21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

高手

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-06-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

"經過了一年多來股價RM8掉到RM6 的高潮低潮, 又在一次證明我們堅信的長期價值投資是會有回報的!"

“I just want to take advantage of prices away from value. If you do good valuation work and you are right, Mr. Market will pay you back. In the short term, one to two years, the market is inefficient. But in the long-term, the market has to get it right—it will pay you back in two to three years. Keep that in mind when you do your analysis. You don’t have to look at the next quarter, the next six months, if you do good valuation work—Mr. Market will pay you.”

Joel Greenblatt

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2016-06-08 20:52 | Report Abuse

4+ bought 5+ bought 6+ bought. time to get some div

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-06-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

thx kcchongnz advice, cheers!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-06-08 21:33 | Report Abuse

“THE VALUE OF A SHARE DEPENDS ON ITS FUTURE DIVIDENDS”

-Dr Neoh Soon Kean

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-08 21:52 | Report Abuse

Haha....my sifu fav quote.

icon123

57 posts

Posted by icon123 > 2016-06-08 22:09 | Report Abuse

Kcchong, are u investing in SAM as well?

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-06-08 23:01 | Report Abuse

Still can buy in tomoro? I try to queue at RM7.1, hope can get some.

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-06-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

Might go back to Rm8 as 41sen is still a 5% dovidend in jus 1 month away...so much better than FD where u have to wait a whole year to get below 5%

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-06-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

Alarming. The number of shares is increased to 70.1% from 56% by Temasek as the major shareholders. The net profit is 100% diluted in future. That also means share price will drop soon.

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

You think the investors are now so uneducated meh? . Don't know how to take the diluted earnings for calculations of PER.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-06-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

awesome stock....my cost price just rm3.75 bought since last year