177 comment(s). Last comment by curious2 2016-12-24 22:58

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

Either System tracking...it can barred transaction breaking the rule too mah....!!

or

Another way....if u fail to maintain the rule...u will be disqualify also can loh.....this way people will becareful loh..!!

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:17 | Report Abuse

Practically, it's not easy to manage many accounts with different portfolios and criterias of holding a counter. ..

Posted by ShareToCare > 2016-11-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

can we swing trade? cannot have cash position? must have minimum 8 stocks in portfolio?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

The main question Is ...RHB reporting portfolio management system flexible enough to cater for the rules in competition? Are they're willing to spend extra money to do modifications of their system or additional manpower?

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

I guess he can access all participants CDs account to view loh.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Paid some money to get excellent stock pick.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

U raider criteria just audit the winners....if they break the rule...then just disqualify them...what so difficult leh..!!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:25 | Report Abuse

I think shud set up an online investment aid to most newbies to learn basic Ta and the inter relationship elements e.g. forex/commodity type/risk management / interest / type of equity /shark behaviour / self physiology ......hooe thus is a Good and full of Blessing Competition.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

100k cash is not a easy money to many. I won't participate as I can't fit in the rules.

I can't choose less than 8 counters & each can't invest more than 25%.

Furthermore, what if market crash by middle or end of next year & what if the No.1 is -1% like what paperplane said, still entitle for the prizes?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

How to monitor one account who can trade without having to follow the rules within a day? Trading with many transactions in a day....how to track?

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

Anyway, still sound very attractive competition.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

I don't know the main purpose of the competition. Is it the competition promote Investing or Trading or Investing cum Trading?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

What is the most efficient & practical way to safeguard Newbies money ?
When, market is shocked by disastrous incidents.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:39 | Report Abuse

Safeguard newbies money in the competition? Chap san la. Who can help them. They must understand the risks.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

If the Objectives are to Improve Newbies Investment Skill, shouldn't encourage them to use margin account and shouldn't approach from Rhb to offer Newbies to gear up the financial instrument.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:43 | Report Abuse

Use Margin account for newbies ? Are you kidding? You want them to go.....

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Nov 27, 2016 11:39 PM | Report Abuse Safeguard newbies money in the competition? Chap san la. Who can help them. They must understand the risks.
ME : TRUUE INDEED, THEY SHOULD BE WARNED FOR WHAT MIGHT COME TO THEM.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:43 | Report Abuse

Rule....at least with solid cash 100k

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

Oopsss

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-27 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hope SC will ban this kind of competition. Serious money in play. Its encouraging people to bet their 100K in order to win prizes. The winner will be RHB as they will get a lot from brokerage. Sure KYY will get a portion of the brokerage fees.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

An_boon ....you spoil the mood here....what ban from SC? We are discussing the rules...

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed!
-------------------------
ah_boon Hope SC will ban this kind of competition. Serious money in play. Its encouraging people to bet their 100K in order to win prizes. The winner will be RHB as they will get a lot from brokerage.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:49 | Report Abuse

For me , I cant follow to maintain 8 counters at all time.
Think, it is for most beginners to diversify the risk.
2-4 counters wil be best for a nimble move and better focus on individually counters.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:51 | Report Abuse

It actually encourage people to rush for maximum returns over a time span of 1 year

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:52 | Report Abuse

Using their real cash of 100k, hmm... the carrots that hanging in front of participants may make them taking much higher risks for their investment.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

Easy to maintain 8 counters la... 4 counters with 1k each and another 4 counters with 24k each. Wakaka

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

If the competition get through, should ban Rhb staff offer Margin facility to newbies also. During the period of competition , at least.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:54 | Report Abuse

One objective only, both RHB & KYY want publicity, simple as that.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-27 23:54 | Report Abuse

Don't need to discuss so much. Sure not allowed by Security Commission if serious money involved.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Nov 27, 2016 11:53 PM | Report Abuse Easy to maintain 8 counters la... 4 counters with 1k each and another 4 counters with 24k each. Wakaka

ME : CLEVER, BUT DIDN'T IT HAS A CAP SIZE ?

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... very likely
---------------
Mango Juice Another thing, with Mr Koon competition, he may publicize the names of participate putting much risk for them! I caution those who want to participate! You may end up losing your money and reputation at the same time given how Mr Koon treat fellow i3 here!
27/11/2016 23:52

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

Oops...,maybe he won't lah. His intention can be a noble one but people keep accusing. End up he will cancel also?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

When come legality of using real money in competition .......forget about it... .....talking for fun only.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

Yaya...like 2016 stock pick he said sponsor 20k...but end up he cancel

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

This KYY is such a cruel person without considering the risk. Giving stupid idea of using real money for competition. Crazy fella. He should just keep quiet and concentrate in his so called education charity.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-27 23:59 | Report Abuse

No need to discuss the rules liao....gn

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-27 23:59 | Report Abuse

Ah boon, you from sc ?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 00:00 | Report Abuse

I hope it is a genuinely and good purposes to educate the young generation to invest, through competition. But, when in seriously money ???
10-30 k ok lah . Lost all not that much also.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:01 | Report Abuse

100k is nothing for Kyy...but for me, 100k is alot

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

Me too , how many Hibiscus I have to trade to win $100 k ? :)

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

Interesting, 10k is sound more acceptable & manageable.
-------------------------------------
Posted by VenFx > Nov 28, 2016 12:00 AM | Report Abuse
I hope it is a genuinely and good purposes to educate the young generation to invest, through competition. But, when in seriously money ???
10-30 k ok lah . Lost all not that much also.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

I already think of 8 stock that i will buy for this competition
MSC, RGB, Ekovest, WTK, Johotin, Melewar, Mycron, Hibiscus

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

100k....how about ask him sponsor you all the margin. If earn end of year you share profit half half with him. If lose he will not get any from you. But he sapu all your losing shares?

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

Must pick plantation mah

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

Let me record my stock pick here in case i forget

MSC
RGB
Ekovest
WTK
Johotin
Melewar
Mycron
Hibiscus

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

Can replace Wtk with Mbsb not ?
Wtk has family tussle .

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-11-28 00:07 | Report Abuse

The modus operandi for this competition is for KYY to push up the share price which he already has position in it as each participant need to have 100K to be eligible. This crazy old man really don't consider about the risk and only want to enrich himself further.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:08 | Report Abuse

Final list

Let me record my stock pick here in case i forget

MSC
RGB
Ekovest
MBSB
Johotin
Melewar
Mycron
Hibiscus
Cepat
MHC

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 00:09 | Report Abuse

Any comment for my pick sifu?

21,548 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-28 00:09 | Report Abuse

That's where you make money mah. Family tussle, some fox wait sideline to eat them