57 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-03-09 17:58

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-06 00:44 | Report Abuse

Got to sleep, good night, Mr Calvin. Just sent you an email. Thank you.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 08:37 | Report Abuse

Henry Chan yes, based on previous year/quater, their profit has not been consistent.. sir calvin, why is your buy call?
06/03/2017 06:24

Good morning,

Of course Dutaland's profit cannot be consistent as they have cyclical businesses.

Oil Palm growing & fruiting will only be good for 70% of the year. Perfectly alright. The fruitful months make up for those lean months. A look into Dutaland showed Rm10 million profit for the past year. The property division made loss because their is no current sales. But with Greater KL Mrt progressing the underlying land value has increased.

Grand Duta Hotel is an inspiring work in progress. This is like a giant durian plantation - so every day nearer to completion means "CONSISTENT" Income for the next 100 years. Just like Jaks going into power plant in Vietnam (Both power plant & Hotel Business have long gestation period. Why people go GaGa over Jaks' IPP & are blind to Dutaland's 6 Star Hotel?

If you look at the overall figures in Dutaland you will see vast improvement from last year

1) Revenue has increased by 40.5% from preceding quarter.

2) For current year plantation profit has increased to Rm10 millions

3) Net Assets now Rm1.005 Billion compared to last year Rm933 millions

4) Cash position this year is Rm16.3 millions compared to past year Rm8.9 millions

5) From last quarter Cash has increased by Rm4.6 millions

6) And since last year Duta Yap has bought another 32 million shares of Dutaland at much higher prices than last closing price of 43 cts.

See Calvin also called for a buy on Jaks at 40 cts when Jaks' Boss bought Jaks at 44 cts. It is always a joy for me to buy below Insiders buying price. My Johor Sifu loved buying Pintaras Jaya at Rm1.40 when Top Boss & Insiders exercised ESOS of PTaras at Rm1.90 (As it turned out later PTaras powered up to Rm7.00 & split) Up a nice 500%!

I hope you guys learn to SEE beyond "surface" accounting & LOOK AT THE REAL FIGURES.

That's why so many people missed Super Enterprize, Kulim, TMakmur & TheStore - all taken private later.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

SEE

MRCB MOVING UP.

DUTALAND MOVING UP

CBIP MOVING UP

ALL GREAT STOCKS COMING ALIVE!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-03-06 14:52 | Report Abuse

How bout Dutaland's sibling's Olympia?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

kakashit How bout Dutaland's sibling's Olympia?
06/03/2017 14:52

I didn't follow up on Olympia as I not interested in gambling shares. I think better for Duta Yap to sell away Olympia & concentrate on more honest business

Posted by Special1 > 2017-03-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

Hi.mr.calvin,
I would like to hear your options on MKH (properties & plantation stock) whether is it is still a good buy or an undervalued or already overvalued stock..Thank you

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

Special1

MKH is my Johor Sifu MG9231 favourite. I bought at his advise and sold it for 30% to 40% profit already. I think price has gone up a bit so I think I will plough into laggards like Cbip & Dutaland for better upside potential