation of blogger but they usually don't bother to catch unless it involve massive manipulation or there are unusual market activities upon you post your article then they might ask for queries.
Uncle Koon will be in deep shit if SC investigates his securities dealing without making proper disclosure and it may lead to share price manipulation probe.
yup, if a lot of complaint regarding uncle koon was sending to SC. Investigation will be set up on him for sure because he is substantial shareholder and promoting his share during his holding period but did not timely disclose upon selling. This might subject to market manipulation.
As I can recall, it might take months for SC to investigate before the prosecution. Some investigation might take more than 6 month depends on the amount and people involved.
It will be fast if you help to collect all the necessary evidence and performed an analysis for SC then they just need to verify on your material. Haha
Dont be so calculative....most of the people dont make donation one i believe..at least he helps them to donate indirectly...good karma goes to the actual donors while fame goes to Koon...OK lah
those older generations...80% PLP their boss...20% real work. they may hold C Manager post...but for their big boss...if required they don't mind washing his underwear.
Yes, when saw/read something that's not right. What's not right? The right to speak as mentioned in the Federal Constitution or any other related laws? Who has the power to say who's right or who's wrong? 我不是专家,仙家淋吹水吹喇叭,讲股佬,啤mata拉啊?
Guys, we have biger issue in Malaysia lar.. Hiu is good in capture attention. But, as usual One cant jump into conclusion yet, especially from half content article by Hiu. No, offence really.
@speakup. I posed this question to someone else. How do you know? Can you present a legal case to back up your assertion? How can you be held liable to something, if you have not charged any money or entered into a contract. please back up your assertions with some legal jargon otherwise you won't be taken seriously.
yeah. i believe you are correct Jonathan. plus they don't have the time to chase finance bloggers. they only want to find opposition and 1MDB bloggers.
murali why must you believe ks55? Does he show his bank account to you? Why some stocks his promote keep dropping until he need to delete his postings? At least KYY is donating a lot of money so his millions(or hundred million) is genuine.
Posted by murali > May 10, 2016 12:22 PM | Report Abuse Koon owns few hundred millions...ks55 owns rm15 millions,both look down people poorer than them
Oh, now i see why you are so upset about my previous post. First of all, the post is just a share for discussion, it is not to against anyone. I don't even know who you are. And as i suggested in my post, just add a simple *disclaimer will do, just like what the pro did, just as easy as that. It won't affect anyone to post or to discuss anything in the forum.
- I usually don't write article to comment about other people's articles. However, as I am an active blogger and I do recommend Buy and Sell occasionally, the information in Hiu's article will have bearing on my blogging activities. It will also affect the way discussions are conducted in the forum. As such, I feel that I should voice out my view.
Hello I take rm3 from u and donate rm1 out and that makes it ok to take from you? Please go tell that to the banks, tell that to everyone you take from. I'll do better than KYY. I'll take the same amount from you and give out rm2.98. Gimme you ur money and call me a greater man !
MoneySIFU, you know money laundering and inside trading is illegal, right ? Then can you cite which articke of law said it is illega ? And, how many things that you know it is illegal, and you know exactly which articke of law said it is illegal ? the fact is, you don't. The only different here is, i admit i don't know exactly which, i only heard it from reliable sources like newspaper and authoruty press reliased. And as others users pointed it out, you need to pass sc exam module 12 and 19.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 440 views | 3 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1278 views | 4 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
4,336 posts
Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-10 11:20 | Report Abuse
No worry unless you do blogging or making false statements to manipulate the share prices and caught red handed by SC.