Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

i wish Takashi Sorimachi,Happy New Year 2017
Happy Exploring for Gems in BURSA.

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2016-12-31 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan,

I am later than chuahtc about 11 headcount, but i late is because of i already created portfolio by my own. Can you please put my name into the contest?

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 19:26 | Report Abuse

Smlf1995,thts good. I would like to learn also. Can you teach us. I think no problem to provide you their url in excel file.
You will look into the HTML code later to get their results.??

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 19:27 | Report Abuse

Next yr is really interesting year! Crisis coming, thats when real sifu get tested!hehe. I am so happy until can't sleep. More and more sifu coMing out to accept challenge

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 20:01 | Report Abuse

TanKW, can we add one more rule. Half yearly July end2017, all participants must update their div, Corp action etc, else they will be dropped from competition. At least this ensure they are serious in competition and do update their portfolio for accuracy

OrlandoOil

4,897 posts

Posted by OrlandoOil > 2016-12-31 20:51 | Report Abuse

Which part of this portfolio is dynamic investing?

Here is stockmanmy's stock pick.

AirAsia 12%
AAX 12%
Scientex 12%
Sam 12%
LeonFB 12%
SCGM 10%
CSC Steel 10%
Magni Tech 10%
AEON Credit 10%

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2016-12-31 20:54 | Report Abuse

Mr.Tan my stoch picks for 2017
1.AAX- 30%
2.RGB- 30%
3AIRASIA- 20%
4.HIBISCUS-10%
5.GREEN PACKET- 10%

4,315 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-31 20:57 | Report Abuse

Orlandooil. Good question to Stockmanmy. Lol

Posted by OrlandoOil > Dec 31, 2016 08:51 PM | Report Abuse

Here is stockmanmy's stock pick.

AirAsia 12%
AAX 12%
Scientex 12%
Sam 12%
LeonFB 12%
SCGM 10%
CSC Steel 10%
Magni Tech 10%
AEON Credit 10%

vguy69

29 posts

Posted by vguy69 > 2016-12-31 20:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

My pick for 2017
1. IQ group 15%
2. Ho Hup 15%
3. Insas 15%
4. Favco 15%
5. WZSATU 15%
6. Dayang 15%
7. Prlexus 10%

Thanks!

LimKokBoon

294 posts

Posted by LimKokBoon > 2016-12-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan

My picks if not too late

MQTECH 40%
OCK warrant 10%
DESTINI 15%
KNM 15%
PUC 10%
WCT WB 10%

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

SLMF. Let's wait for TanKw final list. Mr. Tan, over to you. Thanks.

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-12-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

My pick for 2017

1.Eforce 10%
2.OCR-PA 15%
3.Ekovest 15%
4.Myeg 15%
5.RCECap 15%
6.Wct 10%
7.Pesona 10%
8.RGB 10%

Thanks

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 21:45 | Report Abuse

The competition should be close Liao, except for past years Top20.

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 21:46 | Report Abuse

I hope more peoples can join this stock pick challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic).

Below are the first 50 who submit the pick after 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm

1 Zai Zai
2 Ah Ping Jun Ping
3 Ramada
4 erican
5 smartly
6 investoo
7 John Lu
8 pengembaraalam
9 AllWin
10 SLMF1995
11 winelim
12 wjwong
13 峰中奇缘
14 Op3rs
15 SuperMan 99
16 ahchan
17 Skylight Chong
18 skyhawk
19 Shiaw Yeou Yong
20 Carson Teor
21 noah
22 THOUSANDEYE
23 EWTrader
24 rikki
25 eagle71
26 reason4invest
27 HawkEyes
28 moneykj
29 thesteward
30 TonyTonyChopper
31 LouisLim
32 noobnnew
33 股海無涯
34 CKNYAM
35 Mgician
36 chl1989
37 prescott2006
38 zhangliang
39 ffforever
40 Star8888
41 Wy_Navi
42 uncle988
43 Hunter2016
44 tc2012
45 somchik
46 chonghai
47 Diamond7
48 skyjet
49 GoodInvestor
50 chuahtc

The stock pick contest is closed. Please let me know if you submit earlier than chuahtc but your name is not in the above list.

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 21:46 | Report Abuse

As per TanKW update earlier

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2016-12-31 21:57 | Report Abuse

give chance to late comers and newbies to participate so as to learn from sifus like you,paperplane.l am sure many late comers are silent readers of i3 forum.After reading so many articles and blogs in i3,now is the time for them to try ,to test what they have learned from Sifus.

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-12-31 22:04 | Report Abuse

Agree. Why no more self-manage portfolio this year?

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Because many jokers, self managed then manage self and self declare winner loh. This

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-12-31 22:08 | Report Abuse

How they declare winner when I don't see any result out?

Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 31, 2016 10:06 PM | Report Abuse
Because many jokers, self managed then manage self and self declare winner loh. This

wyzwong

8 posts

Posted by wyzwong > 2016-12-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

YongTai-WA - ~29.3% 0.885 x 33,000
TomyPak - ~24.7% 1.64 x 15,000
GeShen - ~23.2% 1.54 x 15,000
SCGM - ~13.6% 3.40 x 4,000
HapSeng - ~8.9% 8.86 x 1,000

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

Sudah close. Stop posting. Can you understand English?

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 23:08 | Report Abuse

Been, who cares? Self managed all main main sensitive, add money in it also no one monitor.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-12-31 23:24 | Report Abuse

Mr Paperlane/Mr Tan,

Last year there is 72 participants, this year how come only 50 participants ?

I would expect at least 72 participants at least or even 120 participants for 2017.

The objective is getting more people interested in investment, please do consider newbies like me, who have submitted on time.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-12-31 23:45 | Report Abuse

I was 2015 winners but guess Mr Tan didnt allocate seats for me. Guess have to skip 2017.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-12-31 23:59 | Report Abuse

Parallel Stock picking competition for 2017
Posted by gohku at Dec 31, 2016 11:42 PM | Report Abuse

I will suggest; for those who fail to get into the mainstream stock competition, run by OTB and Paperlane, you may join gohku in this parallel stock competition for 2017.

To make it simple, the rules will run on the same basis as the mainstream.

I urge you to join ,if you are interested.

The closing date is 2-1-2017, 1.00 pm.

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2017-01-01 08:31 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 and KW Tan, hope you can open another 10 persons to join this contest. I am the person on 52 as below. Thank you.

Hi Mr Tan, My stock pick as below. Thank you.
Ekovest WB 20%
BJCORP WC 20%
Pesona WC 20%
SSteel 20%
MSC 20%
30/12/2016 16:59

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

TanKW to make the decision.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

Glad I have a chance to elaborate.
Dynamic Investing is for real money with a chance to trade. Its Dynamic, not static.
This competition is monopoly money , cannot trade.

For this competition, I was tempted to submit a portfolio of OG penny stocks and penny warrants. Feast or famine. Number one or number last.

This final portfolio is inspired by that "stock ocean guy" who submitted what I thought is a well chosen mix of excellent management, year highs and year lows, high priced and low priced shares but all at investible levels. If Air Asia do well, he got a good chance, , if not, it is still a portfolio with a lot of thoughts put into it.

I added 4 more stocks that given 1 year horizon, could do well, each from different sectors but no penny stock.

At the back of my mind is about constructing a portfolio not just to win this thing.....but to show the construction of a diversified portfolio of good business, good management and decent numbers. I think it is also being responsible in a public forum.

I cannot tell one year in advance but I think it is a balanced portfolio of good companies.

Posted by OrlandoOil > Dec 31, 2016 08:51 PM | Report Abuse

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

Great bullz

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

Apart from his PLP activities that irked me, I always find stockmanmy to be somebody with above average IQ

One day when he start acting like a man and stop PLP, maybe we will become good friends

Posted by TabulaRasa > 2017-01-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

Seek your kind acceptance of my entry for 2017 -

1. Perstima (10%)
2. OKa Corp Bhd (10%)
3. IQ Group Bhd (10%)
4. Uchi Tech Bhd (10%)
5. Dufu Technology (10%)
6. Awc Bhd (10%)
7. Lii Hen Ind Bhd (10%)
8. Superlon Holdings (10%)
9. Elsoft Research (10%)
10. Cocoaland Holdings (10%)

The above is based on a -

1) Proprietary stock selection based on combination of value, quality and momemtum
2) Diversify across different sectors
3) Small caps
4) With a bias towards magic formula companies.

Thanks

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

It is not about PLP.
It is about balance. About being fair and justice.

This forum has under estimated the good intentions and capability of KYY. The guy is 83 years old already. Its guaranteed his intentions are honorable and he has built up a tremendous fortune from stock market. Surely in a forum such as this , it is worth the while to examine this man more closely and take what is good...and not dismiss out of hand because of some bad decisions.

I think 83 years old KYY is competent enough to recognise who are competent and who are not, PLP or otherwise. You cannot hoodwink an 83 years old successful guy. No where to hide except with real competence.

One more thing, I am not here to sell my services or look for students, or sell subscriptions or honors or titles.

As I say, i3 is not meant to change a person's character. Maybe KYY was too idealistic. i3 was meant for retirees such as myself who got nothing better to do.

I am very relaxed about this thing...not up tight like that OTB because I do not take myself and my time in i3 very seriously. But I do express my opinions freely and could not be bothered by any thing or anybody in i3.

================================
Icon8888 > Jan 1, 2017 09:29 AM | Report Abuse

Apart from his PLP activities that irked me, I always find stockmanmy to be somebody with above average IQ

One day when he start acting like a man and stop PLP, maybe we will become good friends

PDTs

61 posts

Posted by PDTs > 2017-01-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

This is my entry for 2017 -

1. Annjoo 15%
2. CAB 15%
3. Cepat 15%
4. Geshen 25%
5. Latitud 15%
6. VIS 15%

attached here is the link of my 2016 portfolio
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/63975.jsp

ipunk

63 posts

Posted by ipunk > 2017-01-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan

please take my entry for 2017
JHM 20%
SUperln 20%
Penta 20%
Tunepro 10%
esceram 10%
SCICOM 10%
Tekseng 5%
Econbhd 5%

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2017-01-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, please add my entry for stock pick 2017

DNEX 15%
HIBISCUS 10%
IJACOBS 10%
OCR 10%
PESONA 10%
PENTA 10%
RCECAP 10%
SENDAI 10%
SOLUTN 15%

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2017-01-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

This is my entry for 2017

AJI 15%
Aemulus 10%
DNex 10%
Dufu 10%
Ekovest 15%
Krono. 10%
Scicom 10%
Syf 10%
Willow 10%

Thanks.

eagle71

30 posts

Posted by eagle71 > 2017-01-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW,
I am one of the first 50 participants in 2017 stock pick contest. I am thinking to change my stock pick by removing EG and replace with TRC Synergy. If possible, pls replace EG (20%) with TRC Synergy (20%). If it is too late to do such change, that is also fine, pls just remain my stock pick as it was. Thank you.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 30, 2016 04:51 PM | Report Abuse

Hi TanKW, I would like to participate, below are my stock picks :
i) EG - 20%
ii) Adventa - 20%
iii) Globetronic - 20%
iv) Leon Fuat - 20%
v) Prolexus - 20%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 14:02 | Report Abuse

@thousandeye - The pick didn't met the rule http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

OCR PA stock price is 0.085

HI,good afternoon mr tan.I would like to participate in the 2017 contest and my listing will be as follow
[1]HIAPTEK LA 15%
[2]Pohuat 7.5%
[3]Pohuat Wb 10%%
[4]Comcorp 12.5%
[5]Johotin 15%
[6]ASIAPOLY 12.5%
[7]OCR PA 17.5%
[8]Magni 10%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

@investoo - 50% cash didn't met the rule http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

2017 Picks
Lionind 30%
Masteel 10%
Keinhin 10%
Excess cash 50%, invest later.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 14:13 | Report Abuse

Tan kw, Happy New Year 2017
What happened to self managed portfolio 2016 ?

Posted by Wclow1978 > 2017-01-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon Mr Tan KW.I would like to participate in the 2017 contest. My stock pick as follow
[1]Hexza 20%
[2]Prolexus 10%
[3]JAKS 20%
[4]KRONO 20%
[5]ELSOFT 10%
[6]SENDAI 10%
[7]OPENSYS 10%

Thank you!

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2017-01-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

Mr.Tan KW ,l suggest you accept all those who are eager to join in the Contest,then after 1st Qrt wash out 20% ;after 2nd Qrt wash out another 20% ,let the balance remain until the end of the year.