7 people like this.

17 comment(s). Last comment by bluefun 2017-01-09 18:20

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-01-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

Yup, cut-loss is not easy but is necessary !

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Good to cut when u know wrong decision

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2017-01-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

very good and readable article.5 stars rating

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2017-01-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

So ...JCY is not a good timing to buy now..? Consider bottom rock liao?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-01-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Give a like

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-01-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Erm.. Agree with your point. Before that I also cut loss from few counters. Now my portfolio still have one counter which is Tek Seng making paper loss > 30%, but so far I still holding it because I think they still have potential in the future. Will wait and see next quarter result and see how.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

so, bluefun .. which ctr u intend to cut loss next?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-01-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Give u 1 like.

25,104 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-01-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

most ppl do not cut-loss because they cannot admit they are wrong.
My friend buy Reach 73sen last time, when it drop after QA to 60sen, she still didn't cut loss. Now Reach is back near her buying price, she still believe in no-cut-loss.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-01-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

加油,知耻者勇

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

All shout attnd Mr.Teh's e-meeting about cut loss.

After I attend the e meeting. I cut everything including my house water n electricity supply.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

In the very first place buying JCY and not knowing the slowdown thread for HDD exist since 5 years ago was already wrong. Bluefun is good blogger, it is sad to see hom make a mistake for not knowing what he is buying into in the very first place.

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2017-01-08 21:14 | Report Abuse

since we are human, making mistake is not a big issue.
making a mistake and doesn't admit it is an issue. (refuse to cut loss)

when we make any mistake, realize it (cut loss) and let it be a lesson for us.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2017-01-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

Absolutely agreed, a lesson need to be paid off, a great experience lead us to a right path in future

Worth :)

Posted by 兄弟 bin HengTai > 2017-01-08 21:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing Bluefun...Everyone make mistake, key is don't repeat the same mistakes again! Please continue with all the great sharing.

Posted by TanTeeHean > 2017-01-08 22:27 | Report Abuse

How about Luxchem?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2017-01-09 18:20 | Report Abuse

Luxchem is very attractive in term of FA, hopefully drop more for accumulating, kikiki :D