70 comment(s). Last comment by RJ87 2017-05-25 17:29

25,285 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-07 06:46 | Report Abuse

Koon is a market manipulator.....PERIOD!
Between Fong Siling and Koon..... I have 1000X more respect for Siling than koon! Siling is humble, koon is arrogant.

21,550 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-07 07:21 | Report Abuse

If you wanna find master of pump and dump. Kyy is the master.

21,550 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-07 07:22 | Report Abuse

Throw all jaks to him. Let him has it at high prices. Soon he will find himself trap. Just like the case of xingquan.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-07 07:33 | Report Abuse

Oldman not only can manipulate stock prices but also can manipulate top articles in i3

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-07 07:35 | Report Abuse

Now the top article is his koon's response to all his critics...dang dang dang dang

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-07 07:50 | Report Abuse

Mr. KYY is a big fish in a small pond.
His investing style is sound from his perspective.
I have elevated him as a super-investor.
A super-investor is not infallible.
Don't elevate super investor to demi-guru status.
Those who choose to follow a super investor should know the limitations of doing so too.
The turnover of KYY's portfolio is very fast indeed.
This is obvious.
Because of the fast turnover, by the time you wish to buy, he might be selling and you are into the stock at the wrong time.
Stay with good companies bought at low prices.
They are there, just do your homework.
Many lose money in the stock market because they bought poor quality stocks and also overpay to own them.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-07 08:00 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-07 08:01 | Report Abuse

Is KYY a stock manipulator, reminiscence of Jesse Livermore? I am still observing.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-04-07 08:06 | Report Abuse

Putting big sum on Jaks

Mr K has been accused of everything..... A to Z

From....

the most dumbest investor who knows nuts about Jaks and hence stupidly invested into the lousiest company

To...

the most cunning insider who knew first hand info about Jaks and hence unfairly invested into a fantastic company

Go figure.....

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-07 08:12 | Report Abuse

You are not right or wrong because of the price or what others do.
You are only right or wrong based on your own analysis and your own thinking.

Yes, invert.
What if KYY is right in his analysis? :-)

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-04-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

He is mainly right with regards to his own POCKET & IMAGE. If you can catch the RIDE, well and good la. Otherwise don't condemn also..

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

80% of kyy posted for u people to buy already too late,already up. if follow his posting likely to incur losses,unless he told u to buy before he posted only can make profit

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

he definite selling liihen because need bullet to sustain jaks price.. if everyone keep selling to him at this highest price.. will it triggered margin? nonsence talk but nice to see someday.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-04-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

always run ahead of kyy,to make money and dont wait until he dump the share..but at these moment he wont....my 2 sen

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2017-04-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

with due respect with all the comments, let's understand this is a level playing field. if the critics are so smart that they can sniff out these pump & dump strategy, stay out . I'm sure the SC would hv screened through KYY books & trades.
The whole market is ONE BIG LIE...just as we post in the WEB world..CAVEAT EMPTOR

cubic7117

99 posts

Posted by cubic7117 > 2017-04-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

Calvintan seen like tasting a sour grape. planting durian need 6 8 yrs to collect foods, all your article u like to say long term investment 10 - 15 yrs, Stockmammy once said wait n wait until beard also gone White

JAKS vietnam project completion on year 2020 3 yrs from now bearing foods 1 year later total 4 yrs also much faster than your investment ideal 10 - 15 yrs
Calvintan please talk with sense don’t talk nonsense like CPTEH CUT LOST n CUT LOSE and CRASH n CRASH la

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2017-04-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

Most of us here dont like to condemn other stocks, rather we focus on the selection of which stock that has potential return in the future which means would increase in price.

But....... Calvin Tan and his like-minded friends. Their modus of operandi is to condemn the stocks that they dont like and then propose the stocks that they want to run-up. In addition , they go into the stock forum and asked people to sell. In that case, what Calvin Tan is doing was to shift other people's money from their original stock to his stock. Obviously, his friends had brought those stock earlier.

If their propose stock goes down, they will say buy more , average down average down while they are selling that stock. Of course, many people here will not ask other people to buy at the point we are selling.

So, you guys, becareful with CalvinTan. He is dangerous. For KYY, if I detect him buying at the early stage, I will study that counter first and buy together with him if I find his counter is attractive.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

gains and losses are part of the game.

and like everyone else, KYY will make money only if Jaks, the Company performs.....

Before 2020, there will be huge construction profits, after 2020, the Company will sell electricity from two 600 MW plants.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-04-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Koon is the biggest jerk off in i3. Whoever believes him is stupid or purely desperate.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

cubic7117 Calvintan seen like tasting a sour grape. planting durian need 6 8 yrs to collect foods, all your article u like to say long term investment 10 - 15 yrs, Stockmammy once said wait n wait until beard also gone White

JAKS vietnam project completion on year 2020 3 yrs from now bearing foods 1 year later total 4 yrs also much faster than your investment ideal 10 - 15 yrs
Calvintan please talk with sense don’t talk nonsense like CPTEH CUT LOST n CUT LOSE and CRASH n CRASH la
07/04/2017 11:04

Calvin replies:
Planting graftbud durian only takes 3 years
See this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVOO-WrMltM

As for View power plant. It will be expected to be up only in year 2020. There might also be unforeseen delays & costs overrun.

So give it 5 years for Jaks to see any revenue or profits.

Do you guys think Uncle KYY will wait for 5 long years?

So at the lofty price of over Rm1.60 the risk and reward does not justify buying now.

That's why Calvin says planting durian is better than buying Jaks now.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Ekovest already shows you the market is not adverse to construction profits from building up the concession assets. That starts in earnest immediately.

acbiz88

74 posts

Posted by acbiz88 > 2017-04-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

Who can verify the article from kky is actually from him ? he cannot b so stupid that he said he never buy share for last few days but in the same time had announced to bursa amount of share he purchased. I like to believe this is a SCAM !! beware all ! Do your homework before invest, do not hear rumours or see so call written statement ... anything can happen in the cyber world.

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-04-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

is very interesting ...

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

@acbiz88 ofcourse la he publish article first then announce bursa he is buying.. that shows confident to trap newbie lorr.. he will aso post article why this so called company is good etc.. he start masssive selling.. he is done it before.. why wont he this time? its easy money to trap those newbie.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

he will tell you super investor will dare to chase higher.. buy high and sell higher.. later he sell kaw2.. u die lorr.. history has shown us. u just need to to learn to search and read it.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2017-04-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

interesting

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-04-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

People are more interested in the past track records. If you have a series of pump and dump track records, how you expect people to trust you. Anyway, there are many gullible in market for him to take advantage of ignorance. Lol

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-04-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

With all due respect, uncle Koon has an impressive CV building businesses and identifying value. If u wanna criticize, anyone can be put in a bad light.

Instead of personal attacks which is of no value to the rest of the forum, why not share more views of what each and everyone thinks of different counters.

As for jaks, this company so definitely worth more than its current price but that doesn't mean share price will rise in tandem right now. After all, aren't we investing in future value? Comparison of jaks vs Mudajaya. I have seen the IRR > 10% ( if I recall correctly ) for jaks power plant project and also how they will also get portion of epc profits and they have backing of experienced china power party. Do they have assets that are undervalued ? I believe so too. Biggest issue would be their evolve mall dragging it down.

Mudajaya to me is a blast from the past. They have plenty of slow trade receivAbles, no mention of future order book ( that I recall) and I was told they had contra some property assets from client who could not pay. They also recently refinance their bond via 'other means' if I got my facts right. As for their power plant project, I have no idea what their IRR for the project and whatever it is, it has taken a huge discount on the delay not to mention cost overruns

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-04-07 23:50 | Report Abuse

Ok, nobody knows the future. Jaks shouldn't be compared to YTLpower coz jaks
has a jv partner and ytl doesn't. The outcome in the future will be different between jaks and ytl's success or failure. Forget IPP companies like MMC or Ranhill too.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

The problem for KYY....bcos he load up tonnes & tonnes of lemon stock jaks...he is now stucked and looking for victim to unload loh....!!

Thats why he is desperately promoting jaks to the naive loh....!!
If Jaks....is so good....he do not need to raise hu..ha noises...to the public....just quietly accumulate loh....!!

Ask urself...a rubbish stock....without generating...1 MW...of electricity and have to wait at least 5 yrs....for the huge oversea investment to generate electricity....meanwhile....the company losing millions....worthwhile investment meh ???

Please think carefully & critically loh....!!

21,550 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

Agree raider bro.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

History can judge a man like kyy. So learn from History lo.

Posted by Tom > 2017-04-08 00:54 |

Posted by Tom > 2017-04-08 00:56 |

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-08 03:34 | Report Abuse

The stock market is a adaptive system, everything change accordingly.

If you are the bosses of JAKS, what will you do? You know KYY won't stay for long, so you can buy back later at cheaper price after he left.

官老,上得山多終遇虎!

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-08 03:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, great writing! So now everyone knows the strategy of KYY, its very hard for him to earn from now on!

You know why operators have to stay hidden! Once you are predictable, you can earn any more money.....

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

FOCUS LUMBER

Name of shareholder. Date. Cease to own 5% of a stock. Amt sold. Price

MR KOON YEW YIN 24-Aug-2016 Notice of Person Ceasing 2,163,200 0.000

Hi guys,

This is the Usual Operation of Champion Stock Manipulator

When Buying Jaks all the purchase prices are mentioned. Everyone knows he is buying

But when he start selling?

Just quietly sold in huge volumes & price is also not disclosed.

On some occasion there is even a "calculated" delay in reporting to Bursa's SC?

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-04-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin as we know that stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-04-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

BURSA has disseminated news of how syndicate or operator or even so called veteran

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin replies:
Planting graftbud durian only takes 3 years
See this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVOO-WrMltM

As for View power plant. It will be expected to be up only in year 2020. There might also be unforeseen delays & costs overrun.

So give it 5 years for Jaks to see any revenue or profits.

Do you guys think Uncle KYY will wait for 5 long years?

So at the lofty price of over Rm1.60 the risk and reward does not justify buying now.

That's why Calvin says planting durian is better than buying Jaks now.

WHY PLANTING DURIANS LIKE CALVIN SAYS BETTER THAN JAKS LEH ??

1.JAKS IS OVERVALUE TRADING AT HIGH PREMIUM COMPARE WITH ITS VALUATION, IF U PLANT DURIAN U DON HAVE TO PAY SUCH A LOFTY VALUATION MAH...!!
2. VIETNAM POWER PLANT TAKES ABOUT 5 YRS...MEANWHILE U HAVE TO 5 WAYS TO SERVICE THE CONSTRUCTION FUNDING AND BTW JAKS ARE LOSING MONIES MAH..!! IF PLANT DURIAN...U PLANT IN MSIA...U NEED TO WAIT AT LEAST 5 TO 6 YRS IF USE CLONE...U STILL CAN PLANT SOME CASH CROPS LIKE VEGETABLES AT THE SIDE OF DURIAN TREES AND GET SOME MONIES...WHILE WAITING FOR DURIAN TO MATURE LOH....!!
3. IF U ABANDON THE VIETNAM PROJECT DUE TO TECHNICAL REASON....U GET SOME FOREIGN OLD SCRAPS AND HUGE DEBTS, WHEREAS IF U PLANT DURIAN...AT LEAST U GET BACK A VALUABLE PLANTATION LAND MAH....!!

Cockcroach

583 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Why my post was deleted?? (Was commenting on a manipulator)

Cockcroach

583 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-04-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Where is freedom of speech? No foul language used , only rightful straight comments!!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-04-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

Calling Calvin to Mui forum!
Your comment on kkp divorce settlement by high court of England .
Apologies for intruding.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Seek > Apr 8, 2017 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

Calling Calvin to Mui forum!
Your comment on kkp divorce settlement by high court of England .
Apologies for intruding.

Seek,

Good point there!

All holding Mui Bhd will be rewarded handsomely.

Btw,

I haven't bought enough Mui Bhd yet. So are my fellow Johor Buddies.

Looks like I am selfish if I don't inform fellow i3 forumers?

Ok, for the good of all i3 forumers I will post on Mui Bhd soon

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

lachai2004 Calvin as we know that stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump
08/04/2017 11:06

Calvin is happy to rebut this false notion,

" stock market is a zero-sum game and there is no free lunch for what soever reasons! Pump"

Calvin thinks this statement is false.

When we invest in a share or stock we are ACTUALLY INVESTING IS A BUSINESS SELLING REAL GOODS OR PRIVIDING REAL SERVICES"

IT IS NOT A ZERO SUM GAME.

THINK OF HOW PUBLIC BANK GREW FROM YEAR TO YEAR.

THINK OF HOW TIN & RUBBER MADE MALAYSIA WEALTHY FROM THE PAST CENTURY.
HOW Many Chinese forefathers have migrated from China & India & their descendants have became immensely wealthy today!

How oil palm & Wilmar has made Robert Kuok a billionaire.

So stock market is "not a zero sum" game.

Then what is zero sum game?

Gambling in casino or playing mahjong is "zero sum game".

These are non productive activities!! They do not create goods or provide real services for mankind. Of course Genting is the winner at the expense of sorchai gamblers

So are manipulated stocks by syndicates! These are "zero sum" games!

For Calvin & his Johor Buddies & especially my Johor Sifu.

We are taught to invest in good businesses long term.

And for that we all make monies together.

One Chinese New Year in Johor - Calvin, Johor Sifu & Johor Buddies gathered for a feast. We happily celebrated our rewards of investing in good profitable companies

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 13:47 |

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 13:55 |

4,905 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-04-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

I am glad to read the above articles by Mr. Koon and happy to know that he had stopped buying JAKS as his last purchase is on 31th March 2017. For many days I am actually worrying and concerned why Mr. Koon keep buying JAKS and selling his other holding?
Mr. Koon already give his reasons and true to himself also give a very harsh/provocative/offensive rebuttal to all his critics which in returned draw in even more response from his critics.
I would like to quote,” Criticism is dangerous, because it wounds a person’s precious pride, hurt his sense of dignity and worst arouse resentment and make him strive to justify himself and take his revenge at whatever price.”
Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain – and most fools do. But it takes character and self –control to be understanding and forgiving.
It is my hope that everyone will think before criticize.
My advice to stockmanny, “Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized. – Albert Einstein
Yes Mr. Koon deserve respect for many good things he had done for the nation and society and if you respect Mr. Koon then please stop all your silly comments in condemning Mr. Koon critics which is actually a disservices to Mr. Koon.
Dear Mr. Koon,
I had to admit that I did not buy JAKS as I only have limited money and I had used my limited money in INSAS and DNEX. My apology and hope for your understanding.
Thank You.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

How to respect MR koon....his action of trumpeting on Lemon Jaks, is tantamount trying to prey on innocent victim loh....!!

Mr Koon had laid trapped on naive investors loh....!!

BTW....we criticize Mr Koon....bcos he do bad thing in the investment circle mah....!!

He is maniac and a bad example for the new generation to emulate mah...!!

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

He is a big cheater greedy guy