6 people like this.

77 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-12-19 15:38

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jais > 2016-12-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

**Icon8888, ribuan terima kasih on your iconic chun chun call :)

Posted by josephgoshen > 2016-12-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

There is a portfolio function in the user profile menu, use it if you want people to easily refer to your track record.

nono118

85 posts

Posted by nono118 > 2016-12-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

People say Oriental Holdings NTA very high. So I bought years ago. Still in a long slumber. So now when people say NTA, I say nononononono........

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

say you will never be trap by NTA again.

forget all you learn about value investing

choose Dynamic investing.

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

saham teknologi...tak boleh pakai untuk ikan bilis.. tak ada dividen langsung dan net profit margin yang tersangat rendah....bila-bila masa sahaja saham ini boleh jatuh menjunam dan naik macam roket....risiko tanggung sendiri...

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-12-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

Fast in Fast out =FAST GAIN . TRADE FUTURES, NO STOCKS

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Icon: are you trying to make money for the people who told you to write the article from the people who read your article.

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-16 16:11 | Report Abuse

fast and furious...chun chun call for mati cepat....

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-12-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

please do not tickle Sifu Icon, He is terribly shiong by Donald Duck !!!

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-12-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Where is kyy old man. I waiting him t give some comments on this

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

kyy tak nak bagi "lecture" kat sini....kyy pasti naik angin, kalau kamu orang komen tak tentu pasal....sebab itu kyy blog ada special feature "block out any comments"...

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

I did a quick check of its balance sheet. The group has cash of RM34 mil and total borrowings of RM57 mil. As such, net borrowing is RM23 mil. Based on net assets of RM126 mil, net gearing is 0.18 times only.

with that kind of assets RM125 million you can only generate 1 million or 2 million or 3 million kind of net profit per month, don't you think this is so useless kind of company.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

that is why your mum named you SoStupid LOL

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

sos

lets see...$ 12 million a year is $1 million a month.
$12 million on $120 million shareholders fund is 10% ROCE.....

not bad for the directors especially if the directors only put out a portion of the $ 120 million...and can spend the $120 million as they wish.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-16 22:49 | Report Abuse

Everyone can see now how well you have taught yourself up without your mother help's that they know know it is not your mother's fault.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-17 07:03 | Report Abuse

This money making company pays you dividend?

Jason33

112 posts

Posted by Jason33 > 2016-12-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

brilliant call icon, it's brilliant.

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

Icn sifu is my idol.. Always spot winner...

When wan to teach us Icon8888 sifu?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-17 14:11 | Report Abuse

with that kind of assets RM125 million you can only generate 1 million or 2 million or 3 million kind of net profit per month, don't you think this is so useless kind of company.

The 3 million is an error I wrote. If you see icon's figures, the highest net profit over the last 5 years for one quarter or 3 months is 6 million.

This company with RM125 million profit mostly incurred losses and most make 1~2 million per month for the last 5 years in each month of the last 5 years. See for yourself, Icon's figures, brothers and sisters, will you?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

ROE of 17% (RM21 mil / 125 mil) considered very good already...

but since you are so stupid, you probably can't understand....

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-12-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

ROE of 17% (RM21 mil / 125 mil) considered very good already...

but since you are so stupid, you probably can't understand....

About 2 million per month of net profit because 21 million/12. Company to sector wise, comparing tech companies, this one comcorp is a very old company, but is it the smallest peanut in the whole world in this field, whether it is sector wise or field wise, in terms of everything. A worm is also good in some ways, there is one good, but you omitted all the bad things about this company and ask i3 investors to commit suicide for your sake. One good thing but 10 thousand bad thing is still a bad thing for a company. Talk fool or talk stupid, who is stupid, I remind you I am very stupid, you have to be even more stupid than me to convince me because I am very very very very stupid.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

cook result one...
be careful lor.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

Be fair Sos,
Comel's ROE more than x 2 of KeinHin's ROE @ 7.22 xp.

KeinHin was promoted heavily by Stocknany before, he end up earn few cts only from his so call Dynamite sense investment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

ven

sorry if you lost money on Keinhin.
How they could not get more market share from Vietnam is still puzzling to me...Everybody says Vietnam is doing well in 2017.
Luckily I got out with a small profit.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

Don't feel so, KeinHin not my favorite before and now.

I'm busy on JHM before, and now profiting happily on Bunga Raya.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

We all know already. No need tell us

--------------------------------

sostupid ..... because I am very very very very stupid.
17/12/2016 14:27

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

Why no icon power already?