15 comment(s). Last comment by James_007 2017-01-04 19:21

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

Hope this are not the reasons , they are planning for the next Fund Raising.

andyhard

147 posts

Posted by andyhard > 2016-12-31 18:46 | Report Abuse

Ya..i infact really plan to go ahead and buy..but, when I read thru, I have this doubt. And if coming quarter still cashflow problem, they will be running low on cash for expansion..the debt is not low in fact...I have been in E&E industry...I know it is very competitive especially OEM....

Posted by nickthebest > 2016-12-31 18:58 | Report Abuse

The receivables definitely is an area that is not so well managed. However, I'm not sure if it is the industry norm is normal as in getting loan to finance the receivables by giving better credit terms to clients. Not so sure about this industry but certain industry I'm familiar with they have such practice.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-12-31 19:11 | Report Abuse

as i said this is just a lousy company with no dividend at all

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-12-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

一间完全没有股息的老牙公司

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 19:54 | Report Abuse

Thts my worry as well. Debt quite high.

26,116 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

Next week, limit down!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 00:41 | Report Abuse

How to limit down if it never up for 1year ?
Frankly , I'll collect if it goes lower than 0.850

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 00:42 | Report Abuse

I have faith in Alex kang .

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-01-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

@andyhard...thanks for highlighting to us....your article is very informative and direct to the point...thanks....by looking at company profiles and going through financial statement previously, i knew something wrong with this company.... for me, if no dividend, that's mean no money...end of the story..

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-01-02 21:27 |

BOOST12

4 posts

Posted by BOOST12 > 2017-01-02 22:58 | Report Abuse

Lu eh hiao eh bo? revenue increase sure receivable and payable increase lah. If receivable increase but payable not increase got logic meh? If both also bo increase toh die liao, means no business. U got see annual report or attend agm bo? where got young, almost all lao cik.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

时机待发 :)

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-01-03 21:41 | Report Abuse

Ya, you're right, if i hv nvr been to the plant visit, having deep discussion with management, I also nvr dare to buy this counter

Posted by James_007 > 2017-01-04 19:21 | Report Abuse

I have attended the AGM, posted similar questions to them. This is a transition period when they move from PCBA to box build to increase the margin. Box build complete assembly needs more materials and longer production time.

The factory is busy, expansion on-going which I am happy about. Can see the growth prospects.

Chairman is 48, CEO 44, Independent Director 54, 39, 58. Average age is >40++, I don’t know from where you come out with the “most of them fairly young”. Personally, I like them cause I can see they work great as a team during the plant tour, again, performance says everything regardless of age.

I have the same doubts before I visited them, you can go and see them yourself, see to believe before you conclude.

Well, there is plenty of cash rich and blue chip counter to invest, however I buy EG cause I buy into their growth. Make your own judgment after you read.