http://vietlott.vn/en/ Bro icon888, base on the recent lottery result from vietlott website , the sales already go down since early 2017(maybe due to local lottery company increase the winner prize).but third game may launch this july.
Can you explain which figure you are referring to in the Vietlott website ?
Ricky Kiat http://vietlott.vn/en/ Bro icon888, base on the recent lottery result from vietlott website , the sales already go down since early 2017(maybe due to local lottery company increase the winner prize).but third game may launch this july. 08/05/2017 12:04
Very enticing article. I've been monitoring this counter for some time. Entered a bit after reading this. Need some defensive stocks in my portfolio and this article just provided some level of comfort. Thanks!!
LOL you are really good. I have never thought of it that way
Thanks a lot
Ricky Kiat i believe the total given prize should related to total sales of lottery ticket(according to Law of large number). rectify me if i am wrong (>-<). 08/05/2017 16:09
Cons: 1. Loosing business to illegal channel. 2. Younger generation opting for other means of betting (Virtual C, apps, etc.) 3. High chance of higher sin tax.
Summary:
Expansion in Viet - declining in Malaysia = Not that very exciting. Might as well invest in Virtual currency.
but i also concur that vietlott business is sleeping dragon wait for awaken. Vietnam government & Vincent tan will figure out how to increase the sales after another 8 -10 new game launch in 2017/2018 . \(^o^)/
thank you very much. Your first hand info is very much appreciated
investabc The vietlott was hot the first few months but slow down after that. I have been watching it while drinking coffee here in vietnam. 08/05/2017 17:20
stockmanmy→ no point buying a new low share at this stage of the market.
don't want to buy a new high share, suggest just leave the money alone and hope market crash... which it may soon. 08/05/2017 17:46 ........... .......... pussycats: WOW, stockmany you are more & more like TTB & CP Teh, hoping for market crash. Ish ish ish. Mulut laser tak ada insurans kah? Kikikiki according to ayam taktua
Hi Icon8888, can you enlighten us the revenue recognition of Vietlott ? Since BJCorp own 40% of equity interest. The 3 months revenue from July-Oct16,Nov-Jan17 shown in BJCorp QR only RM20mil++ each quarter.
BJ Toto declared 19 sen dividend last financial year. I am hoping maybe it can declare at least 16 sen going forward. Coupled with share price of RM3.40, I am hoping I can end 2018 with total value of of RM3.56.
sales in increasing all the time...the traditional lottery cant even match with jackpot price...their 4D is doing great as well..BJtoto 10% of vietnam lottery is consider big...Vietnam Lotteries Vietlott worth at least twice the size of BJTOTO
One thing to clarify. I wonder BJTOTO is getting the Vietnam lottery of BJCORP... If I'm Tan Sri I would pump it into BJCORP since I can max out and leverage on debt for overseas expansion.
Berjaya Corp & Toto are merely operators of Vietlott & Vietnam's MOF is the owner. Until today & after 2 quarters, no one know what is the actual monetary contribution towards Berjaya Corp or Toto.
As far as I look at it, Vincent Tan & everyone who positive about the business have blown a giant hot balloon, only hot air inside.
Read news below: Berjaya will give 100% of the capital, technical equipment and software. In return, Barjaya will enjoy a certain profit rate of revenues from the lottery business to offset investment costs. However, representatives of the Ministry of Finance did not disclose the specific profit rate. http://customsnews.vn/cooperation-with-berjaya-does-not-affect-the-ownership-of-vietlott-1817.html
Just to recap, in January 2016, Berjaya Corp announced that the Vietnamese government has granted approval for its lottery business in Vietnam.
kikikiki!!!you know profit sharing agreement between bjcorp and vietlott!!!!!!send many gst wannabe expert tt101 hng33 to Pluto!!!price drop after gst bla bla bla!!!!!now new wannabe emerges from deep sea!!!!kikikiki!!!!
remember super infamous bjcorpse mantra!!!!kikikiki!!!!!
but bjc is the major owner with an effective stake of 40% in BGTI as compared to the 10% of bjtoto.
so the lion share of vn lottery revenue shld be shown on bjc rather than bjtoto.
another question is the profit sharing between the vn govt and bjgroup. what is the structure bearing in mind that vietlott bn govt owned and bjgroup is like a manager of the vietlott.
these r my 2 concerns.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 105 views | 13 h ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Ricky Kiat
1,356 posts
Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 12:04 | Report Abuse
http://vietlott.vn/en/
Bro icon888, base on the recent lottery result from vietlott website , the sales already go down since early 2017(maybe due to local lottery company increase the winner prize).but third game may launch this july.