82 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 2 months ago

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-30 00:38 | Report Abuse

A better spot into construction sector are 'Piling specialist' eg.Econbhd .
( this sector receive their payment at the initial stage ).

KKB the most beneficiary proxy amongst the Pan Borneo Highway success bidders.

' Cost control ' are Crucial key to be profitable in construction sector.
Whereas, Gadang & Kerjaya cosistently deliver a much stedier EBITA than Bpuri.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 06:58 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng sell

Poor QR and no dividend so cannot up.
30/09/2016 02:00

You MUST SEE Beyond the obvious! Why are prices so weak? Dividend just paid - 2 cts this year.

Company Insiders can & do allow prices to be weak for years. Why? So that they could scoop up all the undervalue shares while things "appear bleak". It takes a trained eye and mind to "SEE THROUGH" their scheme!!

Look at my post in Super Enterprize

calvintaneng SUPER ENTERPRISE IS NOT SUPER COFFEE MIX

But Looks Like A SUPER GROWTH STOCK GALLOPING UP! UP! & UP!

Its Salient Factors

1) It Has High NTA of Over RM2.00. Assets still on Old Book Value

2) Increasing Profits. Signage for BHP Petrol Station Refurbishment & Many LED Lights Signage sprouting up every where in a modern world of eye catching advertisement.

3) Insiders Buying, Buying & Buying Like Nobody Business! So Bullish! Business must be good.

How High Will This SUPER Fly Up?

Buy at your own discretion. Not so much Graham Net Net But A Spectacular Growth Story?
09/07/2014 10:48

See the above - Calvin called for a buy on Super Enterprize at Rm1.25 on July 9th 2014.
See the naysayer below:

fukrai

believe me not! i bought this counter almost 20years ago at more than rm10. since it is almost a total lost, cant remember how much the exact price bought. it was so hot like cili padi once a upon a time, silly me being still holding the white paper...sigh...
13/10/2014 16:05

SEE:

How for 20 years Super Enterprize under performed. and thisfukrai got demaralized!

THEN AFTER CALVIN RECOMMENDED SUPER AT RM1.25 - SUPER ENTERPRIZE WAS LATER TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM3.80

UP A WHOPPING 200%

See & read all my posts there

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp
30/09/2016 06:22

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 06:58 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng You must remember

THE EAGLE SEES FIRST

Then Followed by Other Flying Birds

The chicken on the ground see nothing until too late.

So don't miss the boat.
30/09/2016 06:24

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 06:59 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng See Calvin's call to buy Kimlun on 20th January 2015:

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 20, 2015 07:30 PM | Report Abuse X

HA!

Today's Revised Budget is Surprising Good News For Kimlun

ALL MRT PROCEED AS PLANNED. HIGH SPEED RAILWAY ON TRACK.

KIMLUN IS THE WINNER FOR BOTH KL GREATER MRT & SINGAPORE DOWN TOWN MRT SUPPLIER FOR CONSTRUCTION MATERIALS

KIMLUN

KIM - GOLD (IN KOREA A LOT OF PEOPLE'S NAME START WITH KIM)

LUN - DRAGON?

KIMLUN IS THE GOLDEN DRAGON?

HUAT AH!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 30, 2015 06:35 PM | Report Abuse X

Another Award of projects for Kimlun.

Rm80 millions from Um Land for 57 houses and others. Um Land properties are selling like hot cakes. Um Land is a secured pay master. Great for Kimlun.

Kimlun on track to be the 2nd Pitaras Jaya.

See what naysayer sneered then:

Posted by yipgusing > Jan 31, 2015 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

always oso got contract .. but the share price still ....
really same faith as sendai

In spite of Naysayers Doubting Calvin's call to buy Kimlun at Rm1.28 then

Today Kimlun closed at Rm2.15

UP A NICE 67%.

67% GAIN IN KIMLUN IN JUST 18 MONTHS!!!

Go & SEE all Calvin's post in Kimlun Thread

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800000972.jsp?ftp=18
30/09/2016 06:33

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 07:01 |

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:03 | Report Abuse

A very chun chun holland tips by calvin

Bjcorp
Mulpha
Mpcorp
Mui
Muiprop
Jtiasa etc

All so chun kena holland jackpot cry father cry mother now

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:04 | Report Abuse

Eh?? CPO 6k now?? Wakakakakaka

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:06 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp is most undervalue stock in the world and kaboom TP rm10...hello...34c now...how? When rm10? 100 years later??

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:08 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Khoo divorce and will goreng mui share to pay his ex-wife?? LOL...goreng turun?? 18c now..how??

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 07:08 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about laggard stocks yet to perform

SEE

The Bigger PICTURE

200% PROFIT FROM SUPER ENTERPRIZE

67% PROFIT FROM KIMLUN

200% PROFIT FROM JAKS

ALSO 100% PROFIT FROM MY EG (My Emas Gold)

200% PROFIT FROM POHUAT (Power Huat)

100% PROFIT FROM JERASIA

And lately

50% PROFIT FROM MASTEEL!!

The Risk & Reward is OVERALL VERY POSITIVE FROM CALVIN'S CHUN CHUN CALL!!

So don't miss BPURI - THE NEXT POWERFUL GROWTH STOCK!!!

YAHOOOOOO!!!!

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:10 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 07:28 | Report Abuse

Bpuri has been giving dividends for the last 10 years. This year it gave a 2 cts dividend which is 4.8%. Better than Bank FD rate.

As for mulpha I am still buying in view of the priximity to Hsr station nearby.

Last time I bought Perak Corp at 60 cts.

Perak Corp turned to Perak Corpse and dropped to the lowest price of 40 cts.

So?

So buy more Perak Corpse at 40 cts lah.

Then Perak Corpse turned into Perak Corp again and surged to Rm3.60 - up a whopping 900%

So just load up Value Stocks and keep long term.

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 07:51 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 08:03 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

See what my Johor Sifu taught me?

4. HAMMER IT!!!

Hammer It? What is this? Ha! According to my Johor Sifu, if you have found a really good stock, you should not just nibble a little but HAMMER IT! That means, don’t just buy a little BUT BUY A LOT OF IT.

That’s how we both bought into KPS at 50 cents. And when KPS dropped to 39 cents we loaded up even more. KPS later shot up more than 1,000% to its all time high of Rm3.94

HAMMER IT? I bought and bought Pm Corp until I was in the Top 30 Major Share Holders. So is My Johor Sifu. He was in 30 Top Shareholders in quite a good number of Stocks.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-30 08:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, everyone knew it your sifu is Ayam tua. Very famous one.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

See Calvin's call to buy Prestar at 53 cts & then later at 47 cts when price weakens

calvintaneng Prestar Resources

Its Salient Factors

1) Last time Calvin and Johor Sifu bought Prestar at 70 cents as Calvin saw Insiders buying and buyinh with Company share buy back.
Then suddenly Prestar declared a 22 cents dividend and Prestar went limit up! Price shot up to a high of Rm1.05

Calvin and Johor Sifu sold all Prestar above Rm1.00
However, some Prestar Directors were still buying Prestar above 90 cents after the announcement of 22 cents dividend. After that Prestar drifted below 50 cents and Directors are still holding paper losses.

2) Lately Directors are again buying and buying. Is there a coming capital exercise or dividend?

3) With the crash of ringgit imports of cheap guardrails and wheelbarrows from China have ceased. Prestar is the winner. My friend, Mr Megah Lim is only selling one brand of wheel barrow - all by Prestar.

Another favorable business is the 7 highways plus Pan Borneo Highway which need lots of guardrails.

4) With such positive prospects no wonder Directors are loading up on Prestar shares. Few months back Kimhin directors were accumulating Kimhin at Rm1.30 before price shot up. Will Prestar follow Kimhim? Just watch.

Another Great Stock brought to you

By Calvin Tan Research

Note: Calvin just bought 10,000 shares at 53 cents recently.
28/07/2015 10:20

Today Prestar is 68.5 cts (Up nearly 30% if you bought at 53 cts)

And if you bought lower at 47 cts you make even more at 45% gain.

So the cheaper you can get the better!

45% gain if you bought Prestar at 47 cts.

Anyone followed Calvin's call?

Posted by Tom > 2016-09-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

half-baked investor sifu calvintaneng......
oops sorry, should be half-baked fortune teller calvintaneng

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

No fortune telling here!

ROCK SOLID FIGURES & FACTS!

Insiders Buying at 50 cts. Now at 41 cts is a huge discount.

Private placement of 21 million shares at 50 cts. We buy from open market at 41 cts. Huge Saving again.

BPuri pays 2 cts dividend or 4.8% - better than FD rate.

with Rm2 billion Project Award Price Bound to Go Up Exponentially like Jaks.

Only sad truth is.

90% of sorchai will chase highly popular hot stocks of today and later get burnt.

The 10% like Calvin & Johor Buddies will make all the monies by Buying Undervalue overlooked stocks.

Are there anymore value investors out there?

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha...the more you write the more i laugh at you...chicken Tang Eng

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 08:57 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

No laughing matter when comcorp crashes below 70 cts.

And all who buy bpuri now will be laughing to the bank like those who made 200% buying Jaks, Pohuat & Super Enterprize.

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 08:59 |

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 08:59 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

Almost 1,000 page views soon. Thanks for visiting.
Stay tuned to bpuri. These things might happen sooner or later

1. Bonus issue with free warrants
2. A sudden report of huge gain like guanchong last time that spike up prices.
3. A sudden announcement like Tomypak which spur buying.
4. Or taken private like Super Enterprize, Kulim and Tmakmur
5. Or any of the above.

Have a profitable day.

Regards,
Calvin

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-09-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

very stupid recommendation....extremely low margin and return on equity selling on fully valued price....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

how about Bina Puri's more than RM800 mil receivables ? According to this article you wrote not too long ago, companies that have receivables are bad companies

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/105040.jsp

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

icon8888,

bpuri's receivables from Federal Govt, Sabah Govt and Petronas.
So there is quality and safely unlike those which deal with foreign countries. Since you are here you better take note. Your assessment on Bj Corp Real Estate assets very careless. Go and correct the mistake there before I post a more accurate one. Ok?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

younginvestor

You are too young to understand how insiders can keep earnings low so that they could scoop up prices while they are pressed down in absence of good news.

You must see beyond the obvious. Go deeper

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

Saliva Calvin , talk non stop like granny .

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, if good stocks like Super Enterprize, Daiman, Cbip, and especially
Bina Puri are not promoted, bad stocks like ifca, dolomite, sudatrap and vsolar, comcorp will be promoted to trap ikan bilis. Where has con bilis gone? Thought he will buy up all conman corp at 81 cents? Why is she running away?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

The facts is U are really suck, Calvin Saliva.

JacNgu

215 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-09-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

shit stock despite this lengthy writeup.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-09-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

If you throw one stone, chances are you hit nothing. If you throw a thousand stones, good chance to hit a fish in the sea.

JacNgu

215 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-09-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

bpuri like daiman, cresbld n...... put your money elsewhere. any shitty stock are better than them

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

NacNgu,

Why don't you post here one stock you think will perform better than bpuri in a friendly contest?

See if after 18 months it can beat bpuri.

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2016-09-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng fyi Bina Puri only controlled about 33% stake of USJ Main Place.
How many shares you owned despite heavily promoting this counter here ?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

Salam,

I have only posted around 100 or more stocks.

Out of them 4 already hit 200% growth

1. Silk on Jan 2014 at 40 cts. Silk shot past rm1.20 (up 200%)

2. Pohuat (power huat) at rm1.25. Pohuat powered to rm3.80 and split(up 200%)

3. Super Enterprize at Rm1.25. Super Taken private at rm3.80 (up 200%)

4. Jaks at 39.5 cts. Jaks jumped over Rm1.20 (up more than 200%)

These stocks gained 100%
My eg, jerasia, maybulk, ipmuda went limit up, supermax, Pm Corp up 100% twice!

Others up from 30% to 80% like kheesan, asb, kpscb, prestar, masteel, wangzhng, ntpm, kimlun, padini (up almost 100%), kkb, all furniture stocks.

These 3 taken private

1. Super Enterprize at $1.25. Taken private at rm3.80 (up 200%)

2. Kulim at rm2.50. Taken private at rm4.10 (up 60%)

3. Tmakmur at rm1.38. Taking private at rm1.80 (up 30%)

So far not even one share go bankrupt or kena delisted like Patimas and coming soon Lion corp.

SEE

4 of my stocks gained 200%.
I haven't yet got any with total loss. Total loss is only 100%

So how can Calvin under perform.

Hahaha!

You must check out the truth carefully.

DavePower

26 posts

Posted by DavePower > 2016-09-30 19:57 | Report Abuse

i don't see any 2sen dividend for this year? last declared was back in 2015

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

DavePower is correct!

I beg your pardon. 2 Sen dividend was for year 2015. I still in booming Islandar. Will amend my post on returning to Spore.

Yes, we need people like DavePower who read, check and double check carefully. Leaving no loophold for error.

Thanks again, Dave

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

I just arrived in Singapore. And I amended the earlier error on year 2016 dividend which is yet to be declared.

Anyway, thanks for visiting.

This article has 2,760 page views as of now. Please share this article with your remisiers, stock brokers & other deep value investors.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-10-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, I believe your result is not "superb" as claimed .

A true trader/investor will reveal his power / foundation of knowledge as he speaks/voice out his/her opinion.

I can point out several things that you try to "hide".

1. You hide your underperformed counter by sugarcoating with your outperformed stock.
2. Your investing method is punting investment (NTA) and hope for the best.
3. You do not talk about your exposure percentage in your winning or losing stock.
4. You do not talk about the strategy of exit , add on , reduce exposure and so on.
5. The only thing you say is "buy, buy if drop more" such thing.

and so on...

I hope that new investor will not follow your footstep blindly to buy your stockpick.

CFTrader

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

10000 viewed , shouting from Calvin later ..
kakaka ... Teasing are flooding your post Calvin .

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-02 00:57 | Report Abuse

I have been reading Sun Tze's Art of War. One particular point is "All warfare involves deception".

That's how the Japanese during 2nd World War tricked the Mighty British Army in Singapore. The British thought Singapore was impregnable because of its Huge Guns at Fort Siloso, Sentosa Island - pointing at the Pacific Ocean. No Japanese ship appeared at all. The Japanese Army only 36.000 soldiers defeated the British with 135,000 soldiers.

Japanese Bicycle army came by way of Kota Bahru through Estate Roads - avoiding the major trunk roads which were filled with pill boxes with manned machine guns for protection.

How did these Jap soldiers know. Well, before 2 WW started there were 6,000 Japanese in Malaya & Singapore working as barbers, 10 cent provision store, photographer & other jobs scattered throughout Malaya. They were actually spies. Secretly they took vital photos, drew up road maps, located all the military installations, defense posts and Heavy Guns of the British.

At the outbreak of the 2 WW these "spies" returned to Malaya as "soldiers" and being very familiar with Malaya geography led the invasion.

Now in just weeks Malaya fell & they assembled at Johor.

There were 36,000 Japanese soldiers versus 130,000 British in Singapore.
General Percival directed his army to defend the Western Side of Spore with the highest fortification & soldiers. He left the Eastern part of Spore near Kranji to the Australian & local poorly trained soldiers - only a miserable 3,000 to defend it.

Seeing the Heavy Fortification of Changi Beach the Jap really planned their deception well in their Conquest of Spore.

They got together hundreds of lorries at night. Turned on the head lights & drove them from the Western part of Johor to the Eastern Part of Johor. Then they "switched off" the headlights & drove quietly in the darkness of the night back to the Western part of Johor - turned on the head lights again & drove towards the Eastern part of Spore & repeated this process many, many times throughout the entire - CREATING THE ILLUSION THAT JAPANESE SOLDIERS ARE MOVING MASSIVELY FOR A HEAD ON ATTACK IN CHANGI!

This deception worked very well according to plan. Gen Percival & his entire army swallowed the bait & sent more artillery & men to the North Eastern Shore of Spore - preparing for the "invasion".

Then the tens of thousands of Jap soldiers crossed into Kranji. The 3,000 poorly equipped soldiers were caught & surprised & overwhelmed in retreat. When The British found out the truth it was too late!!

After that the Mighty British with 130,000 soldiers surrendered to the Jap with only 36,000 soldiers. It was a battle of brain over brawn.

So what is the moral of the story for BPuri?

DON'T LOOK AT THE OBVIOUS LIKE GEN PERCIVAL WHO MADE THE FATAL MISTAKE!!

Posted by Heavenexile > 2016-10-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Bina puri is defensive? The last I check the investment fraternity was calling nestle, f and n, dutch lady defensive stocks. I believe 'cyclical' will be more appropriate for Bina puri

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

It will be interesting to see your response to the article "Is Bina Puri cheap" in the blog, by "Bursa Stock Talk" on 2/10/2016.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 01:02 | Report Abuse

Heavenexile Bina puri is defensive? The last I check the investment fraternity was calling nestle, f and n, dutch lady defensive stocks. I believe 'cyclical' will be more appropriate for Bina puri
02/10/2016 15:12

Or call it Defensive Cyclical?

It is highly defensive by virtue of its ability to secure contracts from Federal Government, Sabah Govt, Trengganu Govt & Petronas

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 01:03 | Report Abuse

Wing50 It will be interesting to see your response to the article "Is Bina Puri cheap" in the blog, by "Bursa Stock Talk" on 2/10/2016.
02/10/2016 19:39

Learn to look from a Higher Angle

Remember the Eagle SEES From The Highest Overall Perspective!

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-03 02:10 | Report Abuse

I looked at all angles. Not just from your angle. Therefore it would be interesting to see your response to article " Is Bina Puri cheap".

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-03 07:52 | Report Abuse

When will CPO hit 6k? Al-nina? Al-nano? LOL...