29 comment(s). Last comment by lching 2016-09-13 16:39

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

about 20. But not equally spread out. This year, my Top 5 accounted for closed to 60%

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-09-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

4stocks only.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

may I know which 4 stocks ? I am always looking for ideas.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

Yeekarwai88, yes, might telling us which 4 ?

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-09-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hi icon....how about iqgroup stock

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

sold gadang ?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-09-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

jaks,comcorp,cscstel,komark-wb.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-09-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

ya,sold gadang.
haiz,haha.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

abismail I used to punt IQ. Bought at 150+ and sold at 250+, if I remember correctly.

It is an export play. Since I believe USD will be strong for a long time, IQ should be ok.

This company is seasonal. It has two strong quarters followed by two weak quarters. At current price, it doesn't look expensive

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-09-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

Tq icon ...for your sharing

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

Yeekarwai88, jaks, me too, waiting for it to go above 1.10. I got gadang too, bought at 1.20 sometime last year. :)

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-09-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

wa!150%gain!awesome

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

I always hentam CP Teh for his failure to learn. Yeekarwai is one example I always quoted to convey the message that if you learn the proper methods, you can make some money in the market rather than just waiting for the market to crash

in other words, yeekarwai is my poster boy

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Sifu, please look into Jaks' as its stream of income has been increasing and sustainable going forward.

Jaks may be the few construction stocks that have been lagging in terms of share prices.

Management is confident of disposing of its Evolve Mall within the next 9 months. This will make it in net cash position. Significant savings from loan interest to be resulted.

Jaks' book order now balloons to RM3bil. More importantly its Vientnam's RM1.8bil works have just started with the maiden contribution of revenue of RM48mil as reported in its QE ended 30-6-2016. Vietnam project is on schedule.

Just like Gadang & Gkent. Patient is needed when we deal with its share price. May be KYY would like to wait for the next QE for confirmation before he is buying in.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

thank you sifu buddy invest for your tip. Let me have a look. I used to mock the stock in my earlier article. But things might have changed to more positive

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

Tq tq Sifu Icon8888, look forward to reading your dissection on Jaks.

All of us know you are always ahead of analysts. Just look at Airasia, Gadang, Gkent, and the list goes on.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

their Vietnam JV partner is a China party ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-09-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Icon hold about 20 companies
Hiu Chee keong about 25 companies
Will it be difficult to monitor and study ?
Too many research need do and will confused

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-09-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

About 10 to 15 companies is nice to hold
Not much and not less
Important is to select winning company rather than hold many companies and tiny profit

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-09-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

But how you all allocate the fund ?
Is it equally or more funds towards the potential one ?

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/hoz3cun5Dto

The above shows land clearing activities in the Vietnam power plant 5 months ago or so. Significane: Progresses are made as reflected in 2nd QE.

For the power plant, Jaks JV with established state-owned Chinese company CPECC which has 300 Nos' energy related projects worldwide on its belt. Significance: They have the resources to complete the jobs on time. Jaks said they may complete ahead of schedule.

This JV only come into fruition after 10 years of lobbying job (overcoming the red tapes) in the Vietnam. Thank God this is not in India which will have been more complicated more red tapes as experienced by Mudajaya.

The JV has secured loans 75% of total project cost. The remainders 25% have been funded by Jaks and CPECC.

The JV awards the construction works worth RM1.83 Bil to Jaks. Meaning Jaks will recognise revenues and profits from this award for the next 4 years. So far, the project is very much on schedule which is very important to me.

They have cleared the hurdles of financing parts, red tapes, understanding local ways of doing things. It's time to see the revenue and profits trickling in going forward.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-09-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

Old stock:Pmetal. Newly bought:Sign-w, K1, Karyon

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

Long term I don't hold any
Short term wise 5-10

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

It is too risky to hold long term
Look at ifca
It was 1.80 before, if I didn't sold it early it.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-09-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

icon8888 really is my idol! Learnt a lot from him , hope icon8888 sifu continue write article and share us his skill. Appreciated.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-09-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

Ifca in my watchlist. I like stock which drop a lot n has sign of bottom out.

Posted by clarencebak > 2016-09-11 23:25 | Report Abuse

I focus four for dividends: AeonCr, HEIM, Carlsberg, Nestlé and one for growth: Gadang

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-12 01:52 | Report Abuse

X
Hiu Chee Keong RainT, for me, even keep track of 50+ In my queue list is not a problem, bcos i read the stock reports and news everyday from many different sources, and monitor it everyday, most of stocks in my profolio and queue list become like my old friends, always in my mind.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-09-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

i hold arround 15 too but not evenly spread out. top three made up of almost 55% of portfolio.