6 comment(s). Last comment by lextcs 2017-01-19 23:05

Cipetxxx

87 posts

Posted by Cipetxxx > 2017-01-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

One day stupeed waiting for crash..next day stupeed want bullsh..hey stupeed up or down?

I am still bullish in DOW ... well, also in KLSE.

westineee

Posted by westineee > 2017-01-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing Cp Teh

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-01-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

Finally, you realised it's a bullish market.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2017-01-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

the dow n the nasdaq is the most self regulated n transparent market in the whole world. Every traders or investors knows what they are getting themselves into. That's why its such a mature and vibrant market. Recently there is a company ETRM....went thru a reverse share split then from 1.97 shot up to 30 bucks in a week...then came down to 6.00 in 3 days. U can buy or sell (short) which ever way u want...bottom line prepare to lose as u readies yourself to profit from these wild wild west swings. So why trade in such an insignificant small market such as bursa when u can trade in the best and most liquid market in the world? Furthermore brokerages could be as low as 1.00 usd per trade believe it or not. why try to earn ringgit which loses its value against all currencies?

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-01-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

US market is good for buy and hold but it need time. do u have time to see your investment grow or not since u anticipate crash?

Unless you have usd in US brokerage, else buying USD using weak RM is not a wise move. You are exposing yourself to forex movement risk.

If u trade using malaysia brokerage, it is very expensive, hence you cannot afford to trade. but if you invest, isn't that contradict with your teaching of cut loss and capital preservation for coming crash?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2017-01-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

u can actually open an individual ac directly with any brokerages in US online. Most of them are public listed. Do not go thru Malaysian broker houses, their charges is astronomically high. All settlements are in Cash basis meaning u need to have money in that trading ac to buy or sell.