60 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2022-05-29 10:09

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Dun be overly concern by a used car salesman wannabe FA/TA. The cash and results are real enuff. Even the great buffet start to invest in airline .... something that he has not done for many decades.

If his airline investment works out ... there will be other big timers who may eye AA/AAX. Current problem is USD/MYR pair ... invest if your horizon is 1 month

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Alamak...Calvin masteel go to holland...pity those follow Calvin at 1.04. 35% drop

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin selling another house to average down his Masteel...i am curious how many house he have...liar of i3 or 车大炮 is his new nick now

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

Mana ada house lagi dia, tinggal besi buruk atap dari Masteel saja ada.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Dun disturb him lah .. He currently open a new stall in Chowkit selling underwear few weeks ago. If you are one of his disciples you can still meet him @ Jalan Alor selling something else. This line of business give better returns than his stock picks ... according to his friend wahaha

kungfee

32 posts

Posted by kungfee > 2016-11-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for many points presented but still not convincing. Element of selective interpretation and focusing only on cons from overall financial performance datasheet. Like Chinese say, try only to picking bone from an egg!

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-11-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

I'm newbie in market so do correct me if i'm wrong. I just try to understand this article and I have few queries here.

1. I believe that 79billion is refer to undelivered aircraft. In accounting basis, you can book the undelivered aircraft as asset or debt if you not receive the item yet, am I right? From business sense perspective, if you item is not receive to operate your business yet, why you need to book it as debt which it does not cause u a single cent now?

2. Weaken in ringgit is definitely not a good thing to AA. But when we look back to Q3 2016 report, AA manage superbly on forex gain loss. For undelivered aircraft, it should book under the current currency and it's won't cause the forex gain loss. In term of margin, the may slightly cut in my view but as long as the business is growth with healthy profit margin, I does not foreseen any issue there in future.

3. AA is a low cost carrier, ALL the LCC business model is always work like this way. Take your Roll Royce as Uber taxi as an example. Your roll royce is worth 1M, depreciation is 5% per annum which is 50k, assume your expense (fuel, operational cost,etc) is 50k, interest is 50k per years. But u earn 200k for ticket (include luggage charge, sell food in car, lol). You still received handsome profit 50k. Profit margin should look like this way: operation profit / total revenue = 50k / 200k = 25% but not 50k / 1M = 5%.

4. Why undelivered aircraft involve in depreciation? It does not make sense.

5. Bloomberg is exactly true in my view and the calculation part is definitely wrong. Please refer to Icon8888 article. Numbers wont lie.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/110097.jsp

6. Repayment of borrowing to reduce debt. I do not see any problem on this. Sound good to me.

7. I never worried about cash position for AA as long as they can earn money. AA is always healthy in cash flow when they are in earning position. y? All your air ticket need to pay advance, right? lol.. This is the beauty for this kind of business.

8. I do not know where u can get this news such as TF is selling, etc. Thus, I cant prove it wrong but don't think that you can prove it right as well.. lol.

9. AAC selling is good but public does not value it as it was. Let say it worth RM1, but public (share price) only reflect it RM0.50. And now someone offer your RM1.40. I think is a good timing to spin-off. I do not few weird if AA have another AAC in few years later and spin-off again.

10. This fear sound a bit silly to me. It's like to avoid the car accident, so you better not to drive a all. Lol...

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2016-11-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

Good, thanks Calvin

AyamGoreng

273 posts

Posted by AyamGoreng > 2016-11-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

airasia share price up today. thanks.....kikikiki.....

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Calvi gives sell call so that he can buy cheap..... Look airasia price goes up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

Really no joking. Every time Calvin called sell Air Asia will go up

coolinvestor

1,226 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-11-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

even the dust will eventually blow itself out....lol

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Dont trust calvin because when Q4 result out, IB especially CIMB will revise price upwards..... first year orofit since listing

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

I wonder how Calvin lives in real life, he seems to be classified as unwelcome figure here.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin call to sell fast fast Mycron.
I can't sleep last nite, sure good result this qtr.

coolinvestor

1,226 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-11-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

to all especially newbies. kindly do not trust this calvin's articles.

he conveniently omited so many facts becoz he simply did not understand the word depreciation.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/109716.jsp

this article will explain all depreciation n operating lease ideas on AA.

calvin has abandoned the thread simply becoz we are right n he is wrong.

good investing all.

calvin this time we have seen that you have spread misinformation DELIBERATELY on i3.

this is just plain wrong. now i see that u are a really bad person at heart.

my god. bless us all.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,,

Go to Ifca forum and read the whole tread.

90% of the ifca diehard hopeful hated Calvin. All rejected my kind warning. In the end?

90% of. the people in ifca forum lost all and stopped posting

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

Go back to Masteel & Bpuri , u owe newbies an explanation for the pricey holland trip.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin reaction of his stock recommendations :
When stock up : he will make noise n say chun chun
When stock down : he will keep quite
when people criticize him stock down : he say this is for long term

hahahahahaha....Jokers of the century...

coolinvestor

1,226 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-11-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

only those who made a mistake of buying expensive mentions the words averaging down n long term everytime.

lol

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin blue bird, how is your Masteel MRT project in Iskandar Malaysia? What else u know about MRT/LRT project in JB?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

the scary thing about Calvin is that he keep talking kind words while stabbing you and pouring poison down your throat... spooky... hoo hoo hoo....

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 28, 2016 05:01 PM | Report Abuse

Hi guys,,

90% of the ifca diehard hopeful hated Calvin. All rejected my kind warning. In the end?

batu88

920 posts

Posted by batu88 > 2016-11-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

By the way, calvin use Icon8888 table in no3. Lol... highlighted cell is exactly same.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 the scary thing about Calvin is that he keep talking kind words while stabbing you and pouring poison down your throat... spooky... hoo hoo hoo....

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 28, 2016 05:01 PM | Report Abuse

Hi guys,,

28/11/2016 17:51

Icon8888, Icon8888,

There is nothing scary about Calvin. Calvin has been very concerned that all the people of i3 forum be safe, secure & well.

My kind intention of warning about danger has been misconstrued & misinterpreted.

Never mind. Time will tell. And I am happy to wait for the ultimate truth to surface one fine day.

One more thing.

Your assessment of Bj Corp's Net Asset Value is faulty. Please go and correct the article. Bj Corp - No muscle, no brain.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-28 20:46 | Report Abuse

This chicken really love to talk despicable things all day & nite.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 20:46 | Report Abuse

Another round of kind words by Calvin Tan....

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-28 20:47 | Report Abuse

Warning? Sure or not?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 20:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Nov 28, 2016 08:46 PM | Report Abuse

Another round of kind words by Calvin Tan....

Yes,

I want you to correct the Net Net report of Bj Corp's Properties first.

See, I don't want to over right what you already posted.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

Ya ka kind words? What about your Masteel MRT project ?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > Nov 28, 2016 08:49 PM | Report Abuse

Ya ka kind words? What about your Masteel MRT project ?

Masteel?

MASTER OF ALL LONG STEEL!

Don't look at just one or two quarters. Think longer term.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

This Calvin last time still has a bit of style. Loss money but still act like gentleman

But this year after registering portfolio loss of 60%, he has turned disparate. Bark and bite like a mad dxg

Poor Calvin...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

Wow DRB 1.01 !!!! This stock was intensively promoted by Calvin

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Nov 28, 2016 08:56 PM | Report Abuse

Wow DRB 1.01 !!!! This stock was intensively promoted by Calvin

YES! CALVIN IS HERE!!!

I AM A FIRM BELIEVER IN ECOMMERCE!

DRB HAS TAKEN 53.5% OF POS

AND POS GOING INTO ECOMMERCE BIG BIG TIME!!

JACKMA OF ALIBABA WILL BE HERE IN MARCH 2017 TO LAUNCH E FTZ (FREE TRADE ZONE)

AND SO IF DRB PRICE GETS CHEAPER I WILL TURN EVEN MORE BULLISH!!

THE TIME TO BE BULLISH ON TGUAN WAS BELOW RM1.00

THE TIME TO BE BULLISH ON PERAK CORP WAS 60 CTS

AND SO CALVIN IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM ALL OTHERS

WHILE OTHERS ARE BULLISH AT MARKET TOPS

CALVIN IS BULLISH AT MARKET BOTTOM!!!

HIP HIP HAPPY!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

ok... Sounds great....

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah Calvin you can be bulish at market bottom ... Buy Perisai 5sen. PN17 Market bottom

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

HOLD TIGHT YOUR PRECIOUS DRB SHARES!! CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATIZATION!!

CALVIN HIT PRIVATIZATION JACK POT NO. 4 TODAY

THE STORE BEING TAKEN PRIVATE FOR A 50% UPSIDE GAIN

calvintaneng WOW! WOW! WOW!

Another Chun Chun Call by Calvin Tan Research

On January 19th 2014 Calvin called for a buy on The Store at Rm2.35

Today, It is being taken private at a Nice Rm3.52

So price plus small dividend of 3.75% equal to a 50% Gain!!

Now These Are The Stocks Recommended by Calvin Tan Research taken private

1) SUPER ENTERPRIZE

Call to buy Rm1.25. Taken private Rm3.75 (UP A WHOPPING 200%)

2) KULIM

Call to buy at Rm2.50. Taken private by Johor Corp for Rm4.10 (UP A NICE 60%)

3) TMAKMUR - Land of Prosperity

Call to buy at Rm1.38. Taken private by Pahang Sultan at Rm1.90 (37% Profit)

4) AND NOW THE STORE

Call to buy at Rm2.35 on January 19th 2014 at Rm2.35 .

OFFER TO TAKE PRIVATE AT RM3.52

Plus 3.75% dividend = THE GAIN IS 50%

YAHHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Calvin Tan Research specializes in overlooked, under researched & undervalue stocks!

HITTING JACK POT TIME AFTER TIME AFTER TIME!!!
28/11/2016 22:08

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-28 22:29 | Report Abuse

Yala hold tight your Masteel and binapuri too, salesman

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

You keep The Store for three years and price now is RM 3.05. So, price gain only around 35%. Divide by 3 - get 10%, if consider compounded rate, only around 8% per year....

Aiyaa.... in this case, keep money in Public Mutual better .... or buy AAX better...Buy AAX around 20 cents , in less than one already 40%. One year - 100% capital gain. Where can get ?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 23:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by radzi > Nov 28, 2016 11:37 PM | Report Abuse

You keep The Store for three years and price now is RM 3.05. So, price gain only around 35%. Divide by 3 - get 10%, if consider compounded rate, only around 8% per year....

Aiyaa.... in this case, keep money in Public Mutual better .... or buy AAX better...Buy AAX around 20 cents , in less than one already 40%. One year - 100% capital gain. Where can get ?

Calvin replies:

Price was Rm2.35 on January 19th 2014. Every year got dividend. MGO is Rm3.52

So 18% per year lah!

6 times Bank FD at 3%.

As for AAX the price on January 19th 2014 was a high of 99 cts.

Today AAX is 37 cts. So a drop of 63%

So between loss of 63% plus gain of 54% in THE STORE

The difference is 117% for 3 years. Or 39% per year (of course for those who avoided losses in AAX but bought THE STORE instead!
Ok mah.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-11-28 23:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, as a pioneer in eB2B, i would say e-commerce is not practical at this moment.

亞航這盤生意如履薄冰,如今山雨欲來,新一輪插水將歷史重現!

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

CT's Another moronic suggestion. He accidently locked himself inside the THE STOREroom now shouting like tanjung rambutan escapee waiting for sohai to open the door for him so he can run away ... Something like DKSH today ..... kekekekeke.

Non stop laughter from this clown stock picks

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-29 00:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Nov 28, 2016 11:56 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, as a pioneer in eB2B, i would say e-commerce is not practical at this moment.

亞航這盤生意如履薄冰,如今山雨欲來,新一輪插水將歷史重現!

Calvin replies:

Precisely times are getting so bad that ECommerce will thrive!

Why is it so?

Answer:

In bad times people want to save monies.

By buying from Lazada or 11th Street a person can save from 30% to 50% for all aircond, fridge, tv, bed, household stuff & others.

All brand new with warranty. And delivered to your door step at your convenience.

So just like taking MRT Train, eating McDonald fast food, using iphone - ECommerce will be a sunrising industry.

After I had bought so many stuff from Lazada & 11 Street in Malaysia. And from Alibaba, Tabao & Amazon from Singapore I don't think I will buy any thing through conventional means any more except going out for dining maybe.

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT ECOMMERCE WILL BE SWEEPING ALL OVER MALAYSIA WHEN JACKMA COMES ON MARCH 2017

AND BETTER LOAD UP POS/DRB SHARES NOW IN CASE

SYED MOKTAR SUDDENLY TAKE THEM PRIVATE!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 00:08 | Report Abuse

If like that buy pos lah why buy drb high gearing directionless company ?

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-29 05:23 | Report Abuse

If like Ecommerce, buy POS. Dont like big debt, dont buy DRB. People dont know what to be taken private unless it is Insider Trading. Insider Trading is punishable in Malaysia.

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-29 05:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin replies:

Price was Rm2.35 on January 19th 2014. Every year got dividend. MGO is Rm3.52

So 18% per year lah!

6 times Bank FD at 3%.

Radzi replies :

Why should I follow you if I can make more than 50% a year ? LOL.

As for AAX, price is 20 sen January 2016 and now around 37 sen.

More than 75% profit in less than 1 year time.

2 times Calvin call and shorter time period achieved.

VinTan

157 posts

Posted by VinTan > 2016-11-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

Jun 12, 2015 09:35 AM | Report Abuse

SCOMI

Its Salient Factors

1) Now selling at 44% Discount to NTA

2) Selling at forward P/E of only 3.85

3) Forward growth (annualized} is 25%

4) Rebound of Crude Oil

5) At 22.5 cents Scomi has fallen to attractive levels now!

6) With New Awards to Scomies (Scomi subsidiary) for drilling oils Scomi fundamental is great!

7) By all yardsticks Scomi is now a strong buy!

Another Penny Stock With Potential

Brought to you by

Calvin Tan Research

..... and today the " super counter of Malaysia investment " sank to 9 cents

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2016-11-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin promotes DRB and DRB Q3 loss is RM 300 million. I guess DRB share price should be less than AAX share price which makes profit.

jollybee

52 posts

Posted by jollybee > 2016-12-02 00:16 | Report Abuse

"3) The Latest Figures show that AirAsia is having thining margin in profit

While Average fare has increased from last quarter Rm153 to Rm164

Ancillary income per pax has actually dropped from Rm48 to only Rm46

For a seat in a plane worth Rm400 million with such razor thin margin of Rm46 profit? This is even worst than using Roll Royce as Uber taxi getting Rm15 fares?

No wonder Bloomberg came out with an article saying AirAsia would be making a Loss if not for Leasing planes to subsidiaries!!"

Remember why the GMT RESEARCH titled their reports for Airasia Parent Company as "New dog, old trick" ? Because it found out that AA parent company are using its subsidiaries to lease aircrafts from parent company just to put AA in the "black" every quarter. By not doing so, AA already in the "red" for many years now.

While what we know for many years, those subsidiaries like Philippines AA, Indo AA and Thai AA been making tremendous losses every year. Just this year Thai AA returns to the black.

Besides, GMT Research pointed out that the cash flow position is trending and dwindling down to zero even BEFORE RM crashed below 1:4 against USD, and oil price slump when AA group hedged oil above USD 80 for many years.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2016-12-02 00:32 | Report Abuse

Jollibee, I urge you to read all the comments in other posts and do your own due diligence.
Calvin doesn't even know about operating lease and depreciation.

On Bloomberg article on incoming on operating lease, there is article by icon88.

I also emailed Bloomberg's writers and article editors to ask them to clarify the points raised. No reply received. Maybe I am too small fish. But my respect for them go down the hill as they don't even want to clarify.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Memang benar loh!

Airasia & AAX totally bankrupted with many billion negative funds loh!

It also cannot operate on normal basis....as many borders still close loh!

Hence tough time for investors loh!

Better sell & switch to plantation lah!