You have good EQ, thank you.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

I m shallow

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-27 00:30 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, if you can improve your presentation in terms of alignment & colours used, it will be easier for readers' reading.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 00:31 | Report Abuse

ha ha... will try...

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-27 00:34 | Report Abuse

Yistock is based with Kenanga?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 00:34 | Report Abuse

with my english level, long been sack already if so..

Posted by abang_misai > 2016-10-27 06:38 | Report Abuse

Yi-Stock, just curious. What is your overall performance this year? Would you mind sharing with us.

The above just another piece of great work. Thanks.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-10-27 08:23 | Report Abuse

Sell.... target 2.00

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

sell.... target 2.00 when KLCI drops back to 1000. wakaka

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-10-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

No Yi-stock, your England is good.
Keep up with your work.
Practice makes Perfect.
Good Luck & Keep Moving!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yi-stock is very good in understanding the business of the company. thanks for sharing.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

Yi-stock 's articles are better than Kenaga... more informative.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

Shareinvestor is the best..he already see the future. Powderful..TTB more optimistic..2.50 (RM 10 then split 4) :-)

sted by shareinvestor88 > Oct 27, 2016 08:23 AM | Report Abuse

Sell.... (RM 8 then split 4)....target 2.00

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

It's Information Age...Stone age is over. Investors are more educated nowadays unlike those herd 10 to 20 years ago who was entirely relying on their brokers or research companies recommendations.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-10-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

YiStock level is definitely higher than most i3 members here. His knowledge in accounting and an eye for opportunity is unmatched. I will be very surprised if he is not in corporate finance

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-10-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing. Just a note on Cofco. Although China market is massive, instant noodle consumption is in terminal decline. Recent results from TingYi, the largest instant noodle maker in China is disappointing. Chinese are moving away from instant noodle in favor of healthier and more expensive alternatives like freshly prepared food as purchasing power and quality of life goes up. Also, China transition from an manufacturing based economy to a service based economy means less poor migrant workers, typically the biggest consumer of instant noodles. Having said that, organic imported instant noodles from Thong Guan are definitely a premium product and it may still be popular.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hi jin hou, everprosper produce instant noodle?

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-10-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Everprosper Food Industries Sdn. Bhd. Key Developments
Thong Guan In Talks With COFCO
Feb 11 16
Thong Guan Industries Bhd (KLSE:TGUAN) is in talks to work with COFCO. “We have not decided on the joint-venture details. It could be equity participation in Everprosper Food Industries Sdn. Bhd., a new subsidiary of ours, which includes all related subsidiaries, or another new company we will form. It depends on the project size [of the organic instant noodles venture],” said Ang See Meng, Director of Thong Guan. COFCO, he said, has expressed its interest in taking up at least a 40% stake in the venture, which he expects to take off sometime in 2016.

Looks like it.

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-10-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

[of the organic instant noodles venture]

it is written there the word "instant noodles" though i personally prefer that the company focus what its does best rather than venturing into new unknown sector.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2016-10-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Yistock, thumbs up to u.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hi jin hou, the word "instant" i interprete as skipping the process of rubbing the flour. Ready dry noodle packaged nicely for instant cooking..I'm looking at the ready product currently supply by everprosper. However, this pending verification though. I once watch a documentary of instant noodle (real instant noodle), the market is so huge. Again, 1.6 billiom population, 10% gao liao lo :-)..

I see it this way.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

Wkitwing, everprosper has the expertise and fully automated machine. With such a small investment (Around 7 mil??)..bok 的过啦。。after all, everybody have to eat right?

Everprosper fy 2015 has increased it revenue about 50% to 1.5 mil if i remember correctly. Let treat the noodle biz as bonus..who know we strike toto? Cheers

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-10-27 13:15 | Report Abuse

soojinhou Thanks for sharing. Just a note on Cofco. Although China market is massive, instant noodle consumption is in terminal decline. Recent results from TingYi, the largest instant noodle maker in China is disappointing. Chinese are moving away from instant noodle in favor of healthier and more expensive alternatives like freshly prepared food as purchasing power and quality of life goes up. Also, China transition from an manufacturing based economy to a service based economy means less poor migrant workers, typically the biggest consumer of instant noodles. Having said that, organic imported instant noodles from Thong Guan are definitely a premium product and it may still be popular.

jinhou, tguan product is more popular and well accepted, because it is not a food product that "made in china"...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

Tingyi's top management is known as unscrupulous businessmen in Taiwan....頂新黑心油. People suspect they have used the same trick to make more profit in China. It was widely publicized by the media 2 years ago and the brand was tainted with black marks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bMAgaNLGsDQ

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-01-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

灭顶效应?
台湾康师傅元旦已解散
1439点看 2017年1月3日

顶新集团证实,经董事会决议,台湾康师傅决议自2017年1月1日解散。图为2014年黑心油事件后,卖场里的康师傅泡面乏人问津。(图:中央社档案照片)

(台北3日讯)顶新集团证实,经董事会决议,台湾康师傅决议自2017年1月1日解散。

中央社报道,顶新集团公共事务室副总贾先德解释,台湾康师傅解散,与母公司康师傅-DR无关,不影响挂牌。

贾先德表示,台湾康师傅食品股份有限公司过去业务仅是进口生产设备,并出租给味全委托生产,2015年爆发油品事件后,台湾已不再生产销售康师傅方便面,因此,基本上已无任何实质营运业务,董事会决定依法办理公司解散清算事宜。

他指出,台湾康师傅与母公司康师傅控股在台湾挂牌的上市存托凭证,康师傅-DR并无关。

台湾康师傅早无实质营运

2014年爆发香猪油事件后,引发灭顶行动,顶新集团昨日证实台湾康师傅元旦已解散,彻底退出台湾。顶新集团强调,台湾康师傅仅是进口生产设备,早无任何实质营运业务。

贾先德指出,台湾康师傅1月1日解散后将进行清算公告,债权人可自登报次日起3个月内携同凭证至台湾康师傅公司申报债权。

不过贾先德指出,公司财务与外部会计师在作业中,公告内容细节需要请会计师再确认。公告日期也将视作业进度而定。

2014年强冠香猪油事件发生后,康师傅于当年10月即宣布终止对台湾味全“康师傅”商标授权,并撤回在台湾的2条泡面生产线,味全也因而决定全面停止所有面体的生产,包括之前帮慈济代工生产的素食泡面服务。

灭顶风暴冲击下,味全业绩也大幅滑落,2015年营业额滑落到新台币200.51亿元(约27.89亿令吉),年减约20%,相较2013年的高峰期下滑幅度达31%,2014年转盈为亏,2015年亏损更扩大。

中国大陆母公司,在香港挂牌的康师傅控股也受到波及,泡面及饮品获利都暴跌约8成;康师傅控股2016年上半年(1~6月)业绩,2大主力产品方便面(泡面)、饮品销售额均年减约14%,获利则分别锐减逾60%、逾70%,第2季获利压缩尤其严重,方便面获利下滑近80%,饮品更下滑逾87%。

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

wao... never know Yistock also tracking the news....

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Yistock. pick tguan and tomypak. :)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-01-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Duit, you dont keep changing user id lah....i track your view also...

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Yistock, I keep changing used id lah....you track no my view also....

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-01-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

your kungfu good

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

YiStock.. ur stock pick slip today does not mean YOU can or you qualified to tease me.....huhuhuhuh...so sad...

My kungfu in real person is good but not from stock investment kungfu..

I look at my alien stock combination I should go TongShan awal awal liao...

only TDM got 2 persons...the rest single individual.... all 冷门不起眼。。

by the way, I still like your analysis style.. very close to mine

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-01-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

duit, yours is alien stock, mine is 小·强 family, both safe la

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

kekekeke
\
YiStock... happy new year to you.... Spend less time in stock pick but on your ideal stock selection.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

Yistock. Malaysia's foods are much popular than China in terms of 'organic'. Our products are more reliable than many countries. At least, Malaysia companies won't use gutter oil to goreng instant noodles due plenty supply of organic palm oil. Tguan's organic noodles are expected to be selling well in China. haha

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Sells well la..No problem one..Organic food is China are sold mainly in 1st tier city to high income or expat family.. It is a growing market..the more especially the better for them...

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

*the more expensive the better!!!

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

up_down also far view investor... geng!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

Malaysia food product are quite popular among China new middleclass.. Great value for money.. anything made outside of China and Taiwan in the organic aisle sells better than their competitors lolz..Hands Down..

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

U guys talk until I feel very hungry

I hate U all...... so bullying

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

Duit. I got not much choices now. Not many counters are available to play for short term. Any suggestions for safe punting or not?

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

come la....HSI with resourceful person you risk of lose money can be minimized to 12% while earning is about few hundred percent

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

I'm not resourcesful enough at punting index or warrant...suffered losses last time. I'm still ok to punt penny stocks. haha

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

I cannot pollute your mind, up_down......

slowly earn from value investment can earn one condominium with tight sleep every night but fast trading and punting can lose 2 banglo wih restless nights....

so U better stick to value investment... slow but see the fruit in the end

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2017-01-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Is RM 4 stock cheap? Why no below RM 2 eat stock? Sorry I am newbie sifu.