476 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2017-01-08 09:53

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

Not a bad idea, but must be another platform for handicap like me eg self managed portfolio is a good option.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 00:36 | Report Abuse

Agreed, rather than allowing newly registered ID with only 1 post, the only 1 post was also the comment left at this forum to participate stock pick 2017. What a shame on those IDs.

--------------------------------------------
Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 31, 2016 12:30 AM | Report Abuse
My opinion is we include serious stock pickers only and make it a benchmark and premium place for whole Malaysia investment world!
Make it hard to get in. If you want to get in, you need to proof yourself every year via ranking! Top 20 continue, else drop.
Serious stock pickers only, not a competition for those keep creating fake IDs to participate.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 00:40 | Report Abuse

All should be eligible to participate except for those just registered few day ago or never commented before.

--------------------------------
Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > Dec 31, 2016 12:35 AM | Report Abuse
I don't know appreciate or not. I am the most chatty with more than 20,000 posts but my stock pick is suck! Very lousy and bleeding each counter. Why not just open for new comer? I don't think my weird pick can give me positive result in 2017....

lex1999

85 posts

Posted by lex1999 > 2016-12-31 00:42 | Report Abuse

My 2017 stock picks,
1. AAX- 15%
2. RGB -15%
3. BORNOIL -15 %
4. SUMATEC -15 %
5. MYEG -15%
6. SAM -15%
7. KERJAYA -10 %

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2016-12-31 00:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan
can join?

I would like to pick as below
MSC 20%,
YTLP 20%
Opcom 20%
MPHB 20%
MKH 10%
UMW 10%

Thanks

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 00:42 | Report Abuse

hehe, no matter how frequent you change your names, we all know who you are by looking at your number of posts ┏(^0^)┛┗(^0^) ┓

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-12-31 00:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr KW Tan,

My updated portfolio link..
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70698.jsp

Thank you very much

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 01:02 | Report Abuse

haha, I know, duit, let's hope everyone make money next year & years after that \(^-^)/

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-12-31 01:05 | Report Abuse

I bookmarked the link & copied it over here.

http://kawaiiface.net/happy-kawaii-faces/

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2016-12-31 01:07 | Report Abuse

Geng!

Isaac320

139 posts

Posted by Isaac320 > 2016-12-31 01:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

My stock picks for 2017 are:

1. cscenic
2. dufu
3. johotin
4. luxchem
5. tekseng
6. superlon
7. umsngb
8. yeelee
9. magni
10. hupseng

TQ

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-31 01:18 | Report Abuse

I hope more peoples can join this stock pick challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic).

Below are the first 50 who submit the pick after 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm

1 Zai Zai
2 Ah Ping Jun Ping
3 Ramada
4 erican
5 smartly
6 investoo
7 John Lu
8 pengembaraalam
9 AllWin
10 SLMF1995
11 winelim
12 wjwong
13 峰中奇缘
14 Op3rs
15 SuperMan 99
16 ahchan
17 Skylight Chong
18 skyhawk
19 Shiaw Yeou Yong
20 Carson Teor
21 noah
22 THOUSANDEYE
23 EWTrader
24 rikki
25 eagle71
26 reason4invest
27 HawkEyes
28 moneykj
29 thesteward
30 TonyTonyChopper
31 LouisLim
32 noobnnew
33 股海無涯
34 CKNYAM
35 Mgician
36 chl1989
37 prescott2006
38 zhangliang
39 ffforever
40 Star8888
41 Wy_Navi
42 uncle988
43 Hunter2016
44 tc2012
45 somchik
46 chonghai
47 Diamond7
48 skyjet
49 GoodInvestor
50 chuahtc

The stock pick contest is closed. Please let me know if you submit earlier than chuahtc but your name is not in the above list.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-31 01:19 | Report Abuse

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runners on Year 2015 and Year 2016 stock pick respectively. These 40 paricipants (or less than 40 as I am sure it will be a duplication on the first 20 runners for year 2015 and 2016) can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 90 participants. The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2017 8:00 am.

The First 20 Runners for Year 2015
No Name Result
1 Ooi Teik Bee 129.48%
2 CFTrader 105.16%
3 gohkimhock 99.78%
4 Collin Soo 76.56%
5 Icon8888 75.90%
6 valuelurker 58.91%
7 goldenluck16 54.05%
8 paperplane 53.43%
9 mrk2ca 52.27%
10 Bs1688 51.51%
11 alexchua 50.43%
12 lbkeat 48.52%
13 JeevS 48.06%
14 Intelligent Investor 43.50%
15 JayC 42.00%
16 NOBY 33.91%
17 soojinhou 33.64%
18 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 30.50%
19 Tee Tom 30.38%
20 YiStock 26.14%

The First 20 Runners for Year 2016
No Name Result

1 Up_down 44.84%
2 yeekarwai88 34.54%
3 Kh Neoh 32.96%
4 paperplane2016 31.89%
5 Tee Tom 26.74%
6 jester 23.89%
7 Ooi Teik Bee 22.42%
8 JayC 21.75%
9 nicholasnwh90 20.93%
10 CFTrader 20.63%
11 mrk2ca 17.92%
12 Icon8888 17.67%
13 boon1515 16.13%
14 gohkimhock 15.91%
15 LuvLuv 13.93%
16 Tan KW 13.30%
17 Collin Soo 11.24%
18 YiStock 9.60%
19 ACELEE 8.97%
20 duitKWSPkita 8.70%

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-31 01:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by 股海無涯 > Dec 30, 2016 04:53 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,
i would like participate,
my stock pick as follow:
Airasia -30% @2.29
AAX -15%@0.36
Scientex -15%@6.70
SAM -15%@4.90
LEONFB -25%@0.465

===========================================

I would not mind putting real money in this portfolio.
a good mix , got good chance it works...and if not, well, the stocks are chosen at good levels.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2016-12-31 01:24 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, my previous id name was yeekarwai88(can check my post commments ,3000++ comments)and i already selected some of the stocks at around 4:55pm.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-31 01:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan.... I will participate .

The portfolio is

AirAsia 12%
AAX 12%
Scientex 12%
Sam 12%
LeonFB 12%
SCGM 10%
CSC Steel 10%
Magni Tech 10%
AEON Credit 10%

Kim

4,270 posts

Posted by Kim > 2016-12-31 02:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan, My 1st time participate for 2017stock picks are :

Airasia 10%@RM2.29
Symlife 25%@RM0.64
Bjcorp 25%@RM0.34
Jaks 20%@RM1.02
Cresbld 20%@RM0.91

Thank you,

Kim's Stockwatch

Posted by VR Capital Management > 2016-12-31 03:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.Tan, can i still participate in this contest? if yes, following will be my stock pick in 2017.

EKOVEST 10%
EKOVEST WB 10%
KERJAYA 10%
KERJAYA WA 10%
SKPETRO 20%
MYEG 20%
MBSB 20%

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-31 04:57 | Report Abuse

OTB, paperplane, CF, gohkimhock, Yistock and Icon very consistant 2015/16 top 20. Good job

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-12-31 07:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan KW

I have sent my stock picks to you after 30/12/16. This is my first time participating in the contest. My name is not included in tne above 50 listed above.

Have I been rejected ?

Would be most obliged if you would let me know.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Wendy Tan
tsy88

Posted by donaldtrump > 2016-12-31 07:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan, My 1st time participate for 2017stock picks are
Gunung 25% 0.46
BHS-wa 25% 0.14
Armada 10% 0.6
leonfb 25% 0.46
mexter 15% 0.25

Posted by Sunny Ee > 2016-12-31 07:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,
I would like to participate in 2017stock picks and my picks are
VIS-20%
Oldtown-20%
Digista-20%
MBSB-20%
IOIPG-20%

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-31 07:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,
I would like to participate in 2017stock picks and my picks are
affin-20%
eg-wc-10%
mfcb-wa-10%
mbsb-10%
bjcorp-20%
kub-10%
jtiasa-10%
sop-10%

2ndays

44 posts

Posted by 2ndays > 2016-12-31 08:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan KW

I have sent my stock picks to you after 30/12/16. This is my first time participating in the contest. My name is not included in tne above 50 listed above.

can i know why i been rejected???

2ndays

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 08:08 | Report Abuse

●﹏●
My name out from the list geh ! Sob sob

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-12-31 08:27 | Report Abuse

So entry closed at 4.56pm yesterday? Why so many still submitting?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-31 08:31 | Report Abuse

confuse,
they like to submit, they support the contest, why u so many comment? are u confuse(d)?

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-12-31 08:34 | Report Abuse

Even support not qualified anymore.

Posted by 10bagger10 > Dec 31, 2016 08:31 AM | Report Abuse
confuse,
they like to submit, they support the contest, why u so many comment? are u confuse(d)?

Mc_Wei

178 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2016-12-31 08:36 | Report Abuse

First come first serve. Top 50 gets it.
Supply/seller = 50
Demand/buyer= 250
So limit up at 4:56pm.
Stock market also works the same way...

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-12-31 08:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe they are good only at RM 100 K competition. See KYY who is multimillionaire performance is -15.58%. Does it mean he is that poor in real life?

Posted by John Lu > Dec 31, 2016 04:57 AM | Report Abuse
OTB, paperplane, CF, gohkimhock, Yistock and Icon very consistant 2015/16 top 20. Good job

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2016-12-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for reserve the chance for me to participate in the competition again mr tan,my selection for 2017 will be

[1]OCR PA 27.5%
[2]HIAPTEK LA 22.5%
[3]POHUATWB 17.5%
[4]JOhOTIN 20%
[5]ASIAPLY 12.5%

In addition,hoping a good 2017 for all members as well.Cheers

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

Mr.Tan, my pick
1.Hevea 16%
2.Thong Guan 14%
3.Magnitech 14%
4.Dufu tech 14%
5.Liihen 14%
6.MFCB 14%
7.rgb international berhad 14%

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

never mind, if can't join i will just post it here as evidence and see the results a year later

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-12-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

i miss the boat again this year (>..<) aiyoo...

zoizai

1,476 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2016-12-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

hi Mr. tan,
seat still available?

Petrom-20%
VIS-20%
Oldtown-20%
Digista-20%
BSLCORP-20%

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-31 10:02 | Report Abuse

ya lor, can kick out those few posts id and let me to participate? -.- kick those who can't use main id to compete

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

Bye bye OTB 2018 free subscription. Sob sob

Posted by Pedestrian > 2016-12-31 11:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan, for those of us who not able to make it under 50 contestants, could we join as self-managed porfolio? Could you share the information how to create our portfolio? Thank you.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, can you do me a favor. I'm willing to give my seat to stockmanmy. I ranked third in participant list, thank you.

Here is stockmanmy's stock pick.

AirAsia 12%
AAX 12%
Scientex 12%
Sam 12%
LeonFB 12%
SCGM 10%
CSC Steel 10%
Magni Tech 10%
AEON Credit 10%

I will create a self managed portfolio for my own.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 11:21 | Report Abuse

U are my Big Hero , Ramada .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

Takashi Sorimachi,
Big like to u, for doing this for the sake of i3 community.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-31 11:47 | Report Abuse

My opinion is we include serious stock pickers only and make it a benchmark and premium place for whole Malaysia investment world!
Make it hard to get in. If you want to get in, you need to proof yourself every year via ranking! Top 20 continue, else drop.
Serious stock pickers only, not a competition for those keep creating fake IDs to participate.

BUT PAPERLANE IF U DO THAT, U MAKE THIS CONTEST AN EXCLUSIVE CLUB LOH.....!!
WE WANT ALOT OF PARTICIPATIONS AS WE WANT TO ENCOURAGE LEARNING IN INVESTMENT MAH, BUT WE DO NOT WANT CHEATING LIKE MULTIPLE ENTRY USING MANY DIFFERENT ID LOH...!!

RAIDER DON'T KNOW, HOW STRONG IS I3 SYSTEM...IF WE CAN TRACKED...THE COMPUTER WHERE THEY SUBMIT THEIR ENTRY...THEN, THAT COMPUTER ARE NOT ALLOW TO SUBMIT ANOTHER ENTRY.

IF THIS CAN BE DONE, THEN WE CAN REDUCE THE MULTIPLE ENTRY INCIDENCE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

BUT PAPERLANE IF U DO THAT, U MAKE THIS CONTEST AN EXCLUSIVE CLUB LOH.....!!
WE WANT ALOT OF PARTICIPATIONS AS WE WANT TO ENCOURAGE LEARNING IN INVESTMENT MAH, BUT WE DO NOT WANT CHEATING LIKE MULTIPLE ENTRY USING MANY DIFFERENT ID LOH...!!

RAIDER DON'T KNOW, HOW STRONG IS I3 SYSTEM...IF WE CAN TRACKED...THE COMPUTER WHERE THEY SUBMIT THEIR ENTRY...THEN, THAT COMPUTER ARE NOT ALLOW TO SUBMIT ANOTHER ENTRY.

IF THIS CAN BE DONE, THEN WE CAN REDUCE THE MULTIPLE ENTRY INCIDENCE LOH...!!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-12-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

TO Mr Tan KW,
since the contest were closed or soon. Can you help to sort out the top 10 favourable stock pick from our participants. ? this is very interesting to know.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you, ramada
I will accept your kind offer with gratitude.
I had not intended to participate until I was inspired by the portfolio of that "share market no border guy"
A well chosen portfolio I can put real money into.

In fact, I think his portfolio is better than my final one.,and he has a higher chance of superior returns. I have merely added 4 more stocks to make it more diversified.

==========================================
Tan KW, can you do me a favor. I'm willing to give my seat to stockmanmy. I ranked third in participant list, thank you.

Here is stockmanmy's stock pick.

AirAsia 12%
AAX 12%
Scientex 12%
Sam 12%
LeonFB 12%
SCGM 10%
CSC Steel 10%
Magni Tech 10%
AEON Credit 10%

I will create a self managed portfolio for my own.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-12-31 12:26 | Report Abuse

Accidentally in the list of 20,appreciate the hardwork by mr tan.my picks for 2017 will be as follow
(1)pohuat 10%
(2)pohuat wb 5%
(3)OCR pa 25%
(4)hiaptek la 10%
(5)comcorp 10%
(6)Johotin 15%
(7)jaycorp 5%
(8)asiaply 10%
(9)Krono 10%

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-12-31 12:37 | Report Abuse

Gohku, just start to be active but i3 start to restrict participants ?
No good. Better increase participants to 150 to 200 members to encourage more interest in investment.

Posted by Yeoh Chun Soon > 2016-12-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan KW, I would like to participate in this competition. Below is my stock picks for 2017 :

OCR 20%
GUNUNG 20%
FPI 20%
HIBISCS 20%
SINOTOP 10%
JAG 10%

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-31 12:46 | Report Abuse

That's ok, stockmanmy. It's good to see more heavyweight forumers in this competition. But I need permission from Tan KW first.

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 31, 2016 12:17 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you, ramada
I will accept your kind offer with gratitude.
I had not intended to participate until I was inspired by the portfolio of that "share market no border guy"
A well chosen portfolio I can put real money into.

In fact, I think his portfolio is better than my final one.,and he has a higher chance of superior returns. I have merely added 4 more stocks to make it more diversified.

Kh Neoh

17 posts

Posted by Kh Neoh > 2016-12-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan,
Below is my picks for 2017.
1. Cocoaland (7205) -10%
2. Gadang (9261) -10%
3. GLB (7382) -10%
4. HiapTeck (5072) -10%
5. HSplant (5138) -15%
6. Notion Vtec (0083) -10%
7. TopGlove (7113) -15%