70 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2023-03-09 17:35

14,447 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

omg...that was like bird shit falling on a rose petal!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

who is bird shit ? Calvin ? Uncle Koon ? Fred Tham ?

14,447 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin of course like...talk a lot like Chicken back side..and scream a lot after laying one rotten egg!

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-27 20:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

Raider 1st to sign up....put Rm 100k....got chance to make Rm 200k 1st price ok mah.....!!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 21:16 | Report Abuse

Though osk188 sucks n at one time down for few days if i m not mistaken but the competition sounds interesting

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

Yes this competition bet with real monies....it is a very serious game loh....!!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

Much more interesting than free tips for one year

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

How to join?

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

I think Kyy grandson follow Calvin holland pick and go holland i.e mulpha, bjcorp, mui, perisai, alam etc

About 2 years, I gave one of my grandsons Rm 5.50 million to invest in the stock market. He has a MA Economics and a CFA qualification. He lost Rm 1.5 million within one year and he realized the difficulties of playing the game

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-11-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

that kind of rule will only encourage day trader....the 25% of each counter rule ask you to sell your winner and buy more lousy stock

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

Rules and conditions

All participants must open an investment account with RHB with a minimum capital of Rm 100,000. They can increase their capital any time they like because the competition is based on the percentage gained from the total capital employed.

To discourage participants from taking too much risk, each participant must invest in a minimum of 8 counters and each counter must not be more than 25% of the total value of the his or her total holdings.

THIS TYPE OF REGULATION GOOD MAH....!!
MINIMUM 8 COUNTERS & NOT MORE THAN 25% PER COUNTER AND 1 YR INVESTMENT PERIOD...OK MAH....!!

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-11-27 22:06 | Report Abuse

good for day trader

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 22:09 | Report Abuse

THIS ONE YR COMPETITION....DAY TRADER HAS NO ADDED ADVANTAGE LOH...!!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

U will be surprised if some call n put warrant trader emerges as champion

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

If rich joined he would likely beat down most of the sifu here,including OTB n icon8888...

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

YES PUNTERS & WARRANT HOLDERS MAY WIN TOO....!!

BUT THIS IS BETTING WITH REAL MONIES....HIGHER RISK....IF TAKE VERY HIGH RISK AND GAMBLE AWAY THEIR CAPITAL MAH....!!

UNLIKE PAPER COMPETITION....THE SCENARIO ARE DIFFERENT....THEY CAN TAKE EXCEPTIONAL RISK LOH...!!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Richkid?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

Stock raiders,u seems not really know abt this group of traders

5,793 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-11-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

Its like 华 山 轮 剑。

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

Reading from the post, kyy grandson and bro is not good in investment, although he is a good one. Why don't he give his advice to them? Or this has proof that no one will listen no matter how you said? Then why waste time and effort advising ppl here then?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

TRADERS R TRADERS....YES THEY CAN WHACKED UP TO WIN....BUT THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF COST AND RISK LOH.....!!

ANYWAY....IT IS BETTING WITH REAL MONIES....IF THEY CAN MOVE THE SHARE PRICE UP....AND MAKE ALOT OF MONIES....AND BECOME CHAMPION...THEN THEY ARE TRUE CHAMPION...THUS DESERVE OUR SALUTE MAH....!!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

This is what they are doing now in real life

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

PAPERLANE,

THATS WHY AMERICA BELIEVE IN FREE ENTERPRISE CAPITALISM AND NOT COMMUNISM LOH..!!

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

Actually i also curious why he give money instead of investment advice? Is it better to teach how to catch fish than give them fish? Think about it yourself

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 22:42 |

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

Haha. Ok. But I won't participate. I don't want ppl to know what I picking. I might not picking anyway. Since he got good advisor orb, he will make money anyway. Good move of him to reward people.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

Mayb recently kena hentam a lot after gadang n ic copy issues,trying to do a bit PR work?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 22:46 | Report Abuse

Paperplane nobody knows what u bought lah..u think rhb will expose all the details meh

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

I will be interested to know who will win next yr competition. Haha. Maybe winner will be -1%......though.

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

I am managing 3bil funds. will be unethical if I participate real life competition lah.

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 22:51 | Report Abuse

Also I don't intend to get fired lo. Hehe. And also not to disclose my top picks mah. Although I shared most of my thoughts here....

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 23:02 | Report Abuse

I always lose money. Don't follow me....I only want to express my thoughts here.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-27 23:05 | Report Abuse

Use yr mistress ac will do

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-27 23:36 | Report Abuse

Here is your chance to show off your skills and walk away with $ 200,000 of KYY money in a million dollar competition.!

That is great isn't it?

Share investment is not an easy game. Many tried and failed, some suicides included. But some succeeds. And one will walk away with $ 200,000 prize money on top of your winnings .

Who will be the blessed one?

Be it luck, skills or blessing, ....

there will be 42 prize winners in this competition.

Very generous prizes.

Critics of KYY should slow down, reflect and get to know this KYY better..................Is this the kind of man that deserves the abuse of his critics?

What is the motivation behind the generous prize money? behind the efforts to organise the competition?

speak clearly now your thoughts.

any reflections? any excitement?

what kind of man is this KYY? what motivates him? He deserves your condemnation?

Support or critic, the best way to express your feelings is to join the competition and walk away with the prize money.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

Please forget about this stupid competition suggested by KYY. Securities Commission will not allow this kind of competition if real money involved. This KYY may has bad intention of doing such competition.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

The modus operandi for this competition is for KYY to push up the share price which he already has position in it as each participant need to have 100K to be eligible. This crazy old man really don't consider about the risk and only want to enrich himself further.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:12 | Report Abuse

Let me record my stock pick here in case i forget

MSC
RGB
Ekovest
MBSB
Johotin
Melewar
Mycron
Hibiscus
Cepat
MHC

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:19 | Report Abuse

Uncle kyy?? So kind

http://www.guangming.com.my/node/319850?tid=84

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 00:25 | Report Abuse

alking rubbish...competition not using real monies loh...!!

F1....spend million....to compete mah.....!!
Badminton...Leechongwei....need to spend at least Rm 10k per tournament
Football...need spend Rm 1M...to send a team to compete in Asian Games.

What no real monies and cost involve ah ??

Rhb & kyy investment

Here we just have Rm 100k....real capital to compete mah....if u win ...u did not spend a dime...on real monies on cost mah....and all the share winning u keep....on top of that the cash prize u keep too loh..!!

If u lose monies.. bcos u invest in stockmarket and u did not do well...not bcos u spend monies....to enter the competition mah...!!
U R lousy loh.....!!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-11-28 00:59 | Report Abuse

Fred tam is kawan of kyy. He oso criticized FA

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 07:17 | Report Abuse

Not participating. No confidence can win

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

Come-on icon. 100k no meh. I can't participate because conflict of interest.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

I just open account today and i all in the 100k in melewar...die liao tomorrow

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 23:27 | Report Abuse

Amendment stock pick 2017

Let me record my stock pick here in case i forget

MSC
RGB
Ekovest
MBSB
Johotin
Mycron
Hibiscus
Cepat
MHC

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-12-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

I do not think the competition able to reflect investing critical thinking skills. Problem with this competition is that it judge winner by "percentage gained from the total capital employed". This may attract investor increase exposure to beta risk rather than cleverly seeking alpha. I do suggest KYY to take into consideration on daily trading volume, and judge winner based on the reason behind each purchase and sale of stock, in addition to % capital gain.

Let say A made 60% gain over a year with wonderful analytic skill, predicting every major economic event nicely with sound judgement...should win over B who made 75%, a lot of day trading and have poor grab of economy, monetary understanding. There is more we can learn from A than B.

bebas88

Posted by bebas88 > 2023-03-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

<p><a title="Bebas88" href="https://www.bebas88.org/"><strong>Bebas88</strong></a>

bebas88

Posted by bebas88 > 2023-03-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

bebas88

6,102 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-03-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

“I [also] would like to give you the government’s commitment that the [capital gains] tax will only be finalised upon extensive engagement with stakeholders,
[and] secondly, the tax will not be introduced on listed shares,”
said Anwar, who is also the finance minister, in his keynote address on Wednesday (March 8).

In a Budget 2023 speech last month, Anwar announced the proposal on the introduction of a capital gains tax on the sale of shares in private companies next year.

6,102 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-03-09 17:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (March 8): The sales of unlisted shares through an approved initial public offering (IPO) will not be subject to capital gains tax, according to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.