Posted by traderman > 2017-02-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

100% ????

i buy this stock at 20 cent. keep till today

how many % already ?

you 100% wanna lc here ?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-02-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

please delete your post as 100% is nothing nowadays.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 20:24 |

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

OmMani

I think you shouldn't time the market with DRB.

Calvin first recommended Pm Corp at 15 cts on September 20th 2013. A little over 3 years

Pm Corp received a cash pay out of 8 cts as promised. After deducting 8 cents Cash Payout the actual cost for holding Pm Corp is only 7 cts.

So today Pm Corp closed at 17 cts. There is a net gain of 10 cts

So 3.33 cts per year for a share worth 7 cts

That's 47% per year for each year of the last 3 years.

They still call Calvin holland king

So what?

47% a year beats Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway at 25% a year. It even beats Peter Lynch's Magellan Fund at 39%

ALL THESE ARE FACTS (NOT FICTION).

All can see my postings from Year 2013 Starting on September 20th

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-02-16 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wa! With the long list of successful investments compounded over the years, Calvin must be a multi millionare by now. We are humbled that he's still bothered to continue to guide us to riches.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

One more thing.

I have followed Walter Schloss' model of pickng seemingly junk stocks.

BUY STOCKS WITH HUGE HIDDEN TRUE ASSETS WHICH ARE OF HIGH NTA

And many of them like Super Enterprize, Jaks, Prestar, Ajiya, Jerasia, Pohuat have hit 100% to 200% gain.

So will be DRB HICOM. This one is selling at very attractive price to book value.

Its business operation in Proton has dragged and blurred its value for years. However, with Proton out of the way its Hidden Jewels will shine in all its luster soon:

POS: Pos has a 200 yr history. A monopoly going into a new phase of growth by ECommerce. Its landbanks are of Immense Value.

PUSPAKOM: Anothe Cash Cow like MyEG Which made me a nice 100% profit

BANK MAUMALAT - It has Islamic pawn shop for these trying times. I called for a buy on RceCap (the legalized Ah Long) which gave me another 100% gain today. Bank Maumalat with POS got license for Islamic Pawn Shop. This is another RceCap. Better still. It is also halal.

And with the impending JV with Geely Proton should see better days ahead.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/16/auto-firms-to-submit-final-proposals-to-proton/
16/02/2017 20:53

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-02-16 21:10 | Report Abuse

Congrats on your gain, Calvin

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-16 21:16 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng like to give back hand call...when a stock goes up, he will self declared his stock pick...no wonder he rank 173 stock pick

traderman 100% ????

i buy this stock at 20 cent. keep till today

how many % already ?

you 100% wanna lc here ?
16/02/2017 20:00

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-02-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

Not he condemned IFCA?

Posted by ozzie75 > Feb 16, 2017 09:10 PM | Report Abuse

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-02-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Why CalvinTanEng never mention MP Corp, Mulpha?

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2017-02-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

Nice one calvin :D

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Berry Juice > Feb 16, 2017 09:19 PM | Report Abuse

When did Calvin actually promote Rcecap! Another of his lie pick! He done this like dozens of times! While his real pick like PMcorp slowly heading for delisting!

Calvin replies to berry juice the bull with mad cow disease!!

See my posts on March 17 2016 in RceCap Forum.

At 27 cts RceCap gave 7.5 cts dividend. So cost is only 19.5 cts. Capital consolidation 4 to one means RceCap is 19.5 x 4 = 78 cts. Today RceCap closed at Rm1.60. The gain is more than double.

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 17, 2016 12:06 PM | Report Abuse X

RM75 CASH PAY OUT FOR A 27 cts Share?

TIME TO LOAD UP LOH!

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 28, 2016 12:03 AM | Report Abuse X

Don't worry about RCE CAP

Times are getting bad.

In bad times Ah Long prosper. BECAUSE many people need to borrow money.

RCECAP IS THE ONLY LEGALISED "AH LONG" With License from Bank Negara.

So It's Safe!

Even AmBank Boss Datuk Hashim and his som are loading up RCECAP Shares

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by ozzie75 > Feb 16, 2017 09:10 PM | Report Abuse

A BIG THANK YOU TO OOZIE75 The Mark Mobius of i3 Forum

Calvin is happy for you!! You survived in IFCA triple limit down crash from Rm1.87 to below 30 cts!!

More than 90% of those days sorchai & i3 forumers have disappeared & you escaped?!

That's great!

Tell Calvin how you managed to escape the con man syndicate there?

Anyway, hope you live long & prosper long!!

Many happy returns!

Posted by harrysg400 > 2017-02-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

so good!
can you pls list down 5 shares that will double in one year's time?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Calvin boss..

Lets go sembang at CP Teh meeting room.
16/02/2017 21:35

Our friend Cp Teh is a young man learning his ropes. So let him practice his skill. Who knows? One day he might turn out to be another Peter Lynch?

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-02-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin , that great n congrats on ur gains..

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 21:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by harrysg400 > Feb 16, 2017 09:43 PM | Report Abuse

so good!
can you pls list down 5 shares that will double in one year's time?

Calvin replies:

In one short year?

I cannot predict.

But for very long time if you will.

I think

Mui Bhd is a future 10 baggars.

I haven't seen 10 baggars for a very long time.

Last time in Johor with my Johor Sifu MG9231 we did buy into 10 baggars

1) Bj Corp. Bought at 12.5 cts. Sold above Rm1.50 (1,000% gain)

2) KPS. Bought at 39 cts. Highest was Rm3.94 (Up 1,000%) This one both of us sold too early?

Where are you great Sifu MG9231?

Posted by harrysg400 > 2017-02-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

sifu pls share more next time

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin is just being sarcastic. I have never achieved 1,000% before. My best was only 400%, it was PMI from 2.5 sen to 12.5 sen within a day. And 12.5 sen was the peak.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin is just being sarcastic. I have never achieved 1,000% before. My best was only 400%, it was PMI from 2.5 sen to 12.5 sen within a day. And 12.5 sen was the peak.
16/02/2017 22:05

Calvin replies:

Because you never experienced 1,000% gain it doesn't mean others have not.

Go key in "MG9231" and when he appears ask him whether Bj Corp shot up from 12.5 cts to Rm1.50 in year 2016/2017 or not?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-02-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

400% shut up lar ... 20 cent to 1.6 is how many % ?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

Good one! Calvin.

I earn good money in Mycron because of your recommendation for Masteel. As the same time I also made good profits in CSCSteel & Melewar as well as Masteel.

I made good money in Ekovest because of paperplane's recommendation.

I hope you guys can continue to share your views with us so we can learn from you guys. I may not agreeable to some points of yours but I love to read different points of view so we can have more complete knowledge of what is going on.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

Go see MG9231 postings

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/mg9231.jsp

From Ajiya alone he made Rm1.5 millions. He has 400,000 Ajiya shares average cost at 50 cts. Sold over Rm4.00!

His Sifu Grand Master Champion Dr. Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquest still hold 600,000 shares of Ajiya. Dr. Neoh through Neoh Choo Ee & Dynaquest is the Top 30 holders of Ajiya

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 22:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Feb 16, 2017 10:31 PM | Report Abuse

Good one! Calvin.

I earn good money in Mycron because of your recommendation for Masteel. As the same time I also made good profits in CSCSteel & Melewar as well as Masteel.

I made good money in Ekovest because of paperplane's recommendation.

I hope you guys can continue to share your views with us so we can learn from you guys. I may not agreeable to some points of yours but I love to read different points of view so we can have more complete knowledge of what is going on.

Whoa! Really SIFU in MONEY!

You rode Melewar (malware) rocket safely and landed safely?

Very smart and clever to make monies and escaped in time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDubMeNlSxc

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-16 22:43 | Report Abuse

When can Calvin become top 10 stock pick?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 22:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks, duit, I am still learning from you guys & see if I can steal something from you guys' comments ┏(^0^)┛┗(^0^) ┓

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 22:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Feb 16, 2017 10:43 PM | Report Abuse

When can Calvin become top 10 stock pick?

Aiyoyo for John Lu

You didn't escape the lions in melewar

So

Posted by John Lu > Dec 1, 2016 09:56 AM | Report Abuse

I am bleeding on Melewar

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

haha, Mr Calvin, I think we all doing the same old thing everyday, right?
--------------------/-------------------
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDubMeNlSxc
16/02/2017 22:43

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

Oh no moneySIFU

I don't go stealing food from lions. I am too slow for that.

See this is what I do

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_ySoCpqyGs

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, duit,

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

pleasure..welcome moneySIFU...I am ur follower

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

haha, whatever it is, wish all make money for better future.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

This comment is for Mr Calvin.
moneySIFU haha, whatever it is, wish all make money for better future.
16/02/2017 23:02

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks, duit, let's hope for the best for this year ╰(◡‿◡╰)

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Feb 16, 2017 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin say THANK YOU.

Yes, God made all kinds of people & creatures on the earth. And God provides for all his creation by one way or another.

Long live all fellow i3 forum members.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Feb 16, 2017 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin say THANK YOU.

Yes, God made all kinds of people & creatures on the earth. And God provides for all his creation by one way or another.

Long live all fellow i3 forum members.

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-16 23:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin, please update your research of Insas. It's screaming undervalued!

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-16 23:36 |

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

envy u all la..got CEO, CIO...I dream of how well if I can be Executive or Senior Assitant Exec also proud liao

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-16 23:42 | Report Abuse

With all here, market can moves......and please keep silent on Insas.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-16 23:48 |

TheContrarian

8,728 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-17 04:20 | Report Abuse

That one old write up. Please update.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-02-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin sifu, you sang so much on DRB, to be precise, how soon u see it reaching your TP of RM2

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-02-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

SALAM beware of conman. EPF sell not disclosed.
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B)
DRB-HICOM BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address
TINGKAT 19, BANGUNAN KWSP, JALAN RAJA LAUT
KUALA LUMPUR
50350 Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia.
Company No.
EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of incorporation
Malaysia
Descriptions (Class & nominal value)
ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH
Name & address of registered holder
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
LEVEL 42, MENARA CITIBANK
165 JALAN AMPANG
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Details of changes
Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Type of transaction
Description of Others
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)

Disposed

09 Feb 2017

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred
ACQUISITION AND DISPOSAL OF SHARES BY CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Nature of interest
DIRECT
Direct (units)
Direct (%)
Indirect/deemed interest (units)

Indirect/deemed interest (%)

Total no of securities after change
Date of notice
14 Feb 2017
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5339813

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-17 23:17 | Report Abuse

SALAM

I really cannot tell as only Almighty God only knows.

I venture a guess?

Hmmm? Let's see?

No I cannot guess.

This I know for SURE.

GOVT IS UNLOCKING VALUE IN DRB AND POS.

JUST TAKE POSITION AND WATCH THINGS UNFOLD IN COMING MONTHS.

DRB CROSSING RM2.00 IS ALREADY A FOREGONE CONCLUSION FOR CALVIN.

SO DON'T MISS!!

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 00:22 | Report Abuse

Takashi Sorimachi Hi Calvin, what is your view on Tropicana?
17/02/2017 23:21

takashi,

Actually this same question was asked in Parkson Forum

So I quote from there

Posted by TheContrarian > Feb 16, 2017 10:33 AM | Report Abuse

Hey Calvin, I bought into Tropicana on Monday. Then hng33 bought today. What do you think? Ripe to buy?

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 16, 2017 10:48 AM | Report Abuse X

Tropicana boss is very conservative. When he saw China companies overbuilding high end condos in Iskandar he quickly sold off his lands in Iskandar. So I think he is quite safe to follow. As to making money? I think ok but not spectacular. For longer term should be good.

I think since Parkson got 29 cts catalyst It should come into focus first.

zulfikri

10 posts

Posted by zulfikri > 2017-02-18 08:58 | Report Abuse

hi Calvin ,i bought bpuri i got profit,yesterday i bought parkson , thanks for your advised in valueing and judging good stocks.I ALWAYS your supporter.

Posted by sayakamiyuki > 2017-02-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hi calvin, did u have telegram account , can share here?

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2017-02-28 05:51 | Report Abuse

What happened to MULPHA? You promoted it but where does it stand now?