Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund is selling !!!

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-25 15:00 | Report Abuse

Not clean at all

Depreciation

for last 4 quarters

184 + 178 + 182 + 193 = Rm737 million for Airplanes, property & equipment is just too little lah!

Now AirAsia has 170 A320 flying in the Sky. Total committed debt from Qr report is a Whopping Rm79 BILLION

So depreciation per year of Rm737 million over Rm79 BILLION = 0.009%?

AirCraft depreciation less than 1%?

Where got such accounting?

So AirAsia lease?

Under Aircraft operating lease

for last 4 quarters

118 + 112 + 122 + 121 =RM473 million

So add AirCraft (PPE) depreciation Rm737 Million + all leases Rm473 Million

= RM1.21 BILLION

Now divides by Rm79 BILLION (listed away from Main Balance sheet as Off Balance Sheet expenses)

= 1.5% Total depreciation plus operating lease cost?

Where in the whole world where car, plane, train or ship depreciates by only 1.5% per year?

This is hidden fraud accounting. Looks like the trick learnt from China listed companies?
25/11/2016 14:59

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

a load factor of 90% is a very well run airline.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

Holland call, already RM2.68 now.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

We should poor our funds and sponsor calvin tan to some accounting lessons

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2016-11-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

76.5c and below

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

Aft Mr Calvin initiate sell call, AA direct drop?
Is Mr Calvin fund manager from Singapore?

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2016-11-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Problems created by i3-debts not always bad. See Puncak as example. Previously heavily indebted but profitable. Now cash rich but every qtr losing money.

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2016-11-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

4th qtr have the strongest demand with higher load factor and average fare estimated will be achieved. Brighting things is Indonesia start to contribute profit. It remain Philippines, India. Indonesia success turnaround story soon will be realized on those losing money Associations. When the problems is less, it will be more focus attended with fast action will been addressed. Next qtr will be continue fly high. I am quite sure about this.

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-11-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you as always sifu icon!!

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-11-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

well, ithk calvin just confuse the debt and Capital commitment outstanding. which mean the future order sign with airbus and GE.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Why Calvin So free Geh ?
His Stock Picks are Bleeding Die.

I've made few ten K from HIBISCUS, in juz 1 hrs.
While, Calvin comments false infos in i3 .

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/1100047695.jsp

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

calvin so powerful

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin..just go buy a lot AA...wait the next agm n debate with management about ur depreciation theory...if the management not able to answer with reasonable answer...i pay u ten fold of ur AA share price..deal?

Posted by DebbieFong > 2016-11-25 19:51 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu, thank you for the information, you are very experience in shares and provide accurate for the forum members, it is highly appreciated!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

This Calvin is the joker...he dont understand the debt and commitment...my maid also know but Calvin dunno...pity his wife and his children...I feel shame for his parent

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-25 23:36 | Report Abuse

I can tell u Calvintan is the real person who told all the truth. Icon888 is paid to write the blog. I have readed all the blog of icon888, he told wat most people knew in the market and just window dressing it. But he didn't reveal the "secret" hiding behind the scene like wat calvintan. I salute to u Calvintan

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

I can tell u airasia is at distributed stage. Don't waste ur money in this stock like wat have happened to puncak from 3.80++ (2.80++) felt until today 0.93.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

Airport tax will increase next year. Fuel price will hike soon. Accident. The risk is so high. Pay for 2.70++. Worth???

huikong

101 posts

Posted by huikong > 2016-11-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

calvin really don't know how to read financial statement.

Every stock is high risk, so better don't buy stock. You buy negative profit stock, possible go for more negative profit. Everything is high risk.

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2016-11-26 01:31 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu, apparently the 9 bids for AAC comprised of 8 bids for a 100% stake and 1 bid for 80% stake; just to add to your comment of the 9 bids..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-26 07:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks sharktank good luck to us all

Posted by Daniel Yap > 2016-11-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure, calvin is not a business minded person and he don't know business at all. Mike90 very kia shu~~ foreign fund selling but i tell u for sure they will come back very soon.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2016-11-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,based on Q3 results, AAC is carrying debt of ~RM2.1b. Once AAC is sold, this amount can be excluded from AA's current debt level of RM10.3b, am I correct?

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-11-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

At least Calvin starts to use the word operating lease. We tried so hard to explain to this guy in his AAX airasia sitting on bomb thread. A
Unfortunately, he still doesn't understand capital commitment. I think he did not see the fine print that that is outstanding order in future.
I initially first time reply him and had respect to him as a person. Now, I just think he is so annoying and no more respect or whatsoever.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 03:20 | Report Abuse

Expenses will definitely go up after sell and lease back...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-27 05:13 | Report Abuse

Clean bill of health would not be clean bill of health if you believe Bloomberg reporter ....see my thread......that leasing income is not really leasing income but borrowings disguised as income.

elbrutus

1,453 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2016-11-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

Icon8888..... ur comments to that ???

Posted by helloworld123 > 2016-11-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

some of you just cannot see the forest for the trees. listen, there is no accounting gimmicks/shenanigans in aa's books.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

What CIMB Research say about "special dividend". Last time CIMB Research sent many to Holland by saying IFCA will reach Rm2.20. Today IFCA is only 29 cts.

So better learn to separate reality from fantasy!

I went in and took another look at AirAsia's balance sheet.

These two are RED FLAGS!!

1) Repayment of borrowings for Jan to June 2016 = Rm2.056 BILLION
Full year would be over Rm4 BILLION (So how could the total debt of AirAsia be around Rm10 BILLION?

AA is paying for Off Balance Sheet Debt of Rm79 BILLION!

Don't believe?

Well, look at year 2015 Jan to June figures

Rm2.199 BILLION (6 month). Annualized = Rm4.3 BILLION!!

2) CASH POSITION OF AIRASIA HAS DROPPED!!
(Refer to Balance Sheet again!)

Cash in the Beginning of Year = RM2.46 BILLION

Less Cash (RM929 MILLION)

Cash Position Now: RM1.533 BILLION

Cash Position has dropped by 39% to only Rm1.533 BILLION Only

SO CASH POSITION CANNOT COVER COMING BORROWING PAYMENT OF OVER RM2 BILLION For 2nd Half Year of 2016!!

This AAC can only cover Debt payment for 2nd half year of 2016

A little will be left for debt payment for Jan to June 2017 (Again Rm2 BILLION to be paid)

That's why Calvin Tan Research already stated clearly that

Airasia is sitting on a Time Debt Bomb!!

Forget about "special dividend" from AAC sale.

So don't be surprised that AirAsia will still need go a begging for more monies by selling other stuff or other tricks?

xuewen888

11 posts

Posted by xuewen888 > 2016-11-27 21:44 |

xuewen888

11 posts

Posted by xuewen888 > 2016-11-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

My uncle koon never recommend airasia, so i will not touch this company, unless he ask me to buy