70 comment(s). Last comment by RJ87 2017-05-25 17:29

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Ekovest already shows you the market is not adverse to construction profits from building up the concession assets. That starts in earnest immediately.

acbiz88

74 posts

Posted by acbiz88 > 2017-04-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

Who can verify the article from kky is actually from him ? he cannot b so stupid that he said he never buy share for last few days but in the same time had announced to bursa amount of share he purchased. I like to believe this is a SCAM !! beware all ! Do your homework before invest, do not hear rumours or see so call written statement ... anything can happen in the cyber world.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-04-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

is very interesting ...

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

@acbiz88 ofcourse la he publish article first then announce bursa he is buying.. that shows confident to trap newbie lorr.. he will aso post article why this so called company is good etc.. he start masssive selling.. he is done it before.. why wont he this time? its easy money to trap those newbie.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

he will tell you super investor will dare to chase higher.. buy high and sell higher.. later he sell kaw2.. u die lorr.. history has shown us. u just need to to learn to search and read it.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2017-04-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

interesting

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-04-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

People are more interested in the past track records. If you have a series of pump and dump track records, how you expect people to trust you. Anyway, there are many gullible in market for him to take advantage of ignorance. Lol

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-04-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

With all due respect, uncle Koon has an impressive CV building businesses and identifying value. If u wanna criticize, anyone can be put in a bad light.

Instead of personal attacks which is of no value to the rest of the forum, why not share more views of what each and everyone thinks of different counters.

As for jaks, this company so definitely worth more than its current price but that doesn't mean share price will rise in tandem right now. After all, aren't we investing in future value? Comparison of jaks vs Mudajaya. I have seen the IRR > 10% ( if I recall correctly ) for jaks power plant project and also how they will also get portion of epc profits and they have backing of experienced china power party. Do they have assets that are undervalued ? I believe so too. Biggest issue would be their evolve mall dragging it down.

Mudajaya to me is a blast from the past. They have plenty of slow trade receivAbles, no mention of future order book ( that I recall) and I was told they had contra some property assets from client who could not pay. They also recently refinance their bond via 'other means' if I got my facts right. As for their power plant project, I have no idea what their IRR for the project and whatever it is, it has taken a huge discount on the delay not to mention cost overruns

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-04-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

Ok, nobody knows the future. Jaks shouldn't be compared to YTLpower coz jaks
has a jv partner and ytl doesn't. The outcome in the future will be different between jaks and ytl's success or failure. Forget IPP companies like MMC or Ranhill too.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

The problem for KYY....bcos he load up tonnes & tonnes of lemon stock jaks...he is now stucked and looking for victim to unload loh....!!

Thats why he is desperately promoting jaks to the naive loh....!!
If Jaks....is so good....he do not need to raise hu..ha noises...to the public....just quietly accumulate loh....!!

Ask urself...a rubbish stock....without generating...1 MW...of electricity and have to wait at least 5 yrs....for the huge oversea investment to generate electricity....meanwhile....the company losing millions....worthwhile investment meh ???

Please think carefully & critically loh....!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

Agree raider bro.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

History can judge a man like kyy. So learn from History lo.

Posted by Tom > 2017-04-08 00:54 |

Posted by Tom > 2017-04-08 00:56 |

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-08 03:34 | Report Abuse

The stock market is a adaptive system, everything change accordingly.

If you are the bosses of JAKS, what will you do? You know KYY won't stay for long, so you can buy back later at cheaper price after he left.

官老,上得山多終遇虎!

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-08 03:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, great writing! So now everyone knows the strategy of KYY, its very hard for him to earn from now on!

You know why operators have to stay hidden! Once you are predictable, you can earn any more money.....

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

FOCUS LUMBER

Name of shareholder. Date. Cease to own 5% of a stock. Amt sold. Price

MR KOON YEW YIN 24-Aug-2016 Notice of Person Ceasing 2,163,200 0.000

Hi guys,

This is the Usual Operation of Champion Stock Manipulator

When Buying Jaks all the purchase prices are mentioned. Everyone knows he is buying

But when he start selling?

Just quietly sold in huge volumes & price is also not disclosed.

On some occasion there is even a "calculated" delay in reporting to Bursa's SC?

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-04-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin as we know that stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-04-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

BURSA has disseminated news of how syndicate or operator or even so called veteran

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin replies:
Planting graftbud durian only takes 3 years
See this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVOO-WrMltM

As for View power plant. It will be expected to be up only in year 2020. There might also be unforeseen delays & costs overrun.

So give it 5 years for Jaks to see any revenue or profits.

Do you guys think Uncle KYY will wait for 5 long years?

So at the lofty price of over Rm1.60 the risk and reward does not justify buying now.

That's why Calvin says planting durian is better than buying Jaks now.

WHY PLANTING DURIANS LIKE CALVIN SAYS BETTER THAN JAKS LEH ??

1.JAKS IS OVERVALUE TRADING AT HIGH PREMIUM COMPARE WITH ITS VALUATION, IF U PLANT DURIAN U DON HAVE TO PAY SUCH A LOFTY VALUATION MAH...!!
2. VIETNAM POWER PLANT TAKES ABOUT 5 YRS...MEANWHILE U HAVE TO 5 WAYS TO SERVICE THE CONSTRUCTION FUNDING AND BTW JAKS ARE LOSING MONIES MAH..!! IF PLANT DURIAN...U PLANT IN MSIA...U NEED TO WAIT AT LEAST 5 TO 6 YRS IF USE CLONE...U STILL CAN PLANT SOME CASH CROPS LIKE VEGETABLES AT THE SIDE OF DURIAN TREES AND GET SOME MONIES...WHILE WAITING FOR DURIAN TO MATURE LOH....!!
3. IF U ABANDON THE VIETNAM PROJECT DUE TO TECHNICAL REASON....U GET SOME FOREIGN OLD SCRAPS AND HUGE DEBTS, WHEREAS IF U PLANT DURIAN...AT LEAST U GET BACK A VALUABLE PLANTATION LAND MAH....!!

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Why my post was deleted?? (Was commenting on a manipulator)

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Where is freedom of speech? No foul language used , only rightful straight comments!!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-04-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

Calling Calvin to Mui forum!
Your comment on kkp divorce settlement by high court of England .
Apologies for intruding.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Seek > Apr 8, 2017 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

Calling Calvin to Mui forum!
Your comment on kkp divorce settlement by high court of England .
Apologies for intruding.

Seek,

Good point there!

All holding Mui Bhd will be rewarded handsomely.

Btw,

I haven't bought enough Mui Bhd yet. So are my fellow Johor Buddies.

Looks like I am selfish if I don't inform fellow i3 forumers?

Ok, for the good of all i3 forumers I will post on Mui Bhd soon

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

lachai2004 Calvin as we know that stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump
08/04/2017 11:06

Calvin is happy to rebut this false notion,

" stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump"

Calvin thinks this statement is false.

When we invest in a share or stock we are ACTUALLY INVESTING IS A BUSINESS SELLING REAL GOODS OR PRIVIDING REAL SERVICES"

IT IS NOT A ZERO SUM GAME.

THINK OF HOW PUBLIC BANK GREW FROM YEAR TO YEAR.

THINK OF HOW TIN & RUBBER MADE MALAYSIA WEALTHY FROM THE PAST CENTURY.
HOW Many Chinese forefathers have migrated from China & India & their descendants have became immensely wealthy today!

How oil palm & Wilmar has made Robert Kuok a billionaire.

So stock market is "not a zero sum" game.

Then what is zero sum game?

Gambling in casino or playing mahjong is "zero sum game".

These are non productive activities!! They do not create goods or provide real services for mankind. Of course Genting is the winner at the expense of sorchai gamblers

So are manipulated stocks by syndicates! These are "zero sum" games!

For Calvin & his Johor Buddies & especially my Johor Sifu.

We are taught to invest in good businesses long term.

And for that we all make monies together.

One Chinese New Year in Johor - Calvin, Johor Sifu & Johor Buddies gathered for a feast. We happily celebrated our rewards of investing in good profitable companies

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:47 |

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 13:55 |

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-04-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

I am glad to read the above articles by Mr. Koon and happy to know that he had stopped buying JAKS as his last purchase is on 31th March 2017. For many days I am actually worrying and concerned why Mr. Koon keep buying JAKS and selling his other holding?
Mr. Koon already give his reasons and true to himself also give a very harsh/provocative/offensive rebuttal to all his critics which in returned draw in even more response from his critics.
I would like to quote,” Criticism is dangerous, because it wounds a person’s precious pride, hurt his sense of dignity and worst arouse resentment and make him strive to justify himself and take his revenge at whatever price.”
Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain – and most fools do. But it takes character and self –control to be understanding and forgiving.
It is my hope that everyone will think before criticize.
My advice to stockmanny, “Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized. – Albert Einstein
Yes Mr. Koon deserve respect for many good things he had done for the nation and society and if you respect Mr. Koon then please stop all your silly comments in condemning Mr. Koon critics which is actually a disservices to Mr. Koon.
Dear Mr. Koon,
I had to admit that I did not buy JAKS as I only have limited money and I had used my limited money in INSAS and DNEX. My apology and hope for your understanding.
Thank You.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

How to respect MR koon....his action of trumpeting on Lemon Jaks, is tantamount trying to prey on innocent victim loh....!!

Mr Koon had laid trapped on naive investors loh....!!

BTW....we criticize Mr Koon....bcos he do bad thing in the investment circle mah....!!

He is maniac and a bad example for the new generation to emulate mah...!!

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

He is a big cheater greedy guy

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

But that is not wrong in moral he just earn his money all followers must invest on their own risk

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Sslee Dear all,

I would like to quote,” Criticism is dangerous, because it wounds a person’s precious pride, hurt his sense of dignity and worst arouse resentment and make him strive to justify himself and take his revenge at whatever price.”

Calvin replies,

We are in the hottest forum (i3 investors) for investing in Malaysia. So many will be led astray if not careful.

Last time Mikekong55 @ newman led many astray chasing hot hot stocks of the moment. In the end more than 90% in Regain Capital Choco Passenger Forum lost monies & disappeared See

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/608510.jsp

Again in ifca forum. Nancytang, Chrischan & alphatrader led many jacking up ifca from 8 cts to Rm1.87. And chased ifca warrant over Rm1.50

In the end ifca & ifca wt (expired now) caused horrible losses for those i3 forumers who rode that hot air balloon & lost all

More than 90% of those gamblers, punters, die hard sorchai stopped posting in i3 forum today

See these who clicked like for ifca:

People who like thisXTing Choryam, Bryan Lee, Jaafar Hamid, FX Lee, Rachel Yi Xin, MilkyTrich Chia, Benzi Gwee, Hussain Daud, Eli Chow, KaYen Ooi, Billy See, Jack Ong, aidilwm2, alex35, anthonylow, AyamTua, Blackpanther, blchew1973, CANI9906, catcat, chiakgs168, Count3, ericio, Fosterrrr, Garyyap, geekwai, georgeck, godbless88, hepitrade, huntchua, jasgrafix, jeand, jennifer88, keng88, kentg03, lctay81, lemontea, Littlefield, lt54, melvinha4134, motomoto, Orionpacific, ozzie75, pan91282, pjtang13, questzmak, shidayea, shtan88, smallfry8, sstan8010, SYEE, Ting32, TwinkleStar19, Uz2015, kiman 70, wubwub

This is what Calvin hope to see

1) Uncle Koon should stop jacking up Jaks by selling other shares indiscriminately. Those who took his advise buying Latitude, Lihen, VS, Canone, Focus Lumber will definitely blame him for selling down. Told them he was buying and keep for long term good. And then sell like no tomorrow without any hint or warning.

2) Don't try to be a hero & keep pushing Jaks by pride just to prove a point.
The Book Says,

King James 2000 Bible
"Pride goes before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall."

3) And Calvin warns all i3 forumers not to chase Jaks anymore. Best is to sell and lock in profit. The risk and reward is not in favour of chasing Jaks now.

The only reason for buying Jaks at this juncture is "riding on KYY" continual support and purchase. This game of manipulation will always end in tears & disappointment later. As nothing can go against gravity for ever - surely Jaks is bound to fall back to its true intrinsic value one fine day.

So Uncle Koon, for your own good and all who naively followed you.

Do yourself a kind turn by not trumpeting up overvalued Jaks with the help of media, your own funds or even from other sources of capital or more margin to push up Jaks.

Let reason & good investment sense prevail.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-04-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

Becareful of this old conman...he's quietly selling JAKS(sold as low as 1.08 last 2 months) and sold hundreds of thousands at 1.45-1.47!

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

no fight no fight

all ONE family

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-04-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

The KARMA is his being STUCK with millions of shares of Xinquan which has plummeted 90%!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-08 22:19 | Report Abuse

Jalan will be rm1 soon.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-04-08 23:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee, like your sincere advice and neutrality. kyy will not agree with you and may call you an idiot.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-04-08 23:07 | Report Abuse

sslee loves to lick old man' ass.he is asking people to respect someone not worth respect.why ? lan si like anything and only good at inducing people to buy at high price sonthat he can dump

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

So is it somehow bad for KYY to buy jaks? and bad to report to KLSE in compliance of the law?

and if he tells you the reasons he bought, is it some how bad?

bottom line...his money, his risk.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 23:22 | Report Abuse

Yes...if KYY lose big monies in JAKS....no issue for us but the problem is that he try to drag many naive investors to hell based on his promotion on jaks mah....!!

Thats why we r here to highlight the extreme risk of KYY action on jaks loh....to forwarned the naive mah...!!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-04-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

wrong , KYY bot hugh amount of share for himselfand his wife, that means ikan billis speculators sold their share to him,and these people are not well-wishers, but those like to see KKY failed in the investment venture, that is more accurate picture. They were there to defame KYY in the earlier VS episode, now do it again in JAKs. Most likely JAKS would be another VS, in due time.

scjm

2,493 posts

Posted by scjm > 2017-04-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

basically debating on the fundamental issue...one group totally for and one group absolutely against...but how about the technical aspect can the price still goes up? short term looks bullish but with a bearish rsi divergence being detected and signalling a sell... the support has yet to be abated with strong buying coming at 159 ...now in a pullback phase...so we shall watch next week's price action to determine its future course

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-09 10:59 |

scjm

2,493 posts

Posted by scjm > 2017-04-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

break 159 support would go down to retest 142...resistance at gap down 168...currently it is a sell signal...good luck to all

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Calvin Tan Research recommends

STRONG BUY ON MUI BHD SHARES!!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-04-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

stockraider is making baseless guess works and fantasy , to support his story. well quess works is totally worthless in any investment game plan, or investment advice, rather it is illusionary,defective ideas.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

U must understand the LAW loh....in JV.. both partner are jointly & severally liable for completion of the contract mah...!!

U may spelt out this one is responsible of jaks that one is the responsibility of CPEC....but to the owner vietnam govt both are responsible loh....!!

U think...the savvy Chinese contractor simply let JAKS lock in profit meh ??
The lock in profit is just KYY dream mah....!!

Don forget there is no payout from the vietnam govt....the profit.. u make from construction... is just paper estimated profit paid by ownself thru joint own fundings & join loan mah.....!!

Actually profit only come from actual operations of Power plants...when they generate profit loh....!!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Stockraider is correct!

Actual profit from Vietnam power plant will only come from actual sale of electricity! That is 5 years away. Longer time taken than planting budgrafted durian which takes only 3 years!

Meanwhile Jaks share price has run far ahead of its true fundamental.

Dear fellow i3 forumers,

Calvin thinks there are now more better stock to buy than Jaks currently!

Better buy focus lumber which Stockraider has picked. KYY sell down presents cheap entry! FLB value has now emerged.

Another good buy is Latitude which KcChongnz thinks is now cheap. Cheap due to KYY selling. Latitude value getting better as price gets cheaper.

Other cheap bargains are Drb, Mui bhd, Dutaland, Opcom, Bpuri, Masteel, Cbip, Mrcb, Mudajaya, Thplant, Bplant, Ytl-power and Pba.

Any one of the above mentioned are better than Jaks

Remember,

Jaks at 40 cts is a Real Bargain few people want.

Jaks at Rm1.65 will burnt you kaw kaw later if you stubbornly chase it to your peril!

Lee Harvey

520 posts

Posted by Lee Harvey > 2017-04-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe uncle KYY is angry with u, bcos potential Jaks buyers now all go to plant Musang king now.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-05-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

I'm new here. And been following this hoo-hah for a while.

Mr. Calvin here says, quote "When we invest in a share or stock we are ACTUALLY INVESTING IS A BUSINESS SELLING REAL GOODS OR PROVIDING REAL SERVICES"

Mr. Calvin here also says, quote "Actual profit from Vietnam power plant will only come from actual sale of electricity! That is 5 years away. Longer time taken than planting budgrafted durian which takes only 3 years!"

If company stay 0.4 forever; it's definitely not a counter anyone should buy. Throwing at FD also give better return perannum. It has to atleast go up to 0.42 after a period of time to prove itself IS A BUSINESS SELLING REAL GOODS OR PROVIDING REAL SERVICES and MAKE PROFIT. (the latter is the most important of all).

You might be right that JAKS went up from 0.4~1.00 by it's own fundamentals.
What KYY did was projecting future earnings from the fundamentals based on his years of experience in the industries. He did explain it.

Now, it appears to me that there is a massive disagreement on the future earnings of this company. Right? Let's hypothetically say if 5 years later, JAKS reports an Annualized EPS of 50sen. Based on your investing experience, can you give us a ballpark number that counter would be trading at then? That's only factor that will decide it's a lemon or a bargain.

Last but not least, between a person who has the experience of building a business, and a person and a person with experience sitting in front of screens 24/7; I personally belief the prior. The prior has experience to tell exactly why a loft of bread is worth RM3.50 now and parallel to economic growth, it would sell at RM4.50 in 3 years time. The latter can't. His only rebuttal will be "there are indication 26 million people showing interested to buy at RM4.50" something along the line. Based on my observation, the latter dominates the forum. =D