9 comment(s). Last comment by Hotrod 2016-09-12 22:03

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

The conspiracy theory has it thatt :
- About the election times, the ruling party need a lot of cash to be spent on election, so the big tycoons here have to help to push up the market so that the ruling party can sell their shares and cash out handsome money legally, it works with the prnciple of you help me i help you. Pushing up the market also help to paint a feel good factor, and if the ruling party fail, the market would collapse, so you better keep them in charge to enjoy this good feeling. So, before election, just buy anything that the ruling party has shares in it.

- anyway, i have to stress that this is just 'romours' without any proof, bcos i dont want to be arrested :)

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

During the last election, O&G stocks got sold down like mad before the election because traders fear a change of gomen will affect Petronas' massive capex to boost production. I hope to find such opportunities in the market this time round.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

Flyingkite, cannot like that wat, i already made the disclaim that it just a 'rumors' without any proof wat, if it happen, like it used to be, it just a 'coincidence' :D

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Hihi. Last time and this time are different ball games. Punt on call w? I have already sweared to Tua Pei Kong not to touch these derivatives

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-09-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

Been a while since any meaningful correction.

Complacency has set in.

People are too complacent already

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

Thts misleading. Tht rise could be due to many factors

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-09-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

Possible date .....after next CNY 2017, between April - June 2017. School holiday. I think make sense..cause if they hold election in next few mth..BN will get 2/3 majority.

Skng Keong

1,256 posts

Posted by Skng Keong > 2016-09-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

In this case is better cash out from the market the laterest by year end.I hope the election by Nov 2017 school holiday. Than I can enjoy looking at my stock.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-09-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

Banking will be the next theme play.